We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Wichita Falls hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4540 Maplewood Avenue, Wichita Falls, TX 76038
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Wichita Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kwlandry Opelousas, Louisiana
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
23
16
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Opelousas, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The one person we spoke with at check in was nice, room was clean breakfast was also good . No problems, We had plenty of pillows bed was comfortable.the lady working the breakfast area seemed to be very clean I like that

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lemoore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Natasha at check-in is just fantastic! We were most impressed with all of the staff, it was obvious that the staff worked very well as a team and there was a happy atmosphere upon entering the lobby. Everything is kept clean, in good order and it is a pleasant place to stay. Breakfast room was good, staff cleaned each table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located in Wichita Falls and near Midwestern State University. The gentleman who checked us in was outstanding and very helpful with getting around and made check in a breeze. The down size was the room was small and breakfast was very crowded and disorganized, however it was free. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to know you will choose us again when visiting Wichita Falls! We are currently working on re-organizing our breakfast area to make it easier for our guests! if you are coming back to stay again please give me a call and I will make sure to upgrade you to a larger suite! 940-687-2025 ext 140 More

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located in the commercial/shopping area of Wichita Falls, very close to Midwestern State University. The employees were helpful, nice, and quick to ensure the needs were met. Pet friendly, yet still very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read your comment, we appreciate the kind words. we are in a great location and very convenient to all the shopping and local restaurants. We hope you will choose us again when coming back to Wichita Falls, TX, we love having you here! More

Big Spring, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average hotel… nothing special. About what you expect for a one night stay. Wi-fi is an issue with me. I personally can't stand when you, have to sign in again and again after 5 min or so. It should let you stay signed in until your visit is over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

April, thank you for responding on TripAdvisor and I do apologize about the internet and the logging off so quickly, I think it is set up that way for security reasons? Not sure tho, we do hope you will choose us again when coming through or back to Wichita Falls, we would like to make a better impression for your... More

Kerrville, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights & it was very good. The 1st nite had possible children in the room above us, but by 10pm it was quiet. The other 2 nites were very quiet. I corrected the television list & gave it to the front desk & they were very appreciative of it. All the staff was very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words all the way from Kerrville, TX, we appreciate it. I do apologize about the TV guides, we know they are wrong and in the process of having new directories with guides printed soon! As for the kids above you, again I am sorry they were noisy, unfortunately in the summer we do have a... More

Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for a golf tournament and chose to stay here. The staff was so friendly and the room was large!! Pull out couch for extra guests which we didn't need and a microwave and fridge. The a/c worked GREAT!!! Very clean and when I saw housekeeping in the halls, they removed ALL the bedding to change...even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Becky, I am glad you had a great stay with us, we take great pride in making sure all rooms are properly cleaned and that does include our covers and duvets! I know not all brands require that but at Best Western Plus, they have really high standards of cleaning and we take it really serious too. I appreciate the... More

Haymarket, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling cross country with a pet and Best Western Wichita provided excellent service and help in finding pet friendly places to eat. Clean, well appointed rooms. The location is a bit off the highway but there are lots of choices for dining. Also a nice walk for our pet and a park not far away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for the kind words on TripAdvisor about us, we greatly appreciate it! We do love pets at the Best Western Plus and I am glad you were able to enjoy your walks with your pet. We hope you choose us when traveling back to Wichita Falls, TX we would love to see you again! More

Wautoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent motel with great staff and pristine rooms. If you stay during the warm months ask for a room on the east side, temp reached 106 and AC could not keep the room cool enough until the sun went down. Otherwise nice room with great amenities and quite clean. Great sleeping king size bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments and I couldn't agree with you more about the AC's and heat here. we are currently in the process of replacing all AC's with hybrid air conditioners to help maintain keeping the room cool during those high 100 days! I am glad you enjoyed your king size bed and hopefully was able to cool... More

Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

5 night stay and the staff was excellent. My wife arrived 2 days before and they had everything ready. This was an emergency trip, booked on-line the same day she flew. Room service was excellent every day and we were never bothered by the knock on the door for service. We have experienced that during extended stays at other places... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, we greatly appreciate them. We do have a great team here at Best Western Plus and our staff really does care about each and every guest that stays with us here! I am sorry about the Air conditioning, we are in the process of trying to get them switched out. Please come... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Maplewood Avenue, Wichita Falls, TX 76038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Falls Ramada

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls #4 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

See which rooms travelers prefer