We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7921 Presidents Avenue, Wolfforth, TX 79382
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
See the most recent reviews
Odessa, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently stayed here in order for our daughter to play in a softball tournament in Lubbock. The property was very close to the softball fields, and it was also convenient to southwest Lubbock. We had the queen suite which proved to be a great size for a family of four. The hotel was clean, and the staff was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Dear Greg C, Thank you so much for your positive response on The Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest! I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We take these comments very seriously and we will be sharing your positive comments with our staff! Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. We appreciate... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I waited until the last minute to make reservations to move our son into his dorm... The HI close to the campus was going to cost me $235 a night! Ouch! After looking around, I found this HI that seemed not too far... Turns out it was just about a 10 min straight shot to the campus and about 80$... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at quite a few holiday inn express locations and I find that if you're looking for a comfortable night's sleep they are quite good. The mattress and pillows are very good. For this particular location all of the fitness equipment was broken and unusable. The pool is also not open very early or very late so if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest. All of your concerns will be addressed with our staff. I would like to apologize for any issues that you did encounter. We take your comment very seriously and use them to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and if... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was in Lubbock on business and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my meeting location. The staff was very kind to allow me to check in early and my room was clean but smelled like sweaty gym socks. I didn't want to be a bother the staff and didn't ask for a new room. Like other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere... More 

Roswell, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012 and again this past weekend. We like the location because it is close to all the places we need or like to go. Trust me, I am very particular about the motels I stay at !!! Here the staff is friendly and helpful and the motel is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waxahachi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stay at IHG properites few times a year sometimes for work or leisure. This hotel had a friendly staff. Had wifi issues at first but they got it fixed. Same basic Breakfast nothing extra. Pool was indoors but extra hot inside pool area it was like a Sauna. Rooms were okay and basic furniture. The good thing is this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlsbad, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We come from New Mexico for a Drs. appointment every few months and we get our needs every time. The Friendly Gentleman at desk knows we need our handicap 1st floor room every time and meets our needs every stay. We will be back as long as they keep taking care of our rate and handicap room. They even went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Not the cleanest HIEx that I have stayed in. It was obvious that the cleaning of the room was not complete. Trash in the trash cans, toilet looked liked someone had just used it, barely enough TP to get 1 person through a night's stay, and the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days. The sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest. All of your concerns will be addressed with our staff. I would like to apologize for any issues that you did encounter. We take your comment very seriously and use them to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and if... More 

Plainview, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is in a great, out of the way location, but still quick and easy to get anywhere in Lubbock. Very clean. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful with everything. Breakfast was great...eggs, pancakes, biscuits, sausage and bacon along with other yummy things. Will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wills Point, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Housekeeping is a huge issue here. They did not clean my room, take out the trash, clean the bathroom or take my dirty towels. Spoke with management about issue, was told the general manager would call me. Never received a call from anyone! The co-worker I was traveling with had to change rooms due to the beds weren't made, curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Wolfforth. I do take these comments very seriously and will review them with my staff. I would like to appologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I would like to compensate you for your troubles. Please contact the Holiday Inn Express Wolfforth and ask to speak... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question