We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
850 Interstate 20 East, Weatherford, TX 76087
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    13
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
24
6
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a day at the water park we checked in to The Holiday Inn Express. The lady at the counter was very friendly. After we got up to our room on the 3rd floor, we found that the A/C wasn't working in the separate bedroom so my husband went down stairs. They immediate gave us another room and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

We booked this hotel for a 3 day stay. Unfortunately we had to cancel our trip. Our credit card was charged the day we made the reservations for all 3 days. It's taken 6 phone calls to ihgrewards.com and the hotel to get this taken care of. Why do they charge your card 3 days before you are even suppose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the charges on your credit card. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We inquired about staying at this hotel and was told there were no rooms available. However, as I searched online on my phone I was able to reserve our room. I then showed the front desk woman my reservation and she granted me my room. The hotel was nice but was WAY overpriced with little to no customer service. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Misty G, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We regret to know that the service rendered by staff was below par. We are also saddened to find out your dissatisfaction with our pricing. Rest assure you that all the points you've shared will be reviewed and will be looked into. We value... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We checked in at 4:30 and had to wait in the hallway for the room to be cleaned. There were no towels in the pool area. When we contacted the desk, we were told they would be brought. Twenty minutes later, the lady at the front desk was too busy to come with the towels. There was a roach motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer R, Thank you for the candid review. We are glad to hear the bed was to your liking and enjoyed the breakfast. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to make us aware of the service issues you encountered. Your feedback is of great importance to us... More 

Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stopped for one night to break our trip to midland. The hotel was clean, neat and room was quiet. The tv was small for room. We figure that someone must of stole the older one and all they got was this small tv. Otherwise good stay. Would recommend it. Would stay there if I was heading that way again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We booked our trip via a third-party website and requested a crib. I called the hotel directly to make sure the crib request was added and got the response of " if you requested it, then it shouldn't be a problem". We showed up at midnight due to delayed flight with our baby and there were no cribs. Turns out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear PamHiran, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. It is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the room that was provided to you at check-in and the request for a crib not allocated. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I rated this hotel average because it was a decent place and very typical. I only stayed 1 night for business. The hotel overall was clean, the bed was fine. I did like the choice of soft or firm pillows. The breakfast was the usual HIE offering and their cinnamon rolls are always good. There was a little trouble booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear baleezmom, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness, the bed and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding parking. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will... More 

Texas, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Appears to be a newer hotel in the area. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds were a little soft for my taste but that's my The price was a little higher than I expected for an HI Express but we were tired and needed to sleep. Check-in was a bit of a struggle as the woman working overnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

First, similar complaints have been voiced by others in the wedding party. Didn’t get the room type requested (received a 2 queen room – asked for a 2 king suite). Room requested in October 2014. Then when I tried to change it to what was requested, they didn’t want to give me the discounted rate for the wedding…or ANY discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear groommom2015, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We were staying here for a softball tournament. Rooms were ready and very clean upon arrival. Front desk was very nice and efficient. Only complaint was very meager breakfast selection and the girls reported that hot items were barely warm. Otherwise a great place in a great location close to stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#5 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#6 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#4 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay