We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2843 North NW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Conference Center
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    16
    18
    19
See reviews for
31
19
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a bit hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but it's not that bad. Seems like they're upgrading the place, but other than being older, it was clean aside from the hallway carpets needing to be replaced. The price was really reasonable and the breakfast was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richardson, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Tyler to get away for the weekend. The rooms are HUGE at this hotel, but reviewers are right about the stained carpets in the hallways. Ask for the upper floor rooms because the ground floor rooms suck. We were put into a room on the 2nd floor and went back to ask for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby had been renovated and they were painting while I was there, however the hallways and elevators are creepy and scary. The hall carpets especially were stained and smelly. The room was ok. The furniture had been updated. The bathroom was a bit stained and outdated , but ok. however, I did not like that the extra towels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. The renovations should be completed with in the next few months, to bring a new fresh look to the hotel. The swimming pool is seasonal and will be open Memorial day weekend. I do look forward to seeing back again, and would like... More 

Racine, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We were on the road and I was speaking to a Choice Hotel rewards program rep to secure a free room using points. Unfortunately, I specified a town and I was told this hotel would honor my points for a free night. I should have asked him what other towns nearby had a Comfort Inn. The room had a smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

To the north west of this hotel is a residential neighborhood. One of the residents has a rooster in their backyard, which crowed most of the night. Try to avoid this side of the hotel. The hotel has no control over the rooster, but you do have control over whether you stay in this hotel or not. Room quality was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Roger, I have had many people comment on the Rooster that lives next door, some good, some bad. I am hoping the bird passes soon and the owners get one that won't crow all night. Since you mentioned the coffee station in the lobby, we have had the breakfast attendant checking the pots for stocking and temperature so other Guests... More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We booked through Priceline who had good reviews for this pet friendly hotel. Pet friendly is what drew us so we could bring along our 6lb fur baby. Even she didn't want to walk on the nasty carpet. I wouldn't even consider this a 1 star as let go this place is. It is spacious and has potential but needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. The owners and the staff are doing exactly as you pointed out and loading it up with TLC. We are replacing carpets and cleaning the ones that are not getting replaced. We are also addressing the mold you noticed and painting rooms and upgrading furniture. We really enjoy... More 

Mediapolis, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

A real eye-opener if one has stayed at other franchises of this chain. Carpet in the lobby has not been shampooed for a very long time, and it continued the length of the hallway and into the room. Stains the entire length. Numerous stains on the furniture. Bathtub/shower drain nearly clogged--no way that housekeeping could clean the tub and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Craig, on behalf of the owners and the franchise, I offer my deepest apologies for the issues you listed in your review of our property. The stains on the lobby and hallway carpet cannot be removed and the owners are having these carpets replaced in the next few weeks. Room carpets and furniture are also getting addressed. I agree that... More 

Kyle, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This was a poor choice for us to stay. The carpets were stained and filthy. The upholstered furniture was dirty and worn. We heard voices from the hallway most of the night. Another visitor had to be moved because of dripping water and noisy a/c. The breakfast area was fair, but the electricity failed when a toaster was used. Multiple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Ray, you are absolutely correct about the need for a renovation. That is exactly what the owners are doing over the next few months. We are replacing carpet and furniture and making many other changes in the common areas of the hotel as well as in the rooms. One change is the wiring in the breakfast area to avoid another... More 

Brookhaven, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

When we checked in you could tell that it had been "let go" quite a bit. The lobby has several things that need to be repaired and if they don't care enough to fix the things you see when you check in then they really aren't gonna care about the things they don't look at every day. I reserved my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Loretta, while I appreciate the time you took to review our property, I really wish we had spoken before you left so we could have made it better. I am truly sorry for the water and air unit failing to deliver any heat. This is inexcusable and I can only offer apologies for also failing to correct it after you... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We came in for the Texas College homecoming and really enjoyed or weekend. Its an older hotel and needs the hall carpet shampooed or changed BADLY. However, our rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly with a hotel full of people. I remember seeing the sign at the desk that says they are doing some upgrades and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave B, General Manager at Quality Inn Conference Center, responded to this review

Marvin, thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share your thoughts about our hotel. You are quite right about the hall carpets being badly stained. They are to be replaced very soon as the stains will not come out. As you noted we are making several changes in the building including carpet, stairwells, elevator, wallpaper/paint, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities