We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitesboro Inn & Suites

31434 Hwy 82 East, Whitesboro, TX 76273
Hotel amenities
Whitesboro Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 2 Whitesboro B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015
LINDA H Springfield, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Port Aransas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room has a dozen flies towels the size of wash clothes and this is 2015 NO CABLE and they lied about it!! Too tired to go elsewhere but don't waste your money!!Nothing elseTo say but need 200 characters

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at the motel. We do try to make each customer comfortable but sadly some things do slip through. When you stayed at the motel, we had just recently lost our pest control man, which I believe led to the many flies in your room. As for the towels, yes they... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
233 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Let me start out by saying, had I read the review about the lice we would NOT have stayed here ~ but we did, and didn't have any problem at all :-) Peter at the front desk was super nice and funny, and although fatigued from a long day on the road, we left the lobby smiling. We seek out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

11/29 Paid for 2 nights. OK.. first of all. This is the score I would give, if it had no LICE. I always notice this Inn when passing through once a week on my way to Paris,TX. It stands very picturesque & clean. I requested to have a key to view a room. Very friendly gentleman gave me a key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am a little confused about your stating that room 143 had head lice. Plenty of people have stayed in that rom and quite a lot of them were there by the week and no one else complained about head lice. Is it possible you picked them up elsewhere and just thought you got them at Whitesboro Inn? The only... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Room was super clean and comfortable and the host was very nice. I travel this way a couple of times a year and I will definitely stay again. Easy access off highway, most reasonably priced room on my most recent adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Honey Grove, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I was on the road, it was getting late at night, when I spotted the Whitesboro Inn in the darkness ahead. I figured that it was a "pig in a poke" and took the chance. I was very pleased with how I was greeted and found the price to be fair. Upon entering the room, it smelled and looked new.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The wife and I wanted time away from the kids. The room was very average and not the cleanest. I have seen worse but I was told new management and staff have been hired. I am willing to give it a second chance. The price was not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryan, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The room was dirty. There was a cigarette butt in the toliet and a coffee stir stick on the side of the bathtub. There was hair and dirt on the bathroom area floor. Bed was hard as a rock. The bedspread was thin with no extra blanket, but the sheet looked clean. Towels were super thin. There was a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Whitesboro hotels

Louisa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were there for 5 days. We came in off the road at 1:00 a.m. rang the buzzer and the clerk came to let us in. We were in our room in a matter of minutes. The beds were comfortable, room was clean. I didn't see any cobwebs or bugs anywhere. The cleaning ladies were very friendly and the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights while in the Lake Texoma area. The staff was helpful and polite. The room was spacious and clean. There was a mini -fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free wifi. This is a one story building with doors opening to the parking lot. They accept pets for a $15 fee. Rate was $84 a night including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
edgewood NM
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I would not recommend this place to anyone!!! They would rather have the "trailer trash" living there then paying customers. I was attack by their dog coming out of my room and was told that my "service dog" started it even though he was doing what he was trained to do...protecting me! The employee at the counter was rude and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I have written this before but I will do so again. This couple who claimed that their so called service dog was attacked by a dog who was staying at the motel are so totally wrong. First of all, a service dog should never attack so why did the owner have to punch his service dog in the head to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay