We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7921 Presidents Avenue, Wolfforth, TX 79382
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
Add Photo

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    8
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth
See the most recent reviews
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Don't go by outward appearance! This hotel is currently being rebuilt and remodeled and it is only three years old!!!! Another way to put it, it was originally built poorly. They were nice and worked with us to make our stay as comfortable as possible, but we very disappointed with the room. It looked like it had not been thoroughly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Dear nowsuehere, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I never thought I was very picky when it comes to hotel rooms, as long as they are CLEAN, which this hotel was.. very clean. However, I learned differently during my stay here. I usually stay at Hampton Inn's or Fairfield Inn's but have been known to stay at a Holiday Inn Express from time to time. While the people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Dear IrishScorp, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently stayed here in order for our daughter to play in a softball tournament in Lubbock. The property was very close to the softball fields, and it was also convenient to southwest Lubbock. We had the queen suite which proved to be a great size for a family of four. The hotel was clean, and the staff was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Dear Greg C, Thank you so much for your positive response on The Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest! I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We take these comments very seriously and we will be sharing your positive comments with our staff! Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. We appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I waited until the last minute to make reservations to move our son into his dorm... The HI close to the campus was going to cost me $235 a night! Ouch! After looking around, I found this HI that seemed not too far... Turns out it was just about a 10 min straight shot to the campus and about 80$... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at quite a few holiday inn express locations and I find that if you're looking for a comfortable night's sleep they are quite good. The mattress and pillows are very good. For this particular location all of the fitness equipment was broken and unusable. The pool is also not open very early or very late so if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diana H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest. All of your concerns will be addressed with our staff. I would like to apologize for any issues that you did encounter. We take your comment very seriously and use them to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and if... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was in Lubbock on business and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my meeting location. The staff was very kind to allow me to check in early and my room was clean but smelled like sweaty gym socks. I didn't want to be a bother the staff and didn't ask for a new room. Like other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere... More 

Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012 and again this past weekend. We like the location because it is close to all the places we need or like to go. Trust me, I am very particular about the motels I stay at !!! Here the staff is friendly and helpful and the motel is clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waxahachi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stay at IHG properites few times a year sometimes for work or leisure. This hotel had a friendly staff. Had wifi issues at first but they got it fixed. Same basic Breakfast nothing extra. Pool was indoors but extra hot inside pool area it was like a Sauna. Rooms were okay and basic furniture. The good thing is this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlsbad, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We come from New Mexico for a Drs. appointment every few months and we get our needs every time. The Friendly Gentleman at desk knows we need our handicap 1st floor room every time and meets our needs every stay. We will be back as long as they keep taking care of our rate and handicap room. They even went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Not the cleanest HIEx that I have stayed in. It was obvious that the cleaning of the room was not complete. Trash in the trash cans, toilet looked liked someone had just used it, barely enough TP to get 1 person through a night's stay, and the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days. The sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cory C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Wolfforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Lubbock Southwest. All of your concerns will be addressed with our staff. I would like to apologize for any issues that you did encounter. We take your comment very seriously and use them to improve. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay