We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands

Hotel website
Hotel deals
17081 I 45 South, The Woodlands, TX 77385
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Spring Grove, VA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No frills, no thrills. Very basic. Some limited amenities at next door convenience store. Take with you what you expect you'll need. A very minimal version of the Best Western Plus property - ice only on odd numbered floors. Toll roads to Bush International, 25 minutes away - but no air traffic noise to distrub sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TexNan
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations to try and add more amenities. We are hoping to add a sundry shop behind the front desk some time this year. I hope you will come back and see us again, give us a chance to provide a better experience. More 

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Haven't stayed in Best Western in years. I was very pleased with the cleanliness, décor, updated features in our room. Absolutely LOVED the shower. We were on the first room nearest the Houston freeway. I thought that was going to be awful, but they soundproof the rooms well because I got a great night's sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Lynae D
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Hi I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see that are renovations are making a difference. Next time you are in the area please come and see us again. More 

Kennedale, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

The room was excellent, had to figure out the best way to exit to go South on 45, but once that was established all was good. Only problem was the Staff, Becky, at the desk was very unfriendly and unaccommodating. Looked like she was awakened by me being at the desk. Several times I walked across the Lobby and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank MDAVIS632015
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay. I will have a talk with Becky about her actions and demeanor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you will come back and see us again, give us a chance to provide a better experience. More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

I always stay at the same place when I am in the Woodlands. I will not leave a hotel, to try some other place, when I am very happy with the one I have been staying. I have always had a wonderful experience with this Best Western. Of course there will be times when other guests are not as pleasant... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gordonk825
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Hi I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in the area please come and see us again. More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

This hotel is right off I-45 the traffic noise is terrible hard to work and very hard to get any sleep. Exiting hotel is difficult especially trying to go dinner or needing to go south on I-45. Room was okay nothing really jumped out for the price you pay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay. The city is doing construction on this to try alleviate these problems. We apologize for the impact this caused you. We hope you give us a chance to provide a better experience. More 

Irving, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

They have recently redecorated the hotel and it looks very nice when you walk in the front door. We stayed in the king suite with the hide a bed, the mattress tended to sink in the middle. It could use a mattress pad on the mattress to help a little bit. That area also could use a lamp and possibly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Hi I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see that are renovations are making a difference. Next time you are in the area please come and see us again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

We checked in late in the evening, staff was very friend and helpful. Hotel was very clean and so was the room. the room was very comfortable. A little larger than most standard rooms. Nice big bathroom with a light in the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 505natashiap
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Hi I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in the area please come and see us again. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend trip to the Texas Ren Faire. The room was clean. It had a fridge and microwave. The water in the shower was hot. Bed was comfy...pillows not so much...but still a good room. HBO didn't work...which was a downside...but happy over all.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Jack T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay. There was an area wide outage for HBO. We contacted Comcast and were able to resolve this the next day. We apologize for the impact this caused you. However, I am happy you enjoyed the Ren Faire. Next year if you decide to go back please come and see... More 

Sacramento
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel before and have had issues with it. But it is the only reasonable priced one in The Woodlands. But I can tell you this I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. First off I would re secure the floors through out the hotel. All I heard all night was squeaking and keep me from Sleeping.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rizzo3232
Luis C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay. There was an area wide outage for HBO. We contacted Comcast and were able to resolve this the next day. We apologize for the impact this caused you. We hope you give us a chance to provide a better experience. More 

Lone Tree, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We selected this hotel among others mostly due to its proximity to the party we were visiting. It rained throughout the weekend. I would have enjoyed a dip in a hot tub (there was none) or a dip in the pool (only outdoors and it was raining and not heated) So I was left with a long hot shower which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Luis C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Woodlands, responded to this review

Hi Richard, I do apologize that your stay here was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We do offer rooms with private hot tubs in them. We have been enhancing our breakfast with new items. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodlands South
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston, The Woodlands
Candlewood Suites Houston, The W...
#11 of 19 in The Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston The Woodlands
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Woodlands
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston-The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay