We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Wichita Falls hotels

The Hotel at Wichita Falls

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)
Hotel amenities
The Hotel at Wichita Falls

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity AMOMA.com
and 1 more site!
46%
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Wichita Falls
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
70Craig Houston, TX USA
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    26
    20
    18
See reviews for
34
16
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A misleading booking through an online discount site brought us to this hotel. We arrived after dark and the faintly lit parking lot was our first concern. Then the desk clerks shoulder shrug following my question about parking lot security was my second. Just park under the lights and hope for the best was what it seemed to say. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We were on our way back from our Ski Vacation and the bad icy weather made us stop in Wichita Falls, TX. We had been driving in really bad weather for hours and had already been on the road for over 13 hours... We stopped at several hotels along the highway, but because of the bad weather they were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Cindy P, The weather in North Texas can get rough in a hurry. I am glad you made it to the hotel safely and I am glad Tony took such great care of you. I will share this review with our team and make sure Tony is recognized for making such a great impression on you and your familiy.... More

Clemson, SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I'm a flight attendant whose airline formerly housed crews overnight in Wichita Falls at this property. For whatever reasons we were moved to another hotel in town. Recently, after spending a night at our current hotel, my crewmembers and I headed to the airport to begin the second day of our trip. Because of a maintenance issue our flight was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear ToniVitanza, WELCOME BACK! Sorry your current hotel would not accommodate you and your crew, however, you had the opportunity to experience our new great team! Melody hands down does a phenomenal job taking care of our guest. Glad you met her. Please, next time you are in town, stay with us. Thank you so much for leaving feedback for... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

If you are going to be in town for one or two nights this hotel would be perfect. Unfortunately we needed lodging for a week. This hotel is no longer affiliated with the Holiday inn brand even though it still has the huge sign on the building and right outside on the sidewalk and pretty much everything else. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron D, General Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear, F16wpnz Travelers to Wichita Falls and I appreciate your informative feedback. It is true that the hotel is currently not affiliated with Holiday Inn. We are in a period of transition and are in the process of covering the Holiday Inn sign. We apologize for misleading you and please be assured it was not our intent. We will be... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is located next to the interstate and parking doesn't have adequate lighting. I booked a room with a king size bed but was given two queens. After waiting in a long line for the second time I was told there were no more rooms with king beds available. The whole hotel had a dark and dingy feel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear GoneFishing001, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our deepest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward... More

Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice, not really sure why I did the second time, but I won't be staying for a third. Not your typical Holiday Inn. Lobby and halls are not well lit, carpets are spoiled, there is an ever present mustiness to the whole place and it is not in the best neighborhood. Although the staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Snowball2442, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. Please be assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the... More

Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

You might be thinking that perhaps it's not so bad... It's a three star after all so or can't be all bad. It's worse. It should not be a three star. It should not be a holiday Inn. 1) check in time at 3 was not honored. We were told that they had been fully booked the night before and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear christinadq, Thank you for taking the time to post our property a review. It is unfortunate that this stay was a disappointment. I have sent you a private message to discuss further. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More

Niceville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Do not stay here! Location was just off highway but not in the best neighborhood. First impression of hotel lobby was good but everything went downhill from there. We could hear a TV blaring when we exited the elevator to our floor. Our room was musty and on first inspection, not the cleanest. Stain or smear of some sort on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Heather A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare More

Wheatland, WY, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our first impression of this Hotel was that it was fairly new and well maintained. The check-in process was very easy even though we had no reservation. The front desk was friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the linens were very nice. There was some peeling wall paper in one corner and a bit of water on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Theodore S, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This property was ok, but just that. It was not a terrible experience, but was not wonderful either. The room and the breakfast were average, but I was really disappointed in the workout facility. Every piece of equipment I used or tried to use had hardware (nuts, bolts, washers) that had fallen out making me question their safety. It's not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel at Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear PNWMR, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments about the fitness center has been documented and... More

Been to The Hotel at Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Wichita Falls

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wichita Falls (At The Falls) Hotel Wichita Falls
Holiday Inn Wichita Falls (At The Falls) Hotel
Holiday Inn Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Holiday Inn
Address: 100 Central Freeway, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Holiday Inn Wichita Falls)
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel at Wichita Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at Wichita Falls is conveniently located off of Interstate 44 and Highway 287. The perfect hotel to stay when you are passing through Wichita Falls or here on business. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast 6:00am - 10:30am. We have a pool, whirlpool, gym, meeting space, Lounge, and a friendly team that will take care of your needs. Please choose the Hotel at Wichita Falls when you're in the area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hotel at Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Wichita Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Hotel at Wichita Falls to your Saves list