We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Waller accommodations

Lone Star Yogi

Save Saved
You added Lone Star Yogi to your Saves list
34843 Betka Road, Waller, TX 77484
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Lone Star Yogi
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waller
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    9
    7
    14
See reviews for
57
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugarland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the park Aug8-11. We stayed in Cindy on the Lake Cabin. Other family members stayed in other cabins close by. Overall my experience was great. The customer service was professional and welcome, contrary to what I have read prior to my trip. The park activities were plenty, I especially loved the ability for my kids to ride their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I screwed up. Messed up my reservation days, Packed up the whole Family, 5 Adults, 7 Kids and 3 Cars. We drove over and hour just to be told I screwed up. The reservations were for the NEXT DAY. So that was my fault. The Issue is that this company does not give a damn. The front desk didn't even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our vacation was okay. Wish they would have explained more information on their website. When we arrived we realized we needed additional stuff that we had not packed. Having to buy them at the campground store cost a lot more than normal. For example, no sponges, trash bags or cleaning spray was supplied. All it said on the website was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made the mistake of making reservations without reading the reviews first. After I purchased our stay I then read the reviews and became concerned. I called to inquire about all of my concerns (power outages, unfriendly staff and bed bugs) and I was assured that all of their problems had been corrected. I was also assured that bed bugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jayme. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay and allow us to address them for you. We did have an issue with bed bugs in the cabin you were staying in and have already worked to both correct and treat the issue. Many... More

Pasadena, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a three day mini-vacation at Lone Star Yogi and have not a single complaint. I booked this trip back in the Spring for my husband and I, our two daughters and sons-in-law, and our 13 month old grandson. It was our first family vacation since our grandson was born, and our daughter is 5 months pregnant,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a premium rv spot back in March for the grandkids to go to in July.When they got there they were stuck way in the back. Several phone calls back and forth did no good. Different explanation every time I spoke with someone. The absolute worst was on Saturday there was NO water and NO sewage facilities. They kept saying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of losing power during a portion of your stay. Normally we never have any issues that involve the loss of electricity for any significant period but have had several in the last few weeks. Our electric provider has recently experienced some problems with... More

San Antonio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is terrible! Rude & uncaring staff (pool staff on phone instead of watching the pool/slide areas & Joe the "manager" had no power to give any information or make any decisions when issues arose). Old rusty/falling apart slides--a major accident waiting to happen! Power out on Saturday night with no compensation & slides not working at all on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of losing power during a portion of your stay. Normally we never have any issues that involve the loss of electricity for any significant period but have had several in the last few weeks. Our electric provider has recently experienced some problems with... More

La Porte, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the past we have gone to Yogi in Waller and had a GREAT time. This past weekend was very different. The customer service was awful the staff was very rude. They even admitted to me the staff member lied because they were not proppery trained. The night staff was hiding out with their lights off so they could chase... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of losing power during a portion of your stay. Normally we never have any issues that involve the loss of electricity for any significant period but have had several in the last few weeks. Our electric provider has recently experienced some problems with... More

Cibolo, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove the 3 hours and had reservations for two separate cabins. 2 hours before checkin and glad they let us use the park. Kids loved it but as a parent I can see tons of safety issues all around me. Also the pool staff (no lifeguards on duty) were not friendly and seemed not to care. Most were on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of losing power during a portion of your stay. Normally we never have any issues that involve the loss of electricity for any significant period but have had several in the last few weeks. Our electric provider has recently experienced some problems with... More

West Columbia, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay in four years. In the past we had stayed in cabins with little or no incidence...so I felt confident in placing a reservation for a camper trailer. After speaking with a rep and booking a spot in the "new" area... I had a nagging feeling I should read some of the more recent reviews. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Yogi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of losing power during a portion of your stay. Normally we never have any issues that involve the loss of electricity for any significant period but have had several in the last few weeks. Our electric provider has recently experienced some problems with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lone Star Yogi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lone Star Yogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Yogi

Address: 34843 Betka Road, Waller, TX 77484
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Waller

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lone Star Yogi, also known as Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Waller, is one of the best places to experience a fun filled Yogi Bear vacation with your family. Located about an hour northwest of Houston, we have a massive water park featuring giant slides, a lazy river and places to get wet for all ages. Campers love our RV sites and numerous types of cabins that make a perfect trip for anyone. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lone Star Yogi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer