We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

#1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cathy C Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, let me say that we have stayed here several times since the hotel was built since it is convenient for visiting family in Wylie. Sadly, we bear witness to its downhill slide. Even though it is convenient, in the future we will stay in Plano or Allen and drive to Wylie rather than stay in this dump again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Dear Walter Bailey, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will use the... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fairly new, but beginning to show signs of wear. We are there ever couple of weeks for a night or two. The staff is always friendly. The breakfast staff could be better at keeping the breakfast items out and available, but will usually step up when asked. Overall, I consider this BWP a good value for my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will be making many updates this year. Including the carpet that is showing wear. We have started additional training for our front desk/breakfast employees. We will also be hiring a full time breakfast attendant for the morning. Thank you for always staying with us while you are visiting Wylie.... More 

OKLAHOMA CITY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i have expressed earlier my evaulationm of my experience at the best weatern it was excellent delyn,denver and kuda was excellent. much more user freindly than what you are putting me though right now2.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. You are always such a pleasure to have stay at our hotel. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 972-429-1771. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care and God bless, More 

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you stay at a hotel you look for comfort, good quality and cleanliness even if you do not pay much. This hotel was great on all counts. I would stay there again. It was as comfortable as many of the four star hotels I visit around the world.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. I never take for granted the time it takes to write a review. Nice staff and cleanliness are very important to me. I appreciate that you noted the two. I look forward to you staying at our hotel again when you are in Wylie. We will be making several updates over this... More 

Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of previous positive stays at Best Western hotels. The hotel staff were always helpful when a problem was brought to their attention. Several we didn't mention because we had read reviews where the problem had been addressed before (water pressure, food, etc.). Overall, not bad for an overnight stay. We would give them another chance... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you will stay here with us again when you visit Wylie. We are excited about many new updates later in the year. Please let me know when you plan your next visit. Our direct number is 972-429-1771. More 

LONGVIEW
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My son and I were in town on business for the Jazz Festival and we only stayed one night, the room was nice and clean the shower head was freaking awesome at the height it was I didnt have to feel like I was working on squats during my shower but it took forever to get the shampoo and conditioner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

The Jazz Festival is such a fun event in Wylie. I am happy to hear you liked the height of the shower heads. We have had someone out to look at why a few of our rooms do not have great water pressure like all the others. They told us it was how the plumbing was set up when the... More 

Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Although I had a reservation, I was told at check-in that they were full so they were putting me in the "manager's suite." This is a 2 bedroom apartment in the motel, but as I opened the door, I could tell it was really a "last option." I didn't mind the lack of any furniture in the living room, except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel this past weekend. Our manager suite is used for meetings and guest who need to stay long term. It sounds like the furniture was not returned to the room after a meeting. I will find out what happened. I do appreciate you letting us know about this.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wylie hotels

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed here for the first time in a year and were super disappointed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the room. Carpet had burns and stains, bathroom was dirty and had mold growing on the ceiling. Desk hadn't been wiped down and had sticky stuff poured down the leg of it, couch was dingy. The place used to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I apologize you did not have a good stay with us this time. I do wish you had contacted me directly to take care of everything while you were here. It is disappointing to find out a guest has had a bad stay over social media. In regards to the carpet, we will be installing all new carpet and bathroom... More 

Argyle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious rooms. The hotel lists a full breakfast, but that is NOT the case. It should be called a continental breakfast. No bagels. The "eggs" were not out of a shell. We didn't bother to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are correct, we do not have the kitchen to cook eggs fresh from the shell. However, they are great quality, just like you would receive at many chain restaurants. We do have a waffle maker that makes wonderful waffles. We also have crumbled sausage, tortillas, shredded cheese, yogurt, three... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Booked my husband and daughter a room so he could change her from dorm life to an apt. booked a room online for 2 nights. The first two nights were fine double bed nothing special, the problem came when my husband needed to extend the nights. The front desk person Michael (who must work all day) because at 7am my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy when extending your stay. I just returned from a Best Western conference is why I was not available at that time. I spoke with Micheal in regards to the stay. We were attempting to accommodate the request for the stayover, we were sold out that evening. I do apologize you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities