We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lone Star Jellystone Park

Hotel website
34843 Betka Road, Waller, TX 77484 (Formerly Lone Star Yogi)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lone Star Jellystone Park
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Lone Star Jellystone Park
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    11
    9
    16
See reviews for
63
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

VERY RUDE!! We were totally imbarrassed!!! We were bragging to our newly found sister & her 13 yr.old daughter how wonderful it was. We got their and was shocked about the prices, $20.00 a person for a day swim. OK that's probably the norm, that came to $100.00 dollars. Then we got to the pool and found out all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that your visit to our park was not as great as we would have hoped. From time to time we do close down our tall water slides due to wind. While it may seem minimal from the ground, the wind does get much stronger as... More 

La Grange, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We have been camping at Lone Star for many years and we have never been so disappointed. I have been a police officer for 21+ years and our family time is very important to us. We are club Yogi members and during our recent visit (4 days 4/2-4/5) we rented 3 spaces (1 open for our kids to play, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a policy posted on our door that requests children under 12 be accompanied by a parent or guardian while in the store. However, the reaction by our staff was not acceptable and we have addressed this situation with them in the hopes that it will never... More 

Bridge City, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We have been going here every October for 6 years for Halloween fun. Our grandkids have a lot of fun with all of the activities. The last 2 years, we have gone for several days around July 4th. We have stayed in cabins and in our travel trailer. We only had issues with the cabins one year. It had terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for your experience in one of our cabins and we will take care to make sure we do our best to avoid situations like that for future guests. While some things are beyond our control, we could have responded better and helped you with that situation.... More 

Pasadena, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Cabin dirty and overlooked the dump. (When asked was told they have had issues with bed bugs before. Not our cabin) Also were not given the cabin we reserved. Not a weekend away to enjoy nature but thousands crowded in nose to nose. Awoke to the sound of multiple gun fire yesterday and lasted for hours. (Dove hunters)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to provide excellent accommodations for all of our guests and we do apologize that you did not receive a cabin that was up to our normal standards. It sounds like you visited us on a busy holiday weekend which was more than likely why we... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nice that it is close to home and this place could be amazing if they would do some maintenance. Very very dirty and run down. Almost all of the staff was unfriendly. We have been to many other Camp Jellystones and loved them all. This one was by far the worst!! My suggestion would be to limit the number of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to keep our park as clean as possible so that all guests have a wonderful time. We do offer day passes and have a limit on the number of guests who can purchase them but we'll always take our guests comments into consideration and look... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Took our 6 year old grandson for his birthday weekend. Cabin could have been cleaner. Floor around shower not clean. Needed more details on website as to what to bring. All it said was linens and we needed dish soap and some other things. Water in pool & lazy river not very clean. Light needed on playground - pitch black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will try to do a better job in the future of communication with our campers what items they should bring with them during a stay in one of our cabins. Our playground does close at dusk though for the very safety reasons you describe so we'll try to... More 

Waller
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Yes we went back to Yogi Park in Waller and had a great time. Once again staff was wonderful our cabin was great (Yogi in the Pines). I say make your own decision on the Park instead of listening to what others write first. As we all know it's easier to write something when your mad then when your happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sugarland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We visited the park Aug8-11. We stayed in Cindy on the Lake Cabin. Other family members stayed in other cabins close by. Overall my experience was great. The customer service was professional and welcome, contrary to what I have read prior to my trip. The park activities were plenty, I especially loved the ability for my kids to ride their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I screwed up. Messed up my reservation days, Packed up the whole Family, 5 Adults, 7 Kids and 3 Cars. We drove over and hour just to be told I screwed up. The reservations were for the NEXT DAY. So that was my fault. The Issue is that this company does not give a damn. The front desk didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies for the level of customer service you received during your arrival. We should have and can do a better job and we will make sure your comments are forwarded to the appropriate person for review. We will continue to try and improve for future guests... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our vacation was okay. Wish they would have explained more information on their website. When we arrived we realized we needed additional stuff that we had not packed. Having to buy them at the campground store cost a lot more than normal. For example, no sponges, trash bags or cleaning spray was supplied. All it said on the website was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will do our best to improve this aspect of our website so our guests can prepare more before their arrival. We do provide trash bags for all the cabins but often some of the other things you mentioned are optional as not everyone takes advantage of cooking in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities