We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Vanderpool accommodations

The Lodges at Lost Maples

Save
You added The Lodges at Lost Maples to your Saves list
77 Lower Sabinal River Rd, Vanderpool, TX 78885
Hotel amenities
The Lodges at Lost Maples
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vanderpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is off the beaten path a bit, but it is very relaxing and quite. The owners are very nice. It is kind of in the middle of lots of good places. There really is a dog that will come visit. He thinks he owns the place and you are the visitor. He is very welcoming. The fresh homemade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I came for our two year anniversary in early October, and we stayed in Solomon's Den. The pictures on the website don't do any justice to this darling cabin! We arrived to fresh flowers on the table, pumpkin bread, and wine. Everything was so nice. There is a lot of character to this cabin. There's a hammock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baytown, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A birthday weekend had been planned for Dec 5-7 since the end of September 2014! Unfortunately, my dad had a heart attack the Wednesday before the weekend of our stay and was transported by ambulance to the hospital. My family had to travel out of state to be with him during that time. So on top of travel expenses, hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
happy2bTexas, Owner at The Lodges at Lost Maples, responded to this review

According to our policy all reservations are non-refundable, but if the cabin is rebooked we do offer a reschedule. When a guest makes a reservation they have to agree to these terms before a reservation can be submitted. The no refunds policy is also clearly stated in the confirmation email sent to each guest. After receiving the phone call on... More 

Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We had a great weekend retreat in the "Red Rooster" cabin, which was very nicely furnished with a visibly loving touch. Another nice touch was a home made cake loaf provided as a gift. Good king size bed, two extra bunk beds, nice bathroom with shower, well equipped kitchen, front and back porches, backyard with hammock, fire ring, and grill.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
happy2bTexas, Owner at The Lodges at Lost Maples, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay at The Lodges at Lost Maples. Thank you for your kind remarks and recommendation. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Katy, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Having our 20th Anniversary stay at Solomon's Den was so unique. A second-story rustic cabin, the most luxurious bed linens and pillows, fantastic tin roof and other rustic features. This really is a relaxing retreat. The owner is very sweet and brought us homemade dessert bread also! Will most likely return to here our next trip West.

Was this review helpful? Yes
happy2bTexas, Owner at The Lodges at Lost Maples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Lodges at Lost Maples. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are looking for some relaxation time! More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me and my husband spent our 30th Anniversary at The Lodges at Lost Maples. We were looking for a quiet, secluded place to come "home" to after riding our motorcycle around the Hill Country and we found it. There are only five cabins, and the way the owner has them situated you feel like you're the only ones there, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
South Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The cabin was as indicated, but it wasn't the right place for us. There were several things that probably should be pointed out for anyone staying in Solomon's Den cabin. The cabin is on the second floor...we are not elderly but we are in our late 50s. The stairs were pretty steep to the cabin and getting luggage up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed three nights in the Tree House. It was very nice and roomy. Had a nice view of the hills from the upstairs porch. The cabin was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Fully equipped kitchen. There is nothing close to the Lodge, but that is good. Just made it a little inconvenient, but not a real problem. We like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I can't say enough great things about this place. Cabins were clean, well equipped, and totally secluded. The owner's dog greeted us before we even saw another person. I loved that. My wife really liked the dog and critters living across the street. The owner came by the first evening and brought us a fresh loaf of banana bread. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and I stayed in the Red Rooster cabin for 2 nights during Spring Break 2014. I was pleasantly surprised at the nice décor and roominess in this cabin! This cabin was fully stocked and clean! We have absolutely no complaints ! I highly recommend this place while vacationing in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodges at Lost Maples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Lost Maples

Address: 77 Lower Sabinal River Rd, Vanderpool, TX 78885
Location: United States > Texas > Vanderpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Lost Maples Hotel Vanderpool

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Lodges at Lost Maples

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby