We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel at Wichita Falls

3.0 of 5 100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    27
    27
    20
See reviews for
38
18
16
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not enough room to write how bad this place is!!! We have stayed many times before when it was Holiday Inn but it is not anymore for good reason!! Room was filthy, staff was underdressed and rude with no manners!!! They messed up our reservations for both nights, then acted like it was our fault and we could go else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Douds IA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I work for a tour bus company and we booked a night here on our way to Vegas for a group of 30 people. Let me write about the positive aspects of this hotel before talking about the problems we had. 1. Hotel is conveniently located right off I-44; it is a bit confusing to find, but I am pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear a116jxb, I am terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had at the Hotel at Wichita Falls. On behalf of our entire team, let me assure you that we strive for spectacular service experiences in each and every guest encounter and luxurious pristine accommodations for all guest areas. We will use each of your feedback points to ensure... More 

Wichita Falls, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with a vow renewal ceremony and had our reception there. Aaron and Eugine answered every email and every request. They went above and beyond what we expected and my husband and I were very pleased. The room was beautiful. I even had a complete stranger contact me months afterward to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear sleepy8818, Thank you for your rave review! We appreciate your detailed feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Regards, Aaron General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

For a 3 star, former Sheraton then holiday inn, this was quite a disappointment. From the freeway I spotted a building with a sign covered in tarp and replaced with a cheap vinyl banner. I pulled into a large parking lot which contained a whole 6 cars. For Christmas eve, that is a pretty strong indicator of what to expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear rhunteratx, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. We regret that we were not aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, as we would welcome the opportunity to have your return to our hotel. We understand your reluctance to return, but if you should change your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We used to stay here all the time when traveling to Wichita falls.The previous staff was excellent,they were always professional and outstanding at customer service. Now it is evidently under new management. We stayed one night and got the wrong room upon check in,the elevator did not work and no one was at front desk to checkout,they had a sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear mharp65, We appreciate your taking the time out to describe your experience at the Hotel at Wichita Falls.We are terribly sorry for the issues that you experienced. This is not the sort of experience we wish our guests to have. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in an effort to become your... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while competing in an agility trial The hotel was the official "host lodging". The room was adequate and the bed comfortable, but the dresser was broken and there were large water spots on the ceiling and walls. The staff was friendly but no one seemed very committed to making the hotel a success. The hot breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Aaaahhhhh2014, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel at Wichita Falls. We appreciate your business and more importantly, we appreciate your taking time out to leave us some feedback. I apologize that your stay was not up to standards. However, I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly. I hope that you will return to... More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We had stayed here before the hotel changed names, it was always nice then so we booked this hotel for a Team hotel during a sporting event. This place went above and beyond to take care of our needs. There is a bar for the Adults to have a drink and a nice indoor pool for the kids. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Travelinghockey...D, Thank you for staying at our hotel and more importantly, thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. I am always pleased to read of an excellent hotel stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Aaron More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Good bed and nice TV with clean bathroom. Food & beverage was just not up to par. The common areas, lobby, hallways, meeting rooms and bathrooms need updating. One ladies room had a sewage problem that seemed long term.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear MissJA616, Thank you for taking the time to write a r review of our property. Our guest feedback is truly valuable as we aim solely to please. I express regret that the food and beverage were not as pleasant as we both hoped it would be. However, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We hope... More 

Nacogdoches, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Just spent 3 nights there for a convention. The hotel needs lots of maintenance, from the emergency door not shutting, not enough lights in the room, electrical outlets need repaired some did not work. only 1 chair in the room.not enough towels in the room for the amount of ladies staying in the room. Timer on hot tub was broken,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear sylviast, Thank for taking time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. I always appreciate guests' feedback in an effort to improve the quality of our hotel. I humbly apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as we both anticipated. We hope that you would stay with us in the future as an opportunity to better... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

If you ever find yourself needing overnight accommodations in Wichita Falls TX, try this hotel out! It's a gem. Formerly a full service Holiday Inn, it is conveniently located on the I-44 feeder; 100 Central Freeway. Unfortunately, this location is where several other State Highways all come together and cross, so actually getting off at the correct exit and following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Hello Gary C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your choosing our hotel. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as we always strive to meet our guests' desires. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that we can serve you even better then. Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Hotel at Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Wichita Falls

Address: 100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Wichita Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Falls (At The Falls) Hotel Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay