We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodway hotels

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5903 Woodway Drive, Woodway, TX 76712
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    4
    3
    11
See reviews for
8
2
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway
See the most recent reviews
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms are very clean.the bed was comfy and the sheets were clean with no stains. There were no bugs or ants in the room. there rates are great.Ami & the staff were great and they will make sure all your needs are taking care of. I felt very safe here.Great location.I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall the room was average. It was what I expected from an Extended Stay Hotel. The only complaint I had is that the reclining chair was worse for wear and needed to be replaced. I was also a little surprised that the little stove didn't have an oven, just a couple of burners. The elevator sounded like it was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was not luxurious by any means, but it was a great price and clean. The staff were very helpful and nice. Really, I have no complaints. One thing you should be aware of though is that even though it says continental breakfast, it is not a full continental breakfast. It is coffee and muffins. That was fine for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I am a traveling healthcare worker and have traveled through over 10-15 different states for employment with various contract companies. I have never been to Waco, TX before and from my experience with this extended stay, I WILL NEVER come to Waco, TX again. Where do I begin, soiled linens, rude staff members, bug problems, etc... The manager is however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waco, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staff harrassed my wife on the phone. When I arrived they said no rooms available and when I mentioned we had just called they changed their answer. Changed price of room during check-in. Floor in the kitchen was filthy. We satyed at the hotel to find a peaceful place to stay because our home had been burglerized earlier that day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America-Waco. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, I was disheartened to read about your stay and the inconvenience at check in. We have used your review has a training tool, to help train present and future employees. We do apologize for the miscommunication at... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Where do I begin? The Kitchen: There was a cockroach crawling around, the sink sprays water everywhere, one of the pans provided for us was completely ruined, there are stains on the counter tops, and there's food all over the ground. The beds aren't comfy at all, they are stiff and make a bunch of noise. The windows will not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDOAustin, Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

II would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay at our hotel in Waco Tx. Our goal is to provide each guest with a clean fresh room when they arrive. I am sorry that we failed to accomplish that goal during your stay with us. We will use your feedback as a training tool to teach... More

Yankton, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

After two nights at this hotel (Waco TEXAS) I noticed that the room is infested with ants! I reported it to the front desk immediately and waited for maintenance for hours. They never showed. I decided to go for a walk and told the front desk that I am still waiting for maintenance and that I wouldn't be in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for your review for our hotel. However, I am very sorry that we did not meet the standards of a fresh room for you. Our job here is to provide each guest a wonderful stay and to enjoy themselves, we will use your feedback as a training guide to help make the... More

Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The bathroom sink was stopped up. The hallway was dirty and smelled like smoke. The room was dirty. The HVAC unit had a noisy, vibrating fan. The bathoom vent was very loud. The clothes bar with only one hanger was on the opposite side of the room from the bathroom. One of the nightstand lights didn't work. The silverware had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that the room condition was not up to Extended Stay standards. We will take this feedback and re-train the staff to know what to look for before a guest is put in that room. We really care about your stay with us and we want you... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a project that was being opened in Waco.I attained the booking online.The hotel was in a great location.easy in and out off a main highway in Waco.the outside looked great.I felt very safe here.they are remodeling which is okay for me.My room was very clean .The bathroom was very clean.I would stay here again.The price was extremely low.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Waco - Woodway. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

Address: 5903 Woodway Drive, Woodway, TX 76712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay