We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3247 West Gentry Pkwy, Tyler, TX 75702
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

I stayed here only one night thank goodness. This hotel is extremely old, and the room I had was filled with 1970's furniture that was scuffed and worn. The walls were dirty by the carpet, and the one piece sink in the bathroom had so many cracks in it I was afraid to use it. The elevator was old and... More 

Helpful?
Thank littlemtn
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear littlemtn, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you found the staff friendly and bed comfortable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to... More 

New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

We stopped here overnight while traveling from OKC back home to south Louisiana. This was convenient for us from the highway. The front desk staff were very pleasant & made sure we had everything we needed. Room 127 is ADA and was great for us. The bed was comfortable & the bathroom was very convenient-no tub but a big walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cajuncass
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Cajuncass, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brenda, S Guest Relations @HIE Tyler North More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a family of four to accompany my husband as he went to a work meeting in Tyler. I had a great experience. Clean room!! Comfy beds, great customer service and loved the free breakfast! Pool could use a little TLC but overall great experience.

Helpful?
Thank dpc30
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a time-share presentation and was pleasantly surprised...beds were very comfortable memory foam mattresses and fantastic breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Small pool but nice. Bigger than usual bathrooms and room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Krista V
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Brenda, S Guest Relations Manager @HIE Tyler North More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I found this hotel to be mediocre at best. I needed a room with 2 double beds since I was traveling with my sister, and this was the only area hotel where I was able to make a reservation for 2 double beds. When we arrived I was told 2 double beds were not available, and that I was being... More 

Helpful?
Thank MacKenzie C
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience during your stay. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

DeSoto, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Had a special timeshare deal, so they put us up in this hotel, which at the time I knew I would be in good hands because of the name of the hotel. Nope, this hotel is very old and outdated and has a odor throughout the hotel. Rooms were cleaned, not spotless beds were comfortable if you could get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parispaigepayton
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Brenda,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Where to start. This is a place we have been staying for the last 10+ years because of the customer service & the quality. We would stay 2+ /,,yrs. This time not a good experience. Got to room, desktop chair was torn up, (leather off arms,etc. Not cleanable). Called desktop & I have nevergot replacement, but was no better. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joan C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking time to post a review of our property. I am sorry you had issues with some of the room amenities. I also apologize that breakfast fell below your expectations. Please know that we treat this matter seriously as it will be looked into. Your review... More 

Butterworth, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Holiday inn has been one of our prefer places to stay, but this one was a disappointed. We already paid higher price because of July 4th weekend and still need to pay extra for a small service that we requested. Bathroom tub water drained extremely slow, make the tub looked really nasty. The challenge was not many hotel choices in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
brendarichardsonhie, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Brenda, S Guest Relations @HIE Tyler North More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Overall not a terrible hotel but it is showing some wear. Chair in our room had one leg broken and someone had attempted to fix it with a couple of large screws but it didn't work. The hand bar in the shower was loose from the wall. The microwave had been unplugged and when I tried to plug it back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kelly P, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your kind remarks about the courteous and friendly staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like we fell short of our goal... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Great experience. We arrived late but were pleased with everything. Paul was at the front desk and was very quick to set us up with the rooms and tell us about the area. He was very informative and it was nice to have someone at the desk that took a few extra minutes to talk to us and not send... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddub0711
HIE North Tyler E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

ddub0711, WE are so happy to hear that Paul made your stay an excellent stay. We value him on our staff tremendously and only look forward to where he is going to go in the future! We are so glad that everything was great with your stay and look forward to you returning. Have a great Spring and look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#7 of 36 in Tyler
5.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
5.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay