We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1700 5th St, Wichita Falls, TX 76301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I was very satisfied with my stay at this property. I know there have been negative reviews on this site however, they don't realize that the property recently changed all their locks and installed new Wi-Fi which was non-existent. Great staff, people and prices. Will recommend this property to all travelers passing through Wichita Falls, TX.

Helpful?
2 Thank desidude01
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear desidude, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Summit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My wife, son and I were on a trip to Colorado to enjoy the Marijuana tour. This was our first hotel stop on our trip on Jun. 22. There are a lot of bad things to say about this hotel. The room was dirty and horribly outdated. Everything in the room seemed to come straight from the early 80s from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheOddTruth
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear OddTruth, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We did contact our cable company and the reception issue has been solved. We also in process of renovating our rooms and putting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wichita Falls hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This place is awful. On the plus side, they allow dogs. The room had walls and a ceiling. And no one murdered us. Negatives included: - Approximately 10 flies in the room (killed them myself) - Ceiling plaster/dust scattered on the carpet - Bed spread was faded and discolored, looked like out of Goodwill store - Cigarette burn holes in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patmwalsh
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PatmWalsh, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

First I have to say I've done a lot of traveling and had to stay in many hotels... And I must warn you, this hotel was the worst hotel I've ever been to. My husband is in the military and my 3 month old and I have temporarily been staying close to base while he finishes his schooling. We had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shelby P
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. As you requested, we did clean all your linens and bedspreads during your stay and the maintenance man came by to look into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Travelodge Wichita Falls
#19 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#13 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay