We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4540 Maplewood Avenue, Wichita Falls, TX 76038
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    32
    10
    12
    8
See reviews for
44
24
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a bad hotel to lay your head down. Only big complaint is that the AC fan constantly ran even when switch to cut off. Decent little breakfast and a clean hotel overall. Strong wifi and great water pressure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The water barely ran, took a long time to take a shower, the internet was slow and was intermittent. could not log onto internet. I usually put my phone on wifi and use that instead of my data. It kicked me off and i was not getting my messages from my fiance and it caused us to fight. Bring your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Traveling across country with a dog and a teenager....the hotel was clean, friendly, and very comfortable. Breakfast was good...more than just toast and coffee..The staff were ALL very nice and helpful...would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful staff and exceptional service. Our car was disabled and everyone went out of their way to help. Provided us with some necessities that we were unable to retrieve from our vehicle. Let us stay an additional 1 1/2 hours past checkout time when our vehicle was not ready. Really, cannot say enough good things about this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From calling to make/confirm the reservation to checking in and being very well taken care of by all the staff, I rate this a top notch hotel. There was a tornado warning in effect the night we arrived. I was contacted by the front desk clerk about where we would meet in the event that a tornado was spotted in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Very clean, felt very safe there staying alone. The girls at the front desk were always very welcoming and helpful. Room was cleaned thoroughly, daily. And to top it all off, the manager kept pink lemonade, coffee and fresh baked cookies always stocked in the lobby. I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, comfortable, nicely appointed and everything worked well. The staff at check-in were very helpful, quick to find the reservation and explained everything quite clearly. They smiled as they attended to the check-in process which always makes you feel welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gordon I, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites Wichita Falls. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and more importantly comfortable. We look forward to serving you in the future. Warm Regards, Robin Duran General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I gave it two stars because at least the staff was friendly & the room was very clean. That being said, the bed wasn't comfortable & the toilet is so low to the ground you'd think it was built for a child. But the absolute worst was the shower pressure!!!! As a bath it would come out nice & strong.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roadtrippinfun, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Wichita Falls. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the constructive feedback you provided to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived very late after a long drive from California we were greeted by a very friendly very cheerful lady believe her name was corrine . she was very helpful. the rooms were nice and clean . great location near mall and shopping centers. over all hotel was nice and price was not to bad either. would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lili w, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites. We are happy that your stay was pleasant and that our location was convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Robin Duran General Manager More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i enjoyed my stay at best western plus.. very beautiful outside property..nice and comfy clean rooms.. its in a great location near the university and some great restaurants..pet friendly..and the staff was greay especialy Corrina the over night gal thank you for going outta your way by getting me milk to take my medications everynight we stayed 4 nights by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Holly M, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites Wichita Falls. We appreciate both your business and your raving feedback. I am pleased to hear that Corrina provided the excellent customer service that we continually pride ourselves on here at the Best Western Plus. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay