We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

#1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Diane W wysox PA, United States
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked my husband and daughter a room so he could change her from dorm life to an apt. booked a room online for 2 nights. The first two nights were fine double bed nothing special, the problem came when my husband needed to extend the nights. The front desk person Michael (who must work all day) because at 7am my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wysox PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, comfortable hotel with great service and a free breakfast. Convenient location on a roadway which is easy to navigate and with lots of services nearby. A good choice for business or pleasure travelers. Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Every guest and review is very important to us. If you need anything in the future whether you are staying at our hotel or another please let us know if we can provided further assistance. Our direct number is 972-429-1771. More 

Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Summer 2014. If you need to stay in Wylie, this is about the only choice in the immediate area and fortunately a good choice. It seems clean and well maintained. I would recommend it, without reservation. Ha. We have stayed there and so have some out of town guests, all with good reports. I typically don't like Best Westerns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I enjoyed reading your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and the detail you added to help others that need to stay in Wylie. I do agree Hwy 78 can be very congested around rush hour. I will be glad when they are finished with the construction of widening the road, it should... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area visiting family. The staff is always exceptional and accommodating. The rooms are very spacious, beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean. Highly recommend...great place, great price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always love to hear when people enjoyed their stay. Let us know when you come back to visit Wylie. More 

Henderson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We use this hotel when we have overnights visiting family. The bed here was large king, but the pillows were little 12 x 12 squares, two hard, two soft. Very hard to be comfortable on such a hard bed with no pillow support. King pillows would have been much more comfortable. With a medium density would have helped.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do try to accommodated our guest with different pillow types. I apologize that they were too small for your liking. I will keep this in mind next time I am ordering pillows for the beds, we can have some different types in housekeeping available upon request. When you are back in... More 

Lavon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

From the time we enter the hotel to the day we left the employees were great! Everyone was polite, they made us feel like we were important and every time we needed something they completed that task quickly. The rooms were clean, having the full kitchen was great when we wanted to fix our own food. The living room had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. You are much appreciated! If you ever need anything in the future please do not hesitate to let me know. I hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

Longview, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I just stayed at this hotel Jan. 30, 2015 we were there for dance competition, we checked out of the hotel on Jan. 31,2015 only to return that same night for a room, realizing I had left my daughter's necklace in our other room I called the front desk to ask about it. The young man let me go into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your daughters necklace went missing. Our hotel will do everything in its power to investigate and recover the item. If the necklace is found in the meantime, call the hotel directly and inform the front desk. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We will have this resolved... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed over a Friday night after attending a retirement party. The price was right for what I was looking for, a bed in a decent hotel for the night. The room looked and felt clean, and the room was pretty spacious. Staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the shower head in our room was ridiculously high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We have purchased shower arms to adjust the height of the shower heads down lower. I do apologize, it sounds like it had not been installed in your room. Please let me know when you return to our hotel. I will make sure your shower is as good as the rest of... More 

Roy, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We enjoyed our clean and comfortable room, the room we were in was above average in size. Really enjoyed staying here. Young man on night shift was very friendly. We would definitely stay here if in the area in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to read that you had a pleasant stay with us while you were here in Wylie. I do hope you come back to visit us soon. When you do visit just mention this review and I will upgrade your room at no additional charge as... More 

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We booked two rooms for two nights. Where do I begin? The shower in my son's room was broken and did not work. Their solution: use the shower in our room! The AC was broken! The remote to the TV was broken! The refrigerator was broken! The iron was missing and we had to borrow the one from the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dellyn L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize you had a bad experience at our hotel. This many items being broken is very uncommon. I was aware of the shower not working in one of our guest rooms. The guest in the room suggested they use your room to shower and we agreed on a discount for the inconvenience. We called someone out to fix... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question