We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Waller accommodations

Lone Star Yogi

Save Saved
You added Lone Star Yogi to your Saves list
34843 Betka Road, Waller, TX 77484
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Lone Star Yogi
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waller
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    10
    8
    15
See reviews for
60
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Pasadena, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Cabin dirty and overlooked the dump. (When asked was told they have had issues with bed bugs before. Not our cabin) Also were not given the cabin we reserved. Not a weekend away to enjoy nature but thousands crowded in nose to nose. Awoke to the sound of multiple gun fire yesterday and lasted for hours. (Dove hunters)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nice that it is close to home and this place could be amazing if they would do some maintenance. Very very dirty and run down. Almost all of the staff was unfriendly. We have been to many other Camp Jellystones and loved them all. This one was by far the worst!! My suggestion would be to limit the number of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to keep our park as clean as possible so that all guests have a wonderful time. We do offer day passes and have a limit on the number of guests who can purchase them but we'll always take our guests comments into consideration and look... More

Travelers are raving about these Waller hotels

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Took our 6 year old grandson for his birthday weekend. Cabin could have been cleaner. Floor around shower not clean. Needed more details on website as to what to bring. All it said was linens and we needed dish soap and some other things. Water in pool & lazy river not very clean. Light needed on playground - pitch black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will try to do a better job in the future of communication with our campers what items they should bring with them during a stay in one of our cabins. Our playground does close at dusk though for the very safety reasons you describe so we'll try to... More

Waller
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Yes we went back to Yogi Park in Waller and had a great time. Once again staff was wonderful our cabin was great (Yogi in the Pines). I say make your own decision on the Park instead of listening to what others write first. As we all know it's easier to write something when your mad then when your happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sugarland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited the park Aug8-11. We stayed in Cindy on the Lake Cabin. Other family members stayed in other cabins close by. Overall my experience was great. The customer service was professional and welcome, contrary to what I have read prior to my trip. The park activities were plenty, I especially loved the ability for my kids to ride their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I screwed up. Messed up my reservation days, Packed up the whole Family, 5 Adults, 7 Kids and 3 Cars. We drove over and hour just to be told I screwed up. The reservations were for the NEXT DAY. So that was my fault. The Issue is that this company does not give a damn. The front desk didn't even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our vacation was okay. Wish they would have explained more information on their website. When we arrived we realized we needed additional stuff that we had not packed. Having to buy them at the campground store cost a lot more than normal. For example, no sponges, trash bags or cleaning spray was supplied. All it said on the website was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I made the mistake of making reservations without reading the reviews first. After I purchased our stay I then read the reviews and became concerned. I called to inquire about all of my concerns (power outages, unfriendly staff and bed bugs) and I was assured that all of their problems had been corrected. I was also assured that bed bugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jayme. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay and allow us to address them for you. We did have an issue with bed bugs in the cabin you were staying in and have already worked to both correct and treat the issue. Many... More

Pasadena, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just returned from a three day mini-vacation at Lone Star Yogi and have not a single complaint. I booked this trip back in the Spring for my husband and I, our two daughters and sons-in-law, and our 13 month old grandson. It was our first family vacation since our grandson was born, and our daughter is 5 months pregnant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Booked a premium rv spot back in March for the grandkids to go to in July.When they got there they were stuck way in the back. Several phone calls back and forth did no good. Different explanation every time I spoke with someone. The absolute worst was on Saturday there was NO water and NO sewage facilities. They kept saying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of losing power during a portion of your stay. Normally we never have any issues that involve the loss of electricity for any significant period but have had several in the last few weeks. Our electric provider has recently experienced some problems with... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lone Star Yogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Yogi

Address: 34843 Betka Road, Waller, TX 77484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waller
Number of rooms: 125

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay