We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Tyler
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015
Meshiap Seagoville, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    29
    21
    14
    15
See reviews for
50
13
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Seagoville, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This was our second time staying! The first time was very last minute but we were able to get a room with no problem. This time with our two kids and we Loved the customer service and clean rooms. They really liked the free breakfast. It was Quiet also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share to us your experience with our hotel. We at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler wishes to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution... More 

Tyler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I have nothing good to say about this hotel/motel other than the breakfast isn't too bad. Due to it being privately owned they aren't willing to work with you if you need to make a cancellation, even if it is multiple days in advance. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything happening in the hall and next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I am sorry once again you were not satisfied with your stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites of Tyler as you have stayed several times with us and each time we fail to meet your expectations of our hotel. I also see each time you do not call direct but choose to book online. I will once again... More 

East Saint Louis, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Pulled into Tyler and stopped at Baymont. Had read some unsettling reviews on this site but my husband wanted to go in and check things out. My husband questioned Don whom was extremely helpful and very accommodating! Everything was in its place and the dining area was very nice and clean. Therefore despite the reviews my husband and I decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share to us your experience with our hotel. We at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler wishes to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to make our valued guests feel that they are not just customers, they are in fact part of a family that gives the institution... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Anna quoted my family a price and then the next day spoke with the manager Amy and all we wanted was clarification on the price and she just cancelled our rooms and said, "We(management) have the right to refuse service! Kept trying to call back and she hung up on Me. Worst experience o will never stay here and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Please know that we take our guests’ concerns seriously and this matter that you state was brought to me to verify what took place . I regret sincerely that we have not met your expectations but will surely use your review for reference for improvement/s we need to implement. More 

Garland, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I wouldn't say the place is BAD but it wasn't good... The free breakfast had the usual waffles, pastries. It also included sausage patties (not that great) and biscuit and gravy. The following day I noticed that the pastries were in the same place (I look for stuff like that to see how fresh they are). I'm sure the biscuits... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Please know that we appreciate your candid comments, I will accelerate this matter for further evaluation. I am sure the management will address this concerns accordingly. I hope we could have another opportunity to offer you better services in the near future. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

When we first arrived, they have you read & sign a paper saying no more than 2 adults & 1 child in a King size bed room. I told them we had 2 & 2 and was still put in a room with just one bed, was later told that's all they had. but not until I got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I would like to say thanks for taking the time to write this. As we try hard to not fall short of our duties. Yes the web site does state that but as your resevation was made by Silver Leaf . They only pay for a certian number of guest. and then you were to pay for any extra people... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I stayed at the Baymont while in town with some of my students for a speech competition, as it was the official hotel of the event and offered a $79 rate and free breakfast. For that, we were fine, and the staff was very nice, but quality is variable. Many of these things have been referenced in other reviews, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

First I would like to say thanks for giving us the chance to have you and your team here. I also would like to say sorry we fell short on the duties here at the hotel. All the issues you listed are being looked into. I hope next year you will give us a secound chance. More 

Ingleside, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

A young man named Don was at the desk when we checked in about 7:00pm. He was very nice and asked if we wanted a wake up call. Said yes, and went upstairs to the room. It was big enough and had a comfortable bed. That was the good. The bad was the breakfast the next morning about 6:15. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear we fell short this time that you stayed with us, I am looking into all the issues you have told us about. I was Glad to see your first stay with us was a great one. I hope you will once again give us a chance to make this right on your next... More 

Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

First it started badly when we were told we had to make a $50 deposit "for the accidents." Yeah, I doubt I'll be seeing that money back ever again. I'll likely have to let Amex fight that battle for me. We had a terrible experience here. Someone in the staff stole my wife's medication. When I tried contacting the owners/front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baymontinntyler, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share to us your experience following your recent stay. It is however disheartening to know that you were not satisfied with our service, and certain issues have contributed to your disappointment. Thank you for bringing all your concerns to our attention, such matters will be thoroughly assessed and evaluated so that we may... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Got bed bug bites on neck, arms, and back on Dec 20, 2014 at room 215, woke up at mid-night with itchy rashes, switched to room 203, fortunately, no more bed bugs at room 203, no one from the hotel say "sorry or apology" and fortunately that was my only time and last time at Baymont inn & Suites Tyler,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baymontinntyler, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I have accelerated your concern to address the matter accordingly. I apologize and I assure you this will be evaluated immediately as we want to offer quality services at all times. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
2.7 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay