We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1812 Maurine Street, I-44 at Maurine Street, Exit #2, Wichita Falls, TX 76306 (Formerly Motel 6 Wichita Falls)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Geneva
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed here during our 4th day of tornado chasing. It coincided with the floods Texas was suffering and half the city was evacuated meaning that most good hotels were full. We ended up staying here because there was no other alternative. First, the location is poor. Just off the main road and had tramps loitering around. Was not confident... More 

Helpful?
Thank rafaelshumy
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways during your stay for storm chasing. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future.... More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My boyfriend and I are Wichita Falls locals we decided to stay at this hotel because of the price and some of the reviews online & pictures made this property look decent. It was our anniversary and we just wanted a inexpensive place to stay to get away from the normal hustle of life. Well they turned our stay into... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taylor g
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. The service and experience you had here are unacceptable to me, and I sincerely apologize that you did not have the pleasant stay you expected. Since your stay, we’ve renewed our commitment to serving our guests well and have made a number of staffing changes and changes to the property designed to make guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wichita Falls hotels

Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Why is the word "America" in the name of this place? That's embarrassing. The rooms were dingy and smelled musty. The bathroom was in need of some attention. There was a water drain in the middle of the floor that was loose. When the water in the shower was running, the smell of bleach burnt our eyes and throats. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JKMJJennings
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re made recent changes to make... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I was under the impression that this place was going to be a decent stay for the price based on the two 5 star reviews. Whoever wrote the two 5 star reviews, must be lying. Starting off, it took the manager about 10 mins to find my reservations even with my printed reservations. Once they were found there was an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chefing_Dude
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed you in several ways and that you didn’t have the pleasant guest experience you were expecting. We take real pride in our hotel and have made recent changes to make sure the guest experience is better. This includes maintenance and housekeeping changes. I hope you will give us... More 

Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here on a road trip. The staff was unfriendly, the towel holder came out of the wall, there is no pool, "free internet" barely working at all and there is no pool. There was little to no effort in terms of keeping the rooms up to par - no shampoo or conditioner, dirty sheets and hard mattress. Do you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeepadventure198
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience and have made recent changes to serve everyone better. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stay at Americas Best Value Inn with are Crew ,Rooms are very Clean,FLAT Screen TV With HBO Channel IN Room,Micro/Fridge in Room. Staff is very Nice are Whole Crew is Very Happy to Stay at Americas Best Value Inn and they have CAMERA all over the Property .They have LAUNDRY Facility on Property .We Stay there when we get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack478
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently stayed in Wichita Falls with my family while on a trip to Austin Texas. The room was very clean, modern, and the staff was amazing. We have never stayed at an Americas Best Value Inn, but we certainly will stay here on our return trip home, and any future trips!!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having... More 

pagosa springs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

this was our 1st try at any of the America's best Value Inns.... We will never try this brand again! this place was worst we have ever run into... $15/night would have been too much. They stopped keeping this property in even "ok" condition years ago! Staff was even worse, if you can believe it.

Helpful?
1 Thank headlady
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I offer my apologies. Much has changed since your stay with us, and we’re now working harder than ever to provide a pleasant guest experience. We take your comments seriously, however, but you’ll be very pleased to see the positive changes if you visit us again. We look forward to the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#13 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Travelodge Wichita Falls
#19 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay