We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wills Point accommodations

Rose Manor Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Rose Manor Inn and Spa to your Saves list
904 Canton Avenue, Wills Point, TX 75169
Hotel amenities
Rose Manor Inn and Spa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wills Point
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    0
    10
See reviews for
Families
0
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Attended a murder mystery and the food was a JOKE! Maybe I am used to being told when you are having a 5 course meal, you are served a quality 5 course meal. First we were given a small plate of lettuce with a small slice of tomato, then we were brought out a plate of canned yams, canned beans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midlothian, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We had a weekend scheduled at the Rose Manor Inn with some friends. We were to have the enitre place to ourselves. She cancelled on us 3 days prior to our trip and refused to refund our money. We explained to her that we had been planning that weekend for several months and due to all of our schedules it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My fiancé and I had a reservation here for Saturday May 7th. They cancelled the Thursday evening prior via email. I called later to reschedule and Laura informed me that they did not have any openings before October when my groupon I had purchased was set to expire. She would not extend the date even though she cancelled on me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alvin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

MY Husband and I went to the Murder Mystery and had a blast! Dinner was great! Rooms were very comfortable. Home was Beautiful! Can't wait to go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Our visit to the Rose Manor Inn (and Spa?) was a unique one at best. We had a wonderful time with the other guests, though the conversation was dominated by the absurdity around us, and it will be something we remember for a long time. We checked in and changed for our roles as CSI, then went downstairs for cheese... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We arrived in plenty of time prior to the Murder Mystery Dinner. When we got to our room, we noticed that the lamp was not plugged in, so we plugged it in which Blew a breaker and the whole house was dark. They replaced the fuse and we had light, but Then I was afraid to use my curling iron... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010 via mobile

Seriously, stay away! The lady that runs the place is a bold faced lier. This was the worst experience I've ever had! Not only were we asked to move rooms so the proprietor could use the better room, we then had the police called on us! After we had been drinking she called the police and we were told to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

so my advice is if you are going as a couple....don't. we were a group of 5 couples and because it was a place where we could sing karaoke and play charades and drink until the wee hours and no one had to worry about driving home, it was a blast. the wine and cheese are just that,a plate of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
myproperty333, Owner at Rose Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

This couple moved all my furniture around including a 4 poster bed that scratched my floor and wouldn't return my phone call when I called about the damages. The food was made by Andre's Italian restaurant in town. The food was excellent and was proportioned according to the Italian Restaurant. The murder mystery is not about grading the food anyway.... More

Carrollton, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We purchased the Groupon for this stay. It was myself, husband, and our best couple friends who went. We stayed in the downstairs bedrooms that had the adjoining bathroom. This was perfect for us as we had our own bedrooms and didn't mind sharing the bathroom. I do not think the a/c works in this part of the house as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
myproperty333, Owner at Rose Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

The murder mystery is an interactive mystery and it is up to the guests what they do with it. Each group is different but most let go and have fun. It was not up to the hostess to put on a one person play. Again, It was catered by Andre's Italian restaurant and was delicious. We prepare the desserts here... More

Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Through a weird interchange with the proprietor, my husband and I were canceled the weekend of October 16th the day before! Another couple was also canceled. Fortunately, Groupon refunded our money, because owner was definitely not going to give us a refund. Do not recommend. There are a number of negative reviews about this B&B on the internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
myproperty333, Owner at Rose Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

These were not guests and should be even on this site. She called and started telling me how terrible of a reputation I had and didn't know if they and their friends wanted to go. She continued for a while and I told her to get a refund from Groupon because I didn't need the negativity for the other guests.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rose Manor Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rose Manor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Manor Inn and Spa

Address: 904 Canton Avenue, Wills Point, TX 75169
Location: United States > Texas > Wills Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Rose Manor Hotel Wills Point

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)