We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2421 E SE Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly for the most part. I had forgotten my business cell phone in my room and they did make contact with my company. I was upgraded to a Suite during my stay the restroom was very "hairy" and the Jacuzzi Tub threw out large pieces of debris. Overall it was a good stay. Staff does need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tisha D
HolidayInnExpTyler, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Dear Tisha D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and our policy of the twenty dollar incidental requirement. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the... More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for one night in January on my way to Fort Hood, Texas. Helpful staff pointed out nearby local dining spots, as Express hotels don't have restaurants (nice complimentary breakfast bar, though!). I was unable to drive to any of them because I had an auto transport trailer with a car on it hooked to my pickup truck. So I... More 

Helpful?
Thank BristolTennessee
HolidayInnExpTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Dear BristolTennessee, Thank you for your 5-star rated review of Holiday Inn Express Tyler South! We are so delighted to hear we met all of your needs and expectations! Our team takes pride in our customer service experience and will be glad to hear it did not go unnoticed. We look forward to you visiting us again during your next... More 

Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Regarding location-- you can't beat it if you are traveling to Tyler for a UT Tyler function. It is less than 5 min away from campus. Regarding the room and hotel-- friendly staff, very clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. My only complaint is that the heating/cooling unit in the room was pretty loud. I turned it off while I... More 

Helpful?
Thank cefDrake
New Ulm, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Want breakfast? Pay extra. Oh and don't forget to get your coupon for that breakfast or they will charge your room. Lovely view of the Chinese restaurant. Difficult to get into parking lot have to do a u turn from highway.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

This was a nice hotel for a family. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. There were some cosmetic maintenance issues around the hotel that needed attention. The breakfast was great! We really had no complaints, but noticed that it needed a little upkeep. They had tempurpedic beds, which was a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Ally12
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Dear Ally12, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be very friendly and our breakfast options to be great. However, we regret that your overall experience was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for any shortcomings... More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

This is a very nice property with super nice staff. It just seems nicer than the rest of the Holiday Inn Express Hotels I've stayed at. Lots of close by eats and easy ingress egress. A warm and welcoming check in area and everyone I came across was courteous and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Kenny Z
TylerHotelSales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Dear Kenny Z, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express South! More 

California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Location is convenient right at 110 and the loop if you are headed South so on the south side of Tyler. Don't expect to feel welcome or greeted when you arrive by the front desk staff though. Now warm fuzzies there. The rooms are large and spacious. They are just on the brink of needing some more creature comforts added... More 

Helpful?
Thank threedandj
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Dear threedandj, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our location convenient. Thank you for noting our large rooms and good breakfast selections. On... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a softball tournament. Needed to wash the uniform so checked before booking and hotel supposed to have guess laundry on site. Pleasantly surprised to find there were machines in every floor (4). Extremely disappointed to discover every floor's washer was broken. Of course I found this when I needed to use it. They can't fix the machines but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It sounds like you were disappointed because all washing machines in the hotel were out of order. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. The... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This is a good version of the typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean, free express breakfast, looks like all other HIE. More recently renovated. We were happy. Indoor pool great for cold weather. We were all a little disappointed that the breakfast did not have any bacon this time. We don't have it at home often, so my kids look forward... More 

Helpful?
Thank julip91
HolidayInnExpTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Hotel is nice looking from the outside, but room had a smell. I don't complain much but we used a can of disinfectant spray that was scented and it didn't do any good. The pool turned my wife and daughters hair green and I went to talk to management and they deny, deny, deny and it was frustrating. I don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JRLT86
HolidayInnExpTyler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback from your recent stay with us! We are disappointed & sincerely apologize for the experience you received during your stay. Please know that we have taken your comments and have addressed them with the appropriate department. We would love the opportunity to discuss your stay further with you - please do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tyler
Hampton Inn Tyler
#22 of 36 in Tyler
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay