We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1896 S US Highway 83, Zapata, TX 78076
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Alamo TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This trip was so relaxing. Your environment is extremely accommodating for each one of us. We saw the breakfast room atrium and looked forward to the next day. It met and surpassed our expectation. Love Best Western in Zapata. Look forward to more fishing trips with the entire family!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN INN BY THE LAKE and feedback. It is important and helps us deliver an outstanding experience. Hope that you and your family can visit our property again soon. Thank you, GM Yvonne Guerra More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable. The price was a fair price for the room. The free breakfast was marginal but is typical for these type motels. I would stay there again on my next trip to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at BEST WESTERN INN BY THE LAKE and feedback. Every feedback is very important to us it helps us improve and deliver outstanding customer service. Hope to see you and friends soon. Thank you again, GM Yvonne Guerra More 

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The Receptionists at check in and check out were great. Very professional and knowlegeable about the area. It was a busy night before a big fishing tournament, although that was not the purpose of my stay. Everyone on thee staff was FANTASTIC! From the moment I checked in until I left they were great! The rooms are fresh and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you on your recent stay and feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay helps us provide our guests a wonderful experience. Hope you visit us again soon. Thank you, GM Yvonne Guerra More 

Floresville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great place to stay. Just a short trip to the boat ramp. The young lady at the front desk took great care of us . I always try to stay here when we fish Bass Champs. They serve a good breakfast and do it early,5:30, which makes it easy to get down to the ramp and in the water on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our property and feedback. By telling us on your experience it helps us to improve and make every guest happy. Hope you can visit our hotel again soon. Thank you again, GM Yvonne Guerra More 

lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Very helpful and concerned staff,. Clean rooms Great breakfast everything was cooked to perfection. Great coffee. You could add expresso shouts to your coffee. Had problems with directions so I called and spoke to one of the ladies their, and they helped me tremondously.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip. It is our pleasure to serve our guests. We really appreciate every guest's feedback. It helps us in delivering good customer care and experiences. Hope to see you soon on your next trip. Thank you, GM Yvonne Guerra More 

Grovetown, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Our room was clean but the hotel appears dated. There were very limited towels in the room. There was only lukewarm water in the shower. Our major complaint was that we tried multiple times each night to get on the internet to keep in contact with work and family. This was critical since we were here because of a death... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in at BEST WESTERN INN BY THE LAKE. Your feedback is very important to us. By telling us about your experience it helps us improve to provide and serve you and other guests in the future. Hope that you can visit our property again soon. Sorry for any inconvenience you had. Thank you again, GM Manager... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The water presser was good. We enjoyed the huge bed, it was so comfortable. Except the pillows. The only down side was that the pills were super big and we were not able to lay comfortably. We had excellent customer service. And the breakfast was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate every feedback. By telling us on your experience it helps us improve to better service you. We hope you will come back soon. Thank you again, Yvonne Guerra GM More 

Kent
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The lovely landscaping around the hotel with lawns, palm trees and a water feature create a very attractive first impression on arrival. Falcon Lake has greatly receded from its previous shoreline, nevertheless the hotel is quite near enough the lake for wonderful countryside walks and exploring the lake shore. Just south of Zapata on H83, our 3 night stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie, Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property. We value every review and feedback it helps us improve to make every stay a great one. We look forward seeing you in the future. Thank you again, Yvonne Guerra GM More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Hotel was nice and staff were accomodating, but there were people outside my room making a racket at 3 in the morning. They were drinking and very loud. It woke up me and my son. The hotel staff did handle the problem after I complained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback it helps us improve and provide a great experience in the future. We hope you can visit our property again soon. Thank you again, Yvonne Guerra GM More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were comfortable and clean, though a bit outdated with decor. I was there for business, so that did not matter. The continental breakfast was pretty good. Best Western Prides itself on offering great internet, but this hotel unfortunately has had internet problems the entire time I stayed there. I realize this is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
InnByTheLakeStaff, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn by the Lake, responded to this review

Dear Tonia, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback it helps on what we can improve to make your next stay a great experience. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again for your time. Yvonne Guerra General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question