We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Tyler

Hotel website
Hotel deals
315 E Reick Road, Tyler, TX 75703
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
8
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just the 2 of us stayed 1 night and it was great for the price. Slow to get checked in because of extended instructions. Room was clean and quiet with a good bed, towels and a fully equipped kitchen. Everything we needed. Definitely use them again next time in Tyler

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every time we are in Tyler we stay here. Janine is super duper friendly and we look forward to seeing her each time. It is getting older as we noticed some areas that needed fixing or touching up but the rooms are still clean, fresh and quiet- even when it was sold out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lizz W, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our hotel. We are happy you returned as a loyal guest. Janine will be happy to her about this review and i will be sure to let her know. We will be making some upgrades to the hotel this year. Thank you for the review and have a wonderful day. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have been staying at this hotel many times and many years and I have not once been disappointed. The staff, especially Janine who works on the weekend is not only an agent, but my friend. She is very friendly, accommodating when possible to my needs when my ankle broke and other times with her warm smile and friendliness checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malvern, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

No pool, no hot tub, no breakfast ,but hey they got fleas and you only have to stay with them one night before they get you a new room.and if you are,a big member don't expect any points they said they are an old hotel and they only give 700 point for a stay no matter how long your there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rusk, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I liked the layout of the room, the well equipped kitchenette, and the bed was comfortable. The coffee was good and strong. But the front desk ladies need to work on their customer service. Information did not get transferred from one to another and the one that actually checked me in seemed put out that I was there. I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The exterior and surrounding neighborhood are OK, but the room itself was great for a one night stopover in Tyler. Since we arrived late in the day and left early in the morning so I can't speak to the convenience of the location. Everything in the 2 room suite with a well laid out and equipped kitchen was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was great. The hot tub & pool, was great. But the front desk is lazy. Make sure they bring down your luggage rack. That's their job! Other than that, breakfast was great. Coffee was strong. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Unfamiliar with Tyler Candlewood Suites was in the perfect location for dining and shopping. I enjoyed my stay and they even made sure I didn't have to walk a long way to enter and exit my room (circulation issue). The staff was friendly and the room was clean upon my arrival. I stayed 4 nights (Thursday - Sunday) and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizz W, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guest on how we are doing. Next time that you come to Tyler we will be glad to make you feel like you are at home again! Lizz W. Director of Sales Candlewood Suites-Tyler,... More 

Houston, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The linens on bed had not been changed....I rolled down covers to find used Kleenex and cookie crumbs in bed. Their front desk closes at 11:00 so I had to sleep on dirty linens. When I checked in as a Gold Club member I was not offered a drink on snack from cupboard. While my vehicle was in parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear chattycathy526, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. i am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with teh level of cleanliness in your room and for the dissatisfaction you have encountered with our level of service. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Being unfamiliar with Tyler and here on business for one night only, I read many hotel reviews and decided Candlewood was the best value for the money. How surprised was I to be welcomed by Lizz on arrival. Lizz was helping another customer, but acknowledged me politely and said she would be right with me. It is not what she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizz W, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for your feedback! I am so glad that I was able to help you efficiently get checked in so you could just relax after traveling. I can assure you that I enjoy all of our guest and try and make the Candlewood experience just as if you were at home. I look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question