We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Tyler hotels

Candlewood Suites Tyler

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 E Reick Road, Tyler, TX 75703
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Tyler to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Tyler
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014
Sheri L Rusk, Texas
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Malvern, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

No pool, no hot tub, no breakfast ,but hey they got fleas and you only have to stay with them one night before they get you a new room.and if you are,a big member don't expect any points they said they are an old hotel and they only give 700 point for a stay no matter how long your there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rusk, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I liked the layout of the room, the well equipped kitchenette, and the bed was comfortable. The coffee was good and strong. But the front desk ladies need to work on their customer service. Information did not get transferred from one to another and the one that actually checked me in seemed put out that I was there. I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The exterior and surrounding neighborhood are OK, but the room itself was great for a one night stopover in Tyler. Since we arrived late in the day and left early in the morning so I can't speak to the convenience of the location. Everything in the 2 room suite with a well laid out and equipped kitchen was very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was great. The hot tub & pool, was great. But the front desk is lazy. Make sure they bring down your luggage rack. That's their job! Other than that, breakfast was great. Coffee was strong. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Unfamiliar with Tyler Candlewood Suites was in the perfect location for dining and shopping. I enjoyed my stay and they even made sure I didn't have to walk a long way to enter and exit my room (circulation issue). The staff was friendly and the room was clean upon my arrival. I stayed 4 nights (Thursday - Sunday) and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizz W, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guest on how we are doing. Next time that you come to Tyler we will be glad to make you feel like you are at home again! Lizz W. Director of Sales Candlewood Suites-Tyler,... More

Houston, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The linens on bed had not been changed....I rolled down covers to find used Kleenex and cookie crumbs in bed. Their front desk closes at 11:00 so I had to sleep on dirty linens. When I checked in as a Gold Club member I was not offered a drink on snack from cupboard. While my vehicle was in parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear chattycathy526, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. i am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with teh level of cleanliness in your room and for the dissatisfaction you have encountered with our level of service. We... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Being unfamiliar with Tyler and here on business for one night only, I read many hotel reviews and decided Candlewood was the best value for the money. How surprised was I to be welcomed by Lizz on arrival. Lizz was helping another customer, but acknowledged me politely and said she would be right with me. It is not what she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizz W, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for your feedback! I am so glad that I was able to help you efficiently get checked in so you could just relax after traveling. I can assure you that I enjoy all of our guest and try and make the Candlewood experience just as if you were at home. I look... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was one of the worst hotesl I have ever stayed, and I travel a lot. This hotel started out as a disaster before we even got there. We booked the hotel about 1.5 weeks in advance, a day after we booked our hotel we realized that they allowed pets. We did not grow up with pets and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Ijeoma_A, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message. We look forward... More

dallas, tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We called ahead of a rehearsal dinner / wedding we were coming out of town for. Hundreds of hotels in Tyler to choose from, but this one looked ok and was a food location choice for us. Got a queen bed suite w/ pullout couch so our two children could have done extra room. The bed was NOT a Queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear coachphlieg, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Spacious room with a kitchenette. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. A better showerhead would make all of the difference. Comfortable bed, nice linens. The location is decent. Not much within walking distance, but a lot of restaurants and shopping within a short drive. Kitchen equipment is provided. The was equipped with a dishwasher as well. There is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Candlewood Suites Tyler?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tyler

Address: 315 E Reick Road, Tyler, TX 75703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Tyler 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tyler Hotel Tyler
Candlewood Tyler
Tyler Candlewood Suites

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Candlewood Suites Tyler