We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1740 Maurine Street, Wichita Falls, TX 76306
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    24
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
37
15
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nicely appointed rooms but terrible customer service! After driving 12 hours from Denver we were eager to unpack and relax in our room. After hearing the noises coming from the air conditioning, we asked if someone would come take a look at it. Instead, the front desk clerk moved us to another room...also with a faulty AC unit. After dragging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel twice on our trip through Texas. We had three rooms booked here. First time through..massive spider web under the air conditioner. The bathrooms were dirty. But the man at the desk had ecxellent customer service skills..very friendly and welcoming. Second time: dead spiders in the sink, the man at the desk had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Yonkers, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like most people I do not mind a bug or two but this place was infested with crickets even in the light fixtures the worst part is that they were so nonchalant about it what gets me mad is that they know about it and still rents rooms there. My daughter was terrified and could not sleep hey by all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing you will notice when you step in your room is the overwhelming stench of stale cigarettes mixed with very strong air freshener. (Supposedly a non-smoking room) It was nauseating! Our room was dirty, with several dead bugs. The carpets turned our socks black! No joke! The common areas were riddled with giant dead bugs! Another guest said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry ,we our in black crickets & grasshopper season it last around 2 weeks ,we do clean them up several times a every day! They like the A/C like we do when its 100 outside , we do are very best ! please try us again More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here several times and overall it was an average stay. Had older TV this time and it was not great reception. Overall it was a decent place and staff seem nice. Pretty clean. I would stay here again and I am sure sometime in the future I will end up here. Get it a lot when I price line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,& being a choice member ,Hope to see you next time and ask for me I would love to give you a free upgrade! More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an incredibly poor experience. Room was unclean, TV didn't work, no fridge or microwave as advertised, deadbolt didn't work and the entryway full of cockroaches was the cherry on top. Talked to the management about the poor room and received an "I don't care response". Never again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived the pool was full of kids and it stayed that way for hours. We were concerned about noise but it was quiet later. The room was average but the bed was great. It was generally clean and quiet and we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Hope to see you again next time your in our area. More 

Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel. It was fine. Clean enough. Seemed safe. Beds were very comfy. Pool was VERY small. But they have Texas shaped waffles. Lol. Overall this hotel is decent. I think it may be priced a little high. I got this hotel on Priceline and saved about 5 dollars. I was a little bummed about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review , I am very sorry we did make your stay a 5 star , we do try are very best here at the Quality inn & suites Wichita falls TX More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting family. Big room great and comfy beds and pillows. Front desk very nice and helpful. My daughter loved the outdoor pool. Very quiet and cool in the rooms. Great stay and an Awesome price! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel this time, Hope to see you and your family again! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Great stay here at the quality inn of Wichita Falls! Friendly staff, clean rooms and awesome breakfast! Everyone you come in contact with is always friendly and greets you with a smile! Highly record this place to stay if you are here visiting for whatever reason!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review,And thanks for picking and staying at our hotel! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mainstay Suites of Wichita Falls
Mainstay Suites of Wichita Falls
#13 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay