We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Terrell

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1618 Highway 34 South, Highway 34 / I-20, Terrell, TX 75160
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn - Terrell
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Samuel T Bossier,la
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bossier,la
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Weekend get away! Needed a ground floor level room and they readily accommodated the request. Great location

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean friendly comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room for the price and they are always friendly at the desk. I was a little disappointed that they didn't come in and make the beds but they did bring clean towels and cleaned everything else so it was no bid deal.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I stay here when im in town for business. The rooms are very nice with an excellent value. Excellent selection of tv cannels and free wifi and free breakfast! This is a very safe area with a great staff! 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindymike7, Manager at Days Inn - Terrell, responded to this review

Good morning First let me thank you on the behalf of my team and myself for staying with us at Daysinn Terrell. We love getting feedback from our guests, especially when their expectations are met and they were able to relax and have a comfortable stay with us... I will make sure,the rest of the team reads your comments about... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The rates are so low we didn't expect much. What a surprise! We had a very nice room with modern TV, microwave, refrigerator, couch, and more. I got another surprise when I got up. A most excellent continental breakfast was awaiting. Thanks, Day's Inn, for being there for us and our tight budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

No tissues, no decaf coffee when asked, no ice, maker froze waiting for it to thaw? Broken phone, clock radio not working, no decaf at breakfast, no hospitality at breakfast. It was like they didn't care. No effort to fix anything. Worst motel stayed at during our trip home. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
cindymike7, Manager at Days Inn - Terrell, responded to this review

Good morning, I would like to express our deepest apologies for all of the challenges faced during your stay. However, we tried our best to fulfill all of your needs and resolve all of the concerns with my team take all guest reviews and comments very serious and I am so sorry that your expectations were not met to your... More 

Decatur, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The room was beyond dirty. Hairs in the bath tub, a half empty beer can beside the bed and the box of tissues was about empty. Overall the cleanliness was awful. We stayed in a room on the bottom floor facing the highway and the noise was loud. You could see a space of light around the door where it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The staff was so nice and accommodating and we loved the surplus if pillows. Everything was clean and neat! Towels could be newer is our only suggestion for improvement!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question