We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Wylie hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014
W3594OKsusans
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two rooms for two nights. Where do I begin? The shower in my son's room was broken and did not work. Their solution: use the shower in our room! The AC was broken! The remote to the TV was broken! The refrigerator was broken! The iron was missing and we had to borrow the one from the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize you had a bad experience at our hotel. This many items being broken is very uncommon. I was aware of the shower not working in one of our guest rooms. The guest in the room suggested they use your room to shower and we agreed on a discount for the inconvenience. We called someone out to fix... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Needed a place to stay close to my family. This was very close. Definitely not fancy, but very nice with extremely comfortable beds!!! Also the air conditioning/heat worked well which helped to guarantee a good nights sleep. Simple, but tasty breakfast items and coffee. The only thing that was disappointing was that the pool was not heated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to know you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize our pool is not heated. I will mention this to the owners. If they like the idea, possibly it will be heated for the next cold season. I am glad you had a restful night stay. That is very important when traveling.... More 

Sun City, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Nice hotel & wonderful pool if you stay while its warm. The management/staff are very caring & attentive to needs. Love that the windows open for fresh air too! Warm breakfast with yummy bagels sprinkled with cheese, eggs & bacon. MMMM!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I like the bagels and the waffles also. They are my morning favorites. It was so nice to have you stay here with us. I do hope you are able to stay with us again soon. Just let me know when you can come back to visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

After staying seven days of an eight day reservation the hotel took our belongs out of the room because they said we had a seven day reservation. The hotel said we changed our reservation to seven days when we checked in. Not a true statement. We will never stay at this hotel again. The hotel staff had lied about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Sometimes things do not transfer correctly when booking with third party websites. Please always book directly with the hotel or bestwestern.com. We always guarantee the lowest rate you can find. We had you a room available and tried to call you several times that day. When you did not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wylie hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed here. Each time there were deficiencies. Better staffing and more training would fix the problems. It appears that the company is struggling. Each time the complimentary breakfast had problems. This time they were out of coffee. Last year they ran out of eggs and sausage. The year before the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have made improvements over the years for our guest. For example, we now have a breakfast attendant on weekends so the front desk will not work the desk and breakfast. This past time you stayed, we did not run out of coffee, however the previous shift did not prep it in time. I... More 

Horatio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I travel many time a year for business, but when I am in the Wylie area I stay at the Best Western. I may stay at other chains during my travels but when I land near Wylie I book a room there. The employees are friendly and go out of their way to help me with all my needs. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. We do enjoy our work here at the hotel, I am pleased to hear it is noticed. We have great employees and it shows! Please email me next time you will be in town, bw75098@gmail.com. Wylie is a wonderful place to visit or live. In case you did not know... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our family visits from England every few years and we initially booked Best Western Wylie because of its location being near friends and family. We now book it again as we actually really like the place and the staff. Very reasonable if you book on-line in advance and if you're a family of 4 it can work out less than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you and your family enjoy our hotel. We will be changing breakfast over the next few weeks. We are trying out some new hot breakfast items. Please let me know what you think when you return. Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We look forward to your return. More 

SHREVEPORT, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stay here quite frequently due to family living in the area. Granted this is relatively new building, but we've never had a problem with anything here. Staff is always friendly and greet you with smile. Clean grounds, rooms, and lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is always wonderful to hear from our repeat guest. Please email me when you will be back in town, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. My email is bw75098@gmail.com or you can call 972-429-1771. Hope to see you soon. More 

Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The beds are rock hard, I had a problem with the barking dog 2 doors down. Complaints to the staff did not help. I had a hard time sleeping due to the dog and to the bed being hard. The air conditioner did not seem to work well. All in all was not a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in town. I do understand everyone has their own personal preference when it comes to a mattress. I am sorry to hear ours was too hard for you. We do have different mattresses in some of our rooms you can try when stay again. We have pet agreements that all guest... More 

Asheville, North Carolina, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is the second time that we've stayed at the Wylie Best Western Plus to visit the grandkids. It is an excellent facility and the staff have been exceptionally pleasant. We all enjoyed the pool and the dining area was the perfect place for quick family meals.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear when our guest have had a wonderful stay at our property. Let me know next time you are in town and I will give you a free room upgrade if one is available just for taking time out of your day to write a review. You may also email... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

Address: 2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wylie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay