We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Mira Place, Terrell, TX 75160 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn and Suites
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
17
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Terrell, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were helping our son move across the country and stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and ready, and the staff was super friendly, even bringin out extra items for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn and... T, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeff O We would to thank you for taking time to write your review about Quality Inn and Suites Terrell, TX. It’s our pleasure to receive such as compliments about staff and facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and Breakfast with us. We are looking forward to provide same pleasant accommodations on your next visit. Thank... More 

Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This comfort inn was a very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was as good as you can get at any comfort inn. If you plan on stay a night or more in Terrell, Tx you will enjoy your stay at this comfort inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear William T; Thank you for your feedback and compliments on our property, staff, room cleanness and breakfast. We are glad as we strive to provide superior service and accommodations. Thank you again for your business and look forward for your next visit. More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable sleep after driving from Houston and was surprised with a Jacuzzi room in the first floor.It's an old building. I enjoyed reading the papers in the Jacuzzi. Later I realized it was not 100% clean. The bed was comfortable and helped me to decompress. The Ac was working fine. The Bathroom was clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chandana_Silva; Thank you for taking time writes about us. We accommodate many guests every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. I am glad that you found our location convenient with comfortable bed. However please accept my apology for not being 100% on cleanness. I have discussed with Housekeeper to ensure proper cleanness of room.... More 

New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We've stayed here twice before, and were very pleased with the hotel. It's on the way out of the Dallas area (if you're heading east), was well-maintained, and very economical. But this time we noted some deficiencies in the cleanliness of the room. The rug needed vacuuming, there was food left in the refrigerator, and we had the sense that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Newdeserted; Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to cleanness issue. I am glad that you bring such matter to my attention to make it right and as always if you’re not satisfied... More 

Kyle, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We requested the jacuzzi room and it was about $135 a night which is great considering they could have put a premium on it for being first monday in Canton. This place is about 20-30 minutes away from there. They do serve hot breakfast, such as egg patties, sausage with gravy and biscuits, and you could make waffles. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yazrik2727; It’s great to know that you enjoy our HOT Breakfast and you found our facility clean with reasonable price. We really appreciate your feedback and looking forward to see you for next first Monday trade days. More 

Farmerville, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This hotel advertised a hot breakfast. This consisted of biscuits and sausage gravy, some kind of processed eggs and a mix to make your own waffles the first day - not too bad. The second day was link sausage and the processed eggs. There were the usual continental breakfast foods. The room was OK, if you like a very firm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gayle B; Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry for not exceeding your expectation regarding Breakfast. Feedback from our guest is important to us as we continue to strive to provide superior guest experience so we will use your feedback for improvement and thank you for leaving suggestion for other guest regarding elevator. Thank you... More 

Cities I've lived in & visited
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The first room we were given had an a/c that was not working properly (no cold air blowing after 3 hours) in room 110. The clerk was more than happy to relocate us and we greatly appreciated it. In agreement with another reviewer, this is an older property that has had a facelift. There is no elevator so be prepared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear snowflakesovrtx; Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the AC. I understand the inconvenience you had due to Moving to another room, No Elevator and Automatic Entrance door. I will forward your suggestion to our management team for future consideration on Elevator and Automatic... More 

Loranger
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This Comfort Inn an older property and could use a facelift. The room was fairly clean and the A/C worked OK. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very basic and limited quantities were available. Wi-Fi was OK. The window glass was cracked and the window was screwed shut so it could not be opened.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cuzn; Thank you for telling me about your experience.I have shared your kind words about our staff. On the other hand, I am so sorry for any inconvenience due to Window glass and I am grateful you brought it to my attention. we will use your feedback for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice during our visit to Clear Springs Scuba Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is great, includes, eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt ect. Only about 20 minute drive to Canton flea marker too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Becky; Thank you for taking time to write about us, I really appreciate your compliments on cleanness and staff friendliness and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking... More 

Weatherford, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent two nights here, and were almost completely satisfied with our stay. We picked this Comfort Inn for the price, and for the location bet6ween Dallas and Canton. The room was comfortable and clean. The included breakfast was fine for our needs. Location is convenient - right off I-20. The only negative was that the water in the "hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ric; We very much appreciate your compliments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn (Terrell). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we continue to strive to provide superior service. I am glad that you enjoy your two days trips and we will do our best to keep our Hot Tub on so you can have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 103 Mira Place, Terrell, TX 75160 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Terrell
Terrell Comfort Inn

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay