We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5903 Woodway Drive, Woodway, TX 76712
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Woodway
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
9
2
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Bad service! Very frustrating. Very hard to get a reservation since kept getting the run around. Very young incompetent help. High turnaround with their staff. Not very professional. Lobby not clean. Bed spreads missing in rooms since they claimed they didn't have enough. Would have to get from another room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our level of service was disappointing in addition to the overall condition of the room and lobby area. I discussed your comments with the team and we are using your comments as a... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

On the outside it looks nice. But the inside was horrible. Check in was a mess, room looked like a "by the hour" room. Shower head was from the 70s, paint was peeling from the ceiling. Fridge was not cleaned and opened backwards...bed was...ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you received poor service at check-in and that your room's condition did not meet your expectations. I have passed on the information regarding the shower head and peeling paint to our maintenance department. I have also met with our housekeeping staff to review fridge cleaning... More 

Travelers are raving about these Woodway hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for homecoming weekend. The room was not clean at all. The walls were filthy dirty and had not been painted in a very long time. The sheets were fine, but sleeping in that room that was filthy dirty made it very hard to sleep. The first night I was freezing cold. The next morning I realized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the room cleanliness and the open window is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Often return to our hometown of Waco for a variety of reasons and stay here as it is pet friendly. This weekend we had a newly renovated room which was nice, however they had not supplied the kitchen kit of dishes, pots and pans, and there were no dining chairs or recliner. Leticia brought these items very quickly once we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and that you were pleased with your newly renovated room. Still, I apologize for the issues you had with your leaking toilet and missing amenities in your room. Your comments will be very helpful... More 

Waco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Made my reservation 5 weeks ahead of time of me arriving in Waco. I was supposed to stay at the Extended Stay for my entire time of my contract (3 months), so I wanted to make sure it was all set for my arrival. Upon arrival on Sunday 8/10, I was given a smoking room even though it was stated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Reservation was messed up. Front desk team in dread-locks, smell/wreak of cigarettes, long sloppy hair, un-professional in all ways. Handcuffs on one of the bedposts when we got into the room (my son saw them and had questions?) Terrible conditions of the place. Grab and Go was more like a look and cry No other amenities to remedy the terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We reserved a queen size bed and instead were given room with 2 full size beds. (Worn out cheap mattresses) Neither bed had top sheet, and had ragged, scratchy blanket for cover. Also, the bath tub surround was covered in black mildew. Since we arrived after midnight and were told the hotel was essentially sold out, there was no point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
257 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I am in the process of moving to Waco and you can really score on this place as an express deal on Priceline (like seriously - "Waco south" as an express deal) it is in Woodway, which is the nicest part of the city. They build 3 hotels side by side on highway 84 and they are almost identical structures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

When I arrived, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke as I went to my non-smoking room. Upon entering, there was a dirty water glass full of water in the kitchen sink, trash in the bathroom waste basket, and toothpaste splatters all over the bathroom mirror. Other than fresh towels and one bar of soap, the unit did not appear to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hallways and room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Our room was filthy and in need of paint. The bathroom walls were streaked with yellow. The internet access was slow and spotty. The hotel staff was friendly but couldn't seem to resolve the problem of our neighbor's alarm clock going off at 0500 EVERY morning and never shutting off. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay