We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lone Star Jellystone Park

Hotel website
34843 Betka Road, Waller, TX 77484 (Formerly Lone Star Yogi)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waller
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lone Star Jellystone Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

This trip was fun but for camping I felt like we paid more than what it was worth. My daughter, loved it. They had crafts for the kids but it cost extra. Make sure you bring their bikes---everyone seemed to ride bikes everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank katytxteach
Ddocktx, Owner at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found plenty to do & that your daughter had such a fun time! I wanted to make you aware of some incredible bargains we have coming up for the period November 1-15 & November 29 - December 13. Most sites & Cabins are 50% off during these dates! As you know the weather in... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

My friend and I decided to plan a weekend getaway for just Moms and kids in the beginning of October. We booked about a 6 weeks in advance via phone and after a couple of changes and upgrade into a cindy cabin, we were excited for our trip. On the first day of our trip, we arrived in just an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erica T
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us Erica! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time on your first visit to Lone Star Jellystone Park. It really helps us that you were willing to leave such a detailed review and we have already passed along your comments to see where we can improve. One of... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

It was our first time at the park and we had a blast. We picked one of the Halloween themed weekends to go so we would have the option of extra activities in case we ran out of regular 'camping things to do' but we didn't. The weather was warm enough to let the kids go to the water park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laurel214
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you and the family had a wonderful time during your recent visit to our park. We do our best to make sure every single person, especially the children, have an amazing time full of great activities. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave... More 

Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This place was so much fun! We had a tent site that was fairly central to all the activities. The staff was really friendlly and very helpful. The bathrooms and all facilities were clean. We will definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the area! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed both the activities as well as the facilities. We do hope to see you again soon! More 

Montgomery, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We had a 3-night reservation and left the morning after we arrived. If dusty camp sites, dirty swimming water, mildew, long lines, shoulder to shoulder swimmers, poor housekeeping, drunk golf cart drivers and smokers are your thing...this is the place for you! From our perspective, the only thing good about this park is the store. Great store. It all goes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We did have a small issue with one of our pools during your stay but it was resolved within hours and back up in working order. Our water park can get crowded on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waller hotels

Hewitt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Had our family (kids/grandkids) staying in the Ranger cabin. Immaculately clean cabin. We had no problems with rudeness. Lifeguards around the pool were kind and considerate. We stayed Sun thru Tues. Would return!

Helpful?
1 Thank bellatheball
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in allot of RV parks and this is the most poorly run park we've ever been in. The park employees were indifferent and not at all accommodating. There were a few exceptions but very few. It is way too crowded, not well marked, & unorganized. There are golf carts all over the road and pedestrians do not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarolJandT
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all of our guests feedback and will pass along your comments to our managers. We do our best to make sure every single guest leaves with a smile so please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied. Our resort can often get very crowded on... More 

HIGHLANDS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

This park offers all members of your family something fun to do. The main attraction, of course, is the water park. However, there is always other activities to do, such as Crafts at the pavilion, putt putt mini golf, pond fishing, and a small arcade for entertainment. Upon arrival, you'll receive an receive an itinerary, that helps you to know... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TxMom2Twins
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the area! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all the activities including our beautiful water park. We do our best to make sure there are always activities for the kids to enjoy and that every guest leaves with a smile. We can't wait to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We always love camping a Lone Star Jellystone. There are so many activities for the children that you almost can't fit it all in! Everyone is so friendly and eager to make your camping experience memorable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BUDoc2005
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent vacation! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our planned activities and can't wait to see you back here again. We hope the rest of your summer is fantastic and that you have safe travels. More 

Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

after 10 pm restrooms were in dire need of service and the new rules of everybody turning down the music or tv sound at 10 pm is undesirable as a regular customer whos been staying at yogi bear jellystone park for years . im afraid that because of the new rules of turning down the sound at 10 pm is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank franciscovillanueva
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Lone Star Jellystone Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests and use your feedback to continue to make our park better. We will pass along your comments regarding the restrooms and make sure they are checked more frequently. With regards to quiet time, our emphasis has to be on making sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waller
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waller
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waller/Houston
9.0 mi away
Summit Inn & Suites
Summit Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hempstead
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hempstead Country Inn & Suites
21.2 mi away
The Inn at Dos Brisas
The Inn at Dos Brisas
#1 of 1 in Washington
5.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities