We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Wichita Falls hotels

Super 8 - Wichita Falls

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1307 Kenley Avenue, 287 & 44 Exit Maurine, Wichita Falls, TX 76306
Hotel amenities
Super 8 - Wichita Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 - Wichita Falls to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Wichita Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Zumbagirl78 Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    50
    30
    20
    11
See reviews for
48
28
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a reservation for the Hotter the Hell weekend in August 2014. I called July 19, 2014 to cancel my room which was within thier rules. I was still charged for the room for a total of $289.28. When contacting the hotel to cancel I was given a cancelation number but was later told that the number was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were in Wichita Falls for business, and stayed one night at this Super 8. It was clean, comfortable, and budget-friendly. Our only complaint was there was no coffee, it was completely empty. Other than that, no problems at all, and we would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEDFORD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most of the time Super 8's are OK, no major issues, however, this one was the exception. Numerous things...hair in bathtub and sink, no readily available receptacles for phone chargers etc., bed wasn't very comfortable, the front of the building was littered with cigarette butts, people smoking not less than 10 feet from entrance...yuk, really don't want to smell that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison C, General Manager at Super 8 - Wichita Falls, responded to this review

I am very upset to hear that you had housekeeping issues while at our property and will be looking into those to ensure that our staff is taking care of all of our rooms to the high standard we hold ourselves to. Please contact the hotel on your next trip to town and I will make sure that we have... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was placed in a non-smoking room, but it had certainly been used a smoking one in the past - the smell was still there and it was pretty strong also. There were pieces of hair on the floor, in the sink and the bath. WiFi could not be reached from the third floor using phone (laptop while having a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison C, General Manager at Super 8 - Wichita Falls, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us! We never like for our guests to leave unhappy and are very disappointed that we did not deliver the "Super" standard that we hold ourselves to. If you are in the area again please feel free to call the hotel and ask for the... More

Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best motel 8 I've ever seen. Clean, newly refurbished from the looks of it & plenty of space for my husband (he's the one who stayed). Pet friendly which is always a bonus. He only stayed one night but would highly recommend it. Also right off the interstate for easy accessibility.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison C, General Manager at Super 8 - Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We put alot of work into our hotel and the experience for our guests and it's great to see when it pays off! More

Wichita Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very impressed with this establishment. We would like to have stayed longer. In fact, we felt we could live there for a while. It was very clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The next time we pass though, we will definitely stay here again. Benny Rayborn

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison C, General Manager at Super 8 - Wichita Falls, responded to this review

We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your kind words! "Simply Super" is most definitely our standard and it makes me glad to hear that my staff is upholding that well. More

Wichita Falls
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long drive and needing some rest I have to say what we met was disappointment. This was supposed to be a nonsmoking room however it smelled horrible. We contacted the front desk a few times and was told it would be sprayed. if that wasn't enough the air conditioner was dripping so much water the carpet was wet... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison C, General Manager at Super 8 - Wichita Falls, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had some troubles during your stay. During sold out events room options can be limited and they are assigned according to reservation date. Even with that said, every guest's experience is equally as important and we want all our our guests leaving feeling "Super"! If you are passing through Wichita Falls again please... More

Do you own or manage Super 8 - Wichita Falls?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 - Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Wichita Falls

Address: 1307 Kenley Avenue, 287 & 44 Exit Maurine, Wichita Falls, TX 76306
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 - Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Super Eight Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Super Eight
Wichita Falls Super 8

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 - Wichita Falls

Enlarge Map