We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Conference Center

3.0 of 5 2843 North NW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Conference Center
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    15
    18
    18
See reviews for
31
17
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Rowlett, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

To the north west of this hotel is a residential neighborhood. One of the residents has a rooster in their backyard, which crowed most of the night. Try to avoid this side of the hotel. The hotel has no control over the rooster, but you do have control over whether you stay in this hotel or not. Room quality was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Roger, I have had many people comment on the Rooster that lives next door, some good, some bad. I am hoping the bird passes soon and the owners get one that won't crow all night. Since you mentioned the coffee station in the lobby, we have had the breakfast attendant checking the pots for stocking and temperature so other Guests... More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We booked through Priceline who had good reviews for this pet friendly hotel. Pet friendly is what drew us so we could bring along our 6lb fur baby. Even she didn't want to walk on the nasty carpet. I wouldn't even consider this a 1 star as let go this place is. It is spacious and has potential but needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. The owners and the staff are doing exactly as you pointed out and loading it up with TLC. We are replacing carpets and cleaning the ones that are not getting replaced. We are also addressing the mold you noticed and painting rooms and upgrading furniture. We really enjoy... More 

Mediapolis, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

A real eye-opener if one has stayed at other franchises of this chain. Carpet in the lobby has not been shampooed for a very long time, and it continued the length of the hallway and into the room. Stains the entire length. Numerous stains on the furniture. Bathtub/shower drain nearly clogged--no way that housekeeping could clean the tub and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Craig, on behalf of the owners and the franchise, I offer my deepest apologies for the issues you listed in your review of our property. The stains on the lobby and hallway carpet cannot be removed and the owners are having these carpets replaced in the next few weeks. Room carpets and furniture are also getting addressed. I agree that... More 

Kyle, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This was a poor choice for us to stay. The carpets were stained and filthy. The upholstered furniture was dirty and worn. We heard voices from the hallway most of the night. Another visitor had to be moved because of dripping water and noisy a/c. The breakfast area was fair, but the electricity failed when a toaster was used. Multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Ray, you are absolutely correct about the need for a renovation. That is exactly what the owners are doing over the next few months. We are replacing carpet and furniture and making many other changes in the common areas of the hotel as well as in the rooms. One change is the wiring in the breakfast area to avoid another... More 

Brookhaven, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

When we checked in you could tell that it had been "let go" quite a bit. The lobby has several things that need to be repaired and if they don't care enough to fix the things you see when you check in then they really aren't gonna care about the things they don't look at every day. I reserved my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Loretta, while I appreciate the time you took to review our property, I really wish we had spoken before you left so we could have made it better. I am truly sorry for the water and air unit failing to deliver any heat. This is inexcusable and I can only offer apologies for also failing to correct it after you... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We came in for the Texas College homecoming and really enjoyed or weekend. Its an older hotel and needs the hall carpet shampooed or changed BADLY. However, our rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly with a hotel full of people. I remember seeing the sign at the desk that says they are doing some upgrades and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Marvin, thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share your thoughts about our hotel. You are quite right about the hall carpets being badly stained. They are to be replaced very soon as the stains will not come out. As you noted we are making several changes in the building including carpet, stairwells, elevator, wallpaper/paint, and... More 

Enon, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
68 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The check in time was long and drawn out; the room was clean comfy, and quiet; the parking was a disappointment -- I had googled this hotel like I do all of my stays to find the perfect lot that is easy to maneuver and park my merchandise so it won't be hit. They have fenced off the back section...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Benjamin, I am sorry about the long check in process, but we have some newer team members that are still developing their speed at the desk. I would also like to apologize for the back lot being blocked off, but that is to ensure our Guests' safety until the city completes the repairs on the drainage system that they overloaded... More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

My company had me out in Tyler this past week and this hotel was close to the Target distribution center where I was working. It's certainly not perfect but they seem to be really turning the place around. The room I was given was clean, comfortable and most of all the wifi worked great! Lots of neat places to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

John, thank you for the kind words and noticing the changes we are beginning at the hotel. The staff and owners are committed to our Guests' comfort and want to make changes that will improve our operation. We have a big hotel and can make a lot of changes without getting in the way of our Guests' visit and hope... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Disgusting, unsanitary and frightening. Within moments of being in the room, I developed a headache from the mold and cigarette smoke still lingering in the air. I asked to move rooms. The second room didn't have a properly functioning air conditioner and the bathtub did not drain at all. So, we had to move again. The elevator didn't work either--had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

As I have just taken over this property, I am thoroughly embarrassed as a hotelier and business operator. I greatly appreciate the time you took to write the review and humbly offer my apologies. The owners have committed to making some major changes and many improvements on our hotel, including replacing that old carpet in the hallways. I am working... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Will never stay here again........Be Aware......... This hotel was disgusting, carpets were dirty, rooms were smelly. We booked non smoking rooms and both reeked of smoke. There were dead crickets in the hall for the 2 days we stayed there, so the floors could not have been vacuumed. There was also a moldy odor around the a/c unit. We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

I noticed this review and its copies on other sites and I can tell our hotel and service failed you miserably. As the new GM, I want to make this right and avoid any kind of repeat in the future for you, or any guest. Although the review really smarts, I appreciate the opportunity to respond to the poor performance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center

Address: 2843 North NW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tyler
Tyler Quality Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay