We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Brian Head hotels

Cedar Breaks Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Hotel amenities
Cedar Breaks Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cedar Breaks Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brian Head
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
PamelaKendall Las Vegas, Nevada
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    73
    33
    16
    13
See reviews for
62
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOVED Cedar Breaks Lodge. Easy parking, easy check-in, easy drive to the slopes, wonderfully stocked and prepared arrangments in the room. We got a two bedroom and LOVED the layout and the ammenities!! We will DEFINITELY be back there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here before, about a year and a half ago and decided to stay again as we were in route to Bryce Canyon, which is only about an hour away. We didn't have a reservation but was able to stay as it wasn't quite snow season yet. It was 3 adults and we stayed in a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Turtle Lake
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom condo, it was beautiful it was like to master bedrooms. Had full kitchen which I love. We were there in the off season so it was very quite too. The pool and hot tub were very nice and maid service was excellent. Good central location to both Zion, Bryce and Cedar Breaks M. Would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We are timeshare owners so we expect a top notch resort when we vacation, and Cedar Breaks Lodge did not disappoint. The rooms are well appointed and stocked with everything you will need whether staying for a couple of days or a week. Another reviewer commented on the lack of outlets - that is true, and I hope it's something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Staying at this resort was a lucky mistake. Initially we were to camp at sandy hollow but the weather made us change our plans. Came across cedar breaks and we loved it. The rooms are beautiful and romantic. Super clean and full of amenities, like a kitchenette stocked with everything you would need.The scenery around you is do beautiful, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks! We are thrilled to hear we were able to accommodate you and ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations. Come back and visit us again soon for another fun-filled getaway here at Cedar Breaks Lodge! More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I was satisfied with our stay here, that's about it. The room was nice however we were supposed to have a king size bed and we were given a queen. The cabinets were stocked with everything from dishes and coffee mugs to a cheese grater and a blender. The room was clean and the tub had a decent jet system.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blankenheim, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. At the time of our booking we didn't realize that this Hotel is on an elevation of 10.000 ft. So it was a little 'breathtaking'. We had a Junior Suite so the room was nice and spacy. It was equipped with a kirchenette with a lot of dishes. Everything was clean an the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Diamond Resort members and we booked 2 nights in a junior villa, let me say now Cedar Breaks is an outstanding area of natural beauty and the views from the top of Brian Head outstanding. But that was the high point, the low was the disorganised state of the customer service. After a long drive we were ready to unwind.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
home
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The first sound we heard entering Cedar Breaks Lodge was the concierge complaining loudly about a scheduling problem. After we checked in we were directed to pick up a welcome packet from her. (It was all ads; no helpful info.) The lodge stages this to make an appointment for us to hear a time-share pitch. Even after we declined the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that this was the Cedar Breaks Lodge experience you had. It is unacceptable that you were treated this way during your stay and we can't imagine how disappointed you must have been. We can assure you that the aggressive behavior you encountered is not a true representation of all our employees here. Sadly, it appears as... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here as a timeshare exchange. There were lots of things wrong: the living area has only 3 double outlets and two are taken by lamps (which by the way are 3-way but only have 1-way bulbs). The desk has no outlets at all and no light either. The 2-bedroom that we paid for has NO windows in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar Breaks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Location: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay