We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
902 Hwy 146 N, Texas City, TX 77590
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We checked in to stay one night and when we took a shower WATER would not drain we had to stand in our dirty water tv was messed up the alarm clock was broke plus the ceiling had a hole in it and the rooms r not clean beds r nasty needs updated bad plus it's not worth $100 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay was less than perfect. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's and can assure you that we will deliver a great stay on your next visit. More 

Weatherford Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an older hotel and, frankly, not in the best of shape. The room was acceptable, a little noisy and could have used a good deep cleaning. We were only staying one night on the way to a cruise, so it was OK.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay. The hotel is constantly looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and we will do our best to turn your OK experience to Great on your next visit with us. More 

Jacksonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Bugs crawled on me all night tonight. This is a poor hotel. Smells like death and cigarettes !! IT IS SO LOUD RIGHT NOW I CANNOT SLEEP NEITHER CAN MY ONE YEAR OLD Son! "We have notified maintenance and housekeeping" blah blah nothing has changed since the previous review. The pool had dead bugs covering the water we couldn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Deezy, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and can assure you that the issues mentioned have been completely resolved. We look forward to your next stay with us when your travels take you to the Galveston area. More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed Thursday and Friday night. Good points: near Galveston, nice lady at check in, decent pool and nice tv. Bad points that make it not worth the stay: hole gaping under door, loud people can hear everything, dirty floors, hard beds, bathroom needs updating and cleaning. I know they can afford a $7 shower rod come on and towels. Seriously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and recommendations. The hotel is continuing to upgrade the guestrooms and public spaces and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next visit. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

we were stayed but never again, First one carpet was dirty second,bed sheets has a lots of stains, mattress cover blood al lover it, third they charge me one night extra because I check out early anyway I call back they told me we can't fixed you got to call all way to headquarter I just forget about it never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita B, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in some aspects during your stay. We have communicated all of your feedback to the entire team for improvement. We hope we could have the chance of serving you again in Texas City/America's Best Value Inn Please... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Last month I stayed here for two nights due to my business meeting. I agree with most of the reviews posted here that they have major problem with cleanness. The rooms are not big enough which makes the situation even worst. The service is not superb but the price is really cheap so I was ready for all this problems.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Room was dusty...bathtub had cigarette burns...stains on the sheets. Very good price but we will spend the extra next time to get a cleaner room.no iron...coffee pot or even hangers...really not a big deal . The cleanliness mattered though.....not clean at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihoteltexascity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. The cleanliness issues you encountered have been addressed with our housekeeping team and we will improve our process to ensure all rooms reach the highest... More 

TULSA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This cruise trip started out bad from the beginning. Daughters boyfriend didnt come through with his part of the money he owed for our cruise.This is not the motels fault...We drove straight through from Tulsa. Tired as all get outs and not a room in the area to be found without a reservation. $102.00 for one night in this place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihoteltexascity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn / Texas City and staying with us during your recent visit. I am sorry it didn’t turn out to be the enjoyable stay for you and your family had anticipated.. We appreciate your review and take your observations quite seriously to improve our guest services. Maintenance was informed of your... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The room had a really bad smell and they said that there was continental breakfast in the morning cheap biscuits and only gravy the orange juice was sunny delight the cheap cereal kind it was horrible experience!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvihoteltexascity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate all forms of guests’ feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities to... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband, toddler and 3-year-old May 3-5. The rooms do have a dank smell, as one other reviewer stated. The breakfast is minimal (only waffles, milk, oj, 2 kinds of cereal, coffee, and tea) but that didn't really bother me. However, the smell and the dead bugs on the carpet, bedspread and bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvihoteltexascity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your last visit. We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever. We have taken specific pest and rodent control measures so as to see that such an incident never occur in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities