We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
402 N Jim Wright Freeway, White Settlement, TX 76108
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This is an extended stay hotel, didn't know that when accounting booked it for me and my work crew. That means you get your room cleaned every 7 days, and have to go exchange dirty towels for clean towels at the front desk. A minor inconvenience, but for what they charged a night it's ridiculous. The rooms were pretty run-down,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

Corpus Christi S, Candlewood Suites hotels are extended stay properties providing long term accommodations to business travelers, relocations, training groups, etc… The experience you mentioned is shocking to our hotel, and we would like to hear from you to confirm that you had this experience at our Candlewood Suites. Our property is certainly not "run down," as we recently won... More 

Azle, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Got a fair deal for the night when snow prevented me from getting home and being able to get back to work the next day. Staff is always friendly at candlewood suites ! Fruit and muffins for breakfast. They h every comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms clean!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth D, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

dRicheyJune2011, Thank you for staying with Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West during the recent wintry mix. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in Fort Worth, TX. Thank you for your business! kindly, Ruth Denman Director of Sales Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My friends and I stayed three nights in this hotel, and we found the room to be spacious, the beds to be comfortable, and the staff to be extremely accommodating. Two members of our party required a handicapped accessible room with a roll-in shower, and they were able to meet this need on short notice. We liked the amenities of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth D, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

AngelaKH1975, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West for your recent stay in Fort Worth, TX. We are happy to hear your experience was: GREAT ROOM, GREAT STAFF! Our team works hard to provide a Quality Excellence Award winning experience fo all guests. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in the area.... More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed here one night while in town for stockshow. Great room at a very good price. All the staff we interacted with were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. In a good area of town that is close to restaurants, stores and more. Easy access onto 820 on the west side of Fort Worth. Highway noise was minimal. Room had a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Upscale suite hotel with large rooms and a full kitchenette. Very comfortable beds. Unless you want an energy bar for breakfast, buy some food across the freeway at the supermarket. Access is difficult from the freeway and GPS instructions let me down. You should take exit 5, not exit 4 and enter from Clifford Street. There was no setting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth D, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

Prussik, Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West on your recent trip to Fort Worth, TX. We are sorry to hear you had difficulty finding the hotel. My GPS device misleads me sometimes too and I understand that can be quite frustrating. Our location at Loop 820 and Clifford Street is located just off the Hwy. The... More 

Tyler, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This is an extended stay hotel, but we only stayed one night. It was very spacious and clean with a full size fridge, sink, stove, and dishwasher to boot. I would definitely recommend this place. The staff was friendly and informative. My only negative would be the "to go" breakfast, but since most people would be staying longer, they'd probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth D, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

JoWoodring, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West for your recent trip to Fort Worth. We appreciate you business and look forward to accommdating you again soon. kind regards, Ruth Denman Director of Sales More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I slept so well that I had trouble awakening. This never happens due to my arthritis. I have not slept so well in years! I actually looked at the mattress to see what kind it was (Sealy Postrepedic) and thick mattress pad, but not a pillow-type. I am going to buy this type of mattress. The room was spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth D, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

almaanne, Yay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Best Night's Sleep Ever at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West! We often hear how comfortable the mattresses are, we are glad this was your experience as well. Guests often stay with us when in the area on an Extended Stay. When the hotel was under construction there was extra... More 

Lorena, TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The staff at this facility were SO incredibly helpful & friendly. The room had a full sized refrigerator, a microwave, a cooktop, and the dishes/utensils needed for cooking. I didn't do any cooking in the room, but it would be very helpful to have all this if someone wanted to eat in their room. Due to the fact that this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruth D, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

AprilStrick, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Fort Worth, TX. kindly, ruth denman Director of Sales More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

A very clean Candlewood. We made the mistake of staying on the freeway side of the building, so it was noisy at night, and the beds were hard. Otherwise, it was a good stay. It's a relatively new hotel, so it hasn't had a lot of wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joshua B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

Hey Elaine! Thank you for the valuable feedback. Many of our guests love our Sealy “Comforts of Home” plush top beds, but we understand that sometimes a softer mattress is preferred. We can provide additional pillows if that would help you sleep more comfortably. Also, if you stay with us in the future, feel free to request a suite on... More 

Longview
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was very clean and the beds are so comfy. The staff was great and so friendly. I was really impressed with this hotel over-all. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. the only drawback is there is no pool, but we really did not need it this trip but would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worthhotels W, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. Hawaiian Falls Water Park just opened up behind us about a month ago and they have all kinds of fun activities and different types of pools. On your next trip to Fort Worth, we will be more than happy to give you more details... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities