We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Uvalde, TX

924 E Main Street, Uvalde, TX 78801
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Uvalde, TX
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Uvalde, TX
Motel 6 Uvalde, TX
Motel 6 Uvalde, TX
Add Photo

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Chico, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Going down south to visit with our son we stayed at the Motel 6 in Uvalde Texas on June 19, 2015. We have stayed at Motel 6 before and usually have very bad experiences. This was a little bit different. We were attempting to stay in the Hondo area but read the reviews about their motels with horror. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Our 1st room had a sink that sprayed water everywhere. Also, there was no hot water. The heater/ac unit had mildew. The linen and towels were dirty. My wife and I wanted to leave but the manager refused to refund our money but would give us 10% off with another room which she said was in excellent condition. But, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Our room had random hairs on the bed when we first got there, so we pulled the sheets down and found stains... What a bummer. I called and asked for clean sheets as I was too tired to just leave. When we changed the sheets, we found blood stains on the older sheets, as well as other stains. Fine, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Uvalde, TX, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

They are still remodeling. We were told only available rooms were upstairs. My friend asked for two queen or king beds. They gave us two double beds when we arrived. Didn't have enough towels or wash cloths. Towels and wash cloths were thin and like sand paper. Water wouldn't get hot in shower. Room was newly renovated and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Went to sleep and woke up to roaches falling on me. Notified hotel staff and have not heard back. I left the hotel immediately after the roaches were falling on me. The owner refused to give me my money back. The owner never called me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Uvalde, TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Currently this hotel is rated at #3 in trip advisor. While there are not many hotels to choose from, this one has its pros and cons. For starters the rooms are huge. Modern looking rooms, with a 70s theme (sort of) The wood floors must be easy for maids to clean. Wonder how cold the floors will be in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Uvalde, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I did not actually stay in this motel, since I live in Uvalde, but two friends of mine did stay there, for 2 nights, so I spent a lot of time in their room. The room is unusually large for a Motel 6, but then it was once a Holiday Inn. Everything was very clean and spotless and everything worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at this motel 6 of uvalde.... best ever.. very clean.. no carpet which is a plus. Pet friendly. Office clerk was very clear spoken and well dressed. Manager was also there in office. Very nice lady. Loved the greeting expecially. . Got my preferences room! Convience to the best places in uvalde.. I give this a five star accommodation:)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was quite happy with the little spot! It was clean, up to date. The girl at the front desk was very friendly. There was a nice picnic/bbq area with lots of fresh grass for pets too. I was quiet and I enjoyed my 2 days there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed on two different occasions, specifically for the cost. Beds are on a platform, and the mattresses are substandard. The rooms are clean, which is a plus, and they accept pets which is a huge plus. No extra blankets in the room, but you may call office and they will bring if needed. There is a refrigerator and microwave, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay