We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Woodway hotels

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5903 Woodway Drive, Woodway, TX 76712
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
8
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Waco, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is horrible..Nice outside but once you walk in its nasty and the front desk staff are rude. The assistant doesnt know what shes doing. shes always freaking out when she has a problem and has to contact someone else to come help her. The General Manager is very rude.Racist.Belittles his employees.He also can never handle the font desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

On the outside it looks nice. But the inside was horrible. Check in was a mess, room looked like a "by the hour" room. Shower head was from the 70s, paint was peeling from the ceiling. Fridge was not cleaned and opened backwards...bed was...ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you received poor service at check-in and that your room's condition did not meet your expectations. I have passed on the information regarding the shower head and peeling paint to our maintenance department. I have also met with our housekeeping staff to review fridge cleaning... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for homecoming weekend. The room was not clean at all. The walls were filthy dirty and had not been painted in a very long time. The sheets were fine, but sleeping in that room that was filthy dirty made it very hard to sleep. The first night I was freezing cold. The next morning I realized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the room cleanliness and the open window is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Often return to our hometown of Waco for a variety of reasons and stay here as it is pet friendly. This weekend we had a newly renovated room which was nice, however they had not supplied the kitchen kit of dishes, pots and pans, and there were no dining chairs or recliner. Leticia brought these items very quickly once we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and that you were pleased with your newly renovated room. Still, I apologize for the issues you had with your leaking toilet and missing amenities in your room. Your comments will be very helpful... More 

Waco, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Made my reservation 5 weeks ahead of time of me arriving in Waco. I was supposed to stay at the Extended Stay for my entire time of my contract (3 months), so I wanted to make sure it was all set for my arrival. Upon arrival on Sunday 8/10, I was given a smoking room even though it was stated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Reservation was messed up. Front desk team in dread-locks, smell/wreak of cigarettes, long sloppy hair, un-professional in all ways. Handcuffs on one of the bedposts when we got into the room (my son saw them and had questions?) Terrible conditions of the place. Grab and Go was more like a look and cry No other amenities to remedy the terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Tomball, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We reserved a queen size bed and instead were given room with 2 full size beds. (Worn out cheap mattresses) Neither bed had top sheet, and had ragged, scratchy blanket for cover. Also, the bath tub surround was covered in black mildew. Since we arrived after midnight and were told the hotel was essentially sold out, there was no point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
47 hotel reviews
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I am in the process of moving to Waco and you can really score on this place as an express deal on Priceline (like seriously - "Waco south" as an express deal) it is in Woodway, which is the nicest part of the city. They build 3 hotels side by side on highway 84 and they are almost identical structures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

When I arrived, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke as I went to my non-smoking room. Upon entering, there was a dirty water glass full of water in the kitchen sink, trash in the bathroom waste basket, and toothpaste splatters all over the bathroom mirror. Other than fresh towels and one bar of soap, the unit did not appear to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hallways and room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Our room was filthy and in need of paint. The bathroom walls were streaked with yellow. The internet access was slow and spotty. The hotel staff was friendly but couldn't seem to resolve the problem of our neighbor's alarm clock going off at 0500 EVERY morning and never shutting off. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

Address: 5903 Woodway Drive, Woodway, TX 76712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Woodway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay