We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1918 University Avenue, Texarkana, TX 75503
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Deborah C Texarkana, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    46
    15
    13
    13
See reviews for
105
37
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Idabel, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When I checked into this hotel we found a used hair comb in the floor and a used coffee cup lid with lispstick on it. The walls had black marks on it. When I told the hotel, they did nothing about it. The hot tub and swimming pool water was green and had a dirty ring around the top of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review

Whitney, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for manager... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 1 bedroom, 2 queen bed room. This would be a fantastic hotel with some up keep, the staff was friendly enough IF you spoke first, with the exception of the sweet lady that was cooking breakfast, she spoke first and was very friendly! Breakfast was great, our room needed work and we wouldn't take a shower due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great breakfast,great room.very comfortable.the staff was very welcoming. I felt sorry for them as they were short handed but, handled business very professionally. I will definitely stay again when I go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherman, Texas
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to move rooms 3 times for a 2 night stay due to A/C failures in our room I reserved a room for 2 Queens for my stay and stayed in a room with 1 King for 3 adults for both nights!! Owners (Neela and Viren Patel) have avoided resolving this situation and provide NO customer service at all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We will work to ensure that situation like this does not occur again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel from July 8-11 2015. I chose this hotel because its location is convenient for a day trip to attractions around the area, and it offers some rooms where the sleeping area is separated from the living area by a door. Our bedroom had 2 Queen beds, and there was a sleeper sofa in the living... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another road trip, another stop at Country Inn. Maintenance seems to have been neglected somewhat (photo sample) Sadly, if you arrive too late at a Country Inn and Suites, you're just not going to get any free cookies. Bummer... It's summer time so lots of kids running around. Fourth floor room, so at least no kids running around ABOVE us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alvin, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was no air conditioning in the 4th floor hallway, and the A/C unit in our guestroom sounded like a diesel engine. The manager kindly moved us to a room on the 2nd floor where the A/C worked great, but someone had attempted to defrost the refrigerator, and the carpet was soaking wet. The shower/tub was too dirty to use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISTXKManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be considered for improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for manager on duty. More 

Texarkana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Power was out at our home, with a baby and an elderly gentleman that was ill and on a feeding pump, it was imperative we have power. So we rented a room at the Country Inn and had a very enjoyable and affordable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
4.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 20 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 20 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay