We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falcons Nest Cabins

60 Movie Ranch Rd, Duck Creek Village, UT 84762
Falcons Nest Cabins
Share an Experience

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
denver, co
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We aren't ATV fans, and so this wasn't the cabin for us. We like mountains - it has that - and an evening fire in the pit - which it doesn't have. The inside seemed dingy and dusty, and none of us felt comfortable sitting on the sofa. We did a lot of cleaning when we arrived to remedy that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We arrived in duck creek excited for our 3 night vacation. When we got to our cabin, #4, and started unloading our gear. Just looking around briefly the place was dusty and grimy, but I didn't think much of it we were too excited. Later that night, to our demise we found fecal matter on the pull out bed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Duck Creek Village hotels

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We rented cabin # 9 facing the Meadow. Very clean and spacious. Tara was an excellant host and saw to our every question about the area and need. This is a pet friendly cabin,but you would never know any pet ever stayed their it was very clean . Our Boxer was welcome and treated like the king he is by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just went for the weekend - me and the dog. Its in a good location in the village close to all amenities, couple of restaturants, gas station and atv/snowmobile rental. Inside you can tell the whole place has been nicely renovated with new appliances and clean furniture and bedding. They do ask that the dog not get on the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustPassinThrough29, Owner at Falcons Nest Cabins, responded to this review

Hey there, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We are working to ensure a great stay for all visitors to the area. I really appreciate the input as well. Lights on the stairs at night were not something I had considered when we did the remodel and I will look into it! Much appreciated and we... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

WOW these reviews really did need a new owner! Well Falcons Nest has one! our trip started with our reservation. We called because we saw these cabins on our previous trip to Duck Creek and after our horrible service at Pinewood resort with old snowmobiles we said we wanted to stay at these cute little cabins. We called to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked for the holiday weekend from 9/1-9/3/12. It was $105 per night. It is a studio cabin, very old and outdated. You barely have any room to move from the "kitchen" counter and the bed and the bathroom. The refrigerator under the kitchen counter didn't work; we didn't discover this until we put our food in there (it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustPassinThrough29, Owner at Falcons Nest Cabins, responded to this review

Hi there, We apologize for any negative prior experiences but Falcon's Nest as been under new ownership since December of 2012, and we take great pride in our work. Cabin #11 was first to be redone because it was more confusing than anything else to say the least. Anyway the old managers have been replaced and the majority of the... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2008

My girlfriend and I had a reservation at Falcons Nest Cabins, but the day we were supposed to leave there was a storm. We called the proprietors to see if there was a snow tires or chains requirement. The man didn't know and suggested that we call county. I called county a couple of times, but there was no answer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question