We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Blanding B&Bs / inns

Prospector Motor Lodge

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   591 S Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Prospector Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Prospector Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #1 of 1 Blanding B&B and Inns
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Osceola, AR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When I stop to get a motel, it's for 3 things... a bed, a shower and internet. This place did have a bed. I came into Blanding as it was getting dark... around 9:00pm. I always look for the hotels that are partially full. don't need most amenities that are offered now-a-days... like breakfast or microwave or shampoo. Prospector had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had planned to camp the two nights we ended up staying at the Prospector Motor Lodge but because of freezing temperatures and wind we snagged some rooms here for our group of 8 (4 rooms). The young lady who checked us in was very nice but didn't really know how our reservation was set up. she kept stating that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durango, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were looking for a great value local to the this area. What got was a clean room with very nice pillow top mattresses that gave us great sleep. Will definitely stay there again because of the good value. The people were very nice and gave us old folks some great directions and advice on local restaurants. Left the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip through Blanding,UT. Sincerely, Bryanna More

Normanton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

While my husband says I am picky I did not like this motel at all. First I will say the bed was clean but everything else was grubby and the lighting very poor. The door to the outside had marks like someone had tried to break in so I slept fully clothed for the two nights I had booked. Blanding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

CLEVELAND
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way from four corners region to natural bridges. The motel is a typical roadside strip motel in a small town. Front desk lady was helpful in assigning our room and the room was very spacious and clean. The walls are of hardwood and clean. Though I would have appreciated little more light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Arnab, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More

Woking, England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in early June and wrote most of this review at the time. If I had just been driving along looking for somewhere to stay I would have kept on driving. However, I had booked and paid for 2 nights in advance on the strength of previous reviews and the price (having just read through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. Feedback from our guests are very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Once again, thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I would have NEVER stopped here just driving by but I had already booked the room so didn't have a choice. The front desk person wasn't particularly friendly either. But the room was clean, had plenty of space and was a little charming. However, considering all that it was still overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We paid $78 for the night and felt it was overpriced compared to other motels we've stayed in. Be warned, we didn't do our homework and didn't realise it's a dry state and all the restaurants close early so we were confined to the room. The Internet kept cutting out which was very frustrating and we could hear the people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We came from Albuquerque, NM. We traveled to the Grand canyon AZ. Then we left to go to Utah. We spent one night in the Prospector Lodge. It was pleasant experience. The room was clean, the wall was covered by shiny wood, it looked new. We enjoyed our stay. The Office was very kind to us and we will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More

aspen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

unless you prepaid like we did. this place has no redeeming value whatsoever. poorly run, dirty, run down and ill maintained. good lesson for: you get what you pay for, except @ $ 65.00 this was a rip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are unable to redeem value due to our policy. We value our guest and keep our property very clean. We hope to see you on your future trip to Blanding, Utah. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Prospector Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Prospector Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospector Motor Lodge

Address: 591 S Highway 191, Blanding, UT 84511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Blanding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prospector Motor Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Prospector Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prospector Motor Lodge Blanding, Utah

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer