We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel at Wichita Falls

3.0 of 5 100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    27
    24
    18
See reviews for
38
18
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Hotel at Wichita Falls
See the most recent reviews
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were greated with a friendly smiles from the day we arrived to the day we checked out. the suite rooms are really nice, clean, and service was great. Breakfast downstairs was good every morning..even if you were there a few min past the time they still seated you and let you eat. They made us feel comfortable the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Julie C, We really appreciate that you took time to write a review concerning your stay. We do have a huge facility with lots of space for events. I am glad you took advantage of the back patio, the pool area, and enjoyed the hot breakfast! We really hope you'll stay with us again and again I greatly appreciate... More

Norwich, U.K.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Missed potential here. The attentive staff on reception belied the fact that the place was rather tatty particularly the decor, carpets etc. The room was clean and comfortable but obviously the roof had leaked judging by the stain on the ceiling - we were on the top floor. Breakfast was just okay with instant scrambled egg, old chips simply reheated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jazzjerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. I appreciate that you recognized the people who work here and their attentiveness. We do offer a full hot breakfast every morning and coffee but wish you had a better experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

While booking we had requested 2 cribs in our standard king room since we had twins. Upon arrival about 7:30 pm the front desk clerk informed us there were no cribs in the room. We had just traveled with 2 two year olds 8 hours in the car and we couldn't get into our room when checked in. She had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Misslock, I am very sorry we did not have more help in the hotel to make sure you and the other guests waiting in the lobby were provided with the best service. Because of your feedback, we have made several changes at the front desk to make sure we can immediately respond to questions, concerns, and issues. Although we... More

College Station, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We recently stayed for a week for a show in town. Based on the online reviews, I was a little worried about the hotel. After arriving, it was immediately obvious this hotel was interested in making sure we had a comfortable stay. The service was excellent! The hotel was clean, complimentary breakfast was good, location was easy to get to.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear KCAGGIE, I am certainly glad you decided to stay at our hotel. Customer service and problem resolution is at the very top of our priority list and our team is dedicated to getting it right with our guest. I am thrilled to read this positive feedback and to know we exceeded your expectations. We have made significant strides in... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and always willing to work with you. I travel for business and come to Wichita Falls often for a few days a month and this is the best location I have been to. Best view in town, by far. I leave for work and come back to my room fresh and clean everyday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Varmint23, We really appreciate your recognition of our team's friendliness and the effort put forth to ensure a pleasant stay. Wichita Falls is known more for it's hospitality rather than it's natural wonders, however, we do indeed have the best view in town and I'm glad you noticed! What you see at our property is the waterfall, run and... More

Houston, TX USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A misleading booking through an online discount site brought us to this hotel. We arrived after dark and the faintly lit parking lot was our first concern. Then the desk clerks shoulder shrug following my question about parking lot security was my second. Just park under the lights and hope for the best was what it seemed to say. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear 70Craig, Thank you for going into details about your experience at the Hotel at Wichita Falls. We certainly want our hotel's first impression to be warm and inviting and I apologize that we did not have adequate lighting in our parking lot. I also apologize for the way our front desk responded to your concerns. I will make sure... More

Grapevine, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were on our way back from our Ski Vacation and the bad icy weather made us stop in Wichita Falls, TX. We had been driving in really bad weather for hours and had already been on the road for over 13 hours... We stopped at several hotels along the highway, but because of the bad weather they were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Cindy P, The weather in North Texas can get rough in a hurry. I am glad you made it to the hotel safely and I am glad Tony took such great care of you. I will share this review with our team and make sure Tony is recognized for making such a great impression on you and your familiy.... More

Clemson, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I'm a flight attendant whose airline formerly housed crews overnight in Wichita Falls at this property. For whatever reasons we were moved to another hotel in town. Recently, after spending a night at our current hotel, my crewmembers and I headed to the airport to begin the second day of our trip. Because of a maintenance issue our flight was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear ToniVitanza, WELCOME BACK! Sorry your current hotel would not accommodate you and your crew, however, you had the opportunity to experience our new great team! Melody hands down does a phenomenal job taking care of our guest. Glad you met her. Please, next time you are in town, stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving feedback for... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

If you are going to be in town for one or two nights this hotel would be perfect. Unfortunately we needed lodging for a week. This hotel is no longer affiliated with the Holiday inn brand even though it still has the huge sign on the building and right outside on the sidewalk and pretty much everything else. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear, F16wpnz Travelers to Wichita Falls and I appreciate your informative feedback. It is true that the hotel is currently not affiliated with Holiday Inn. We are in a period of transition and are in the process of covering the Holiday Inn sign. We apologize for misleading you and please be assured it was not our intent. We will be... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is located next to the interstate and parking doesn't have adequate lighting. I booked a room with a king size bed but was given two queens. After waiting in a long line for the second time I was told there were no more rooms with king beds available. The whole hotel had a dark and dingy feel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear GoneFishing001, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our deepest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hotel at Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Wichita Falls

Address: 100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Falls (At The Falls) Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay