We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Temple- Belton

#4 of 25 Hotels in Temple
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5247 S General Bruce Dr, Temple, TX 76503
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    26
    4
    10
    5
See reviews for
24
17
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad customer service, dirty shower, unsafe shower with metal bracket falling off, very loud AC...; hot elevator; restaurant serves food in a snail speed and no explanation offered either. When we arrive at night with our luggage, there were 3 staffs standing by the front desk which Is right in front of the entrance, none of them greeted us or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the poor... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed in July and found it to be very comfortable and clean. We were confused about the free breakfast; I thought that when I made reservations, the breakfast was free. When we ordered from the menu, we found that we had been charged. The front desk rectified this for us, even though I might have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

We are glad that we were able to help resolve the breakfast situation and will look into different ways to ensure clarity in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as we value all feedback. We hope to see you again! More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

It was a nice hotel the people were nice. Texas is hot can we have AC in the elevator and my God the room did not have the AC on. Whew took me a while to cool off. Difficult to get where I was going had to go around the other way to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

We agree that TX is hot and apologize that the AC was not turned on in your room upon arrival. We will ensure that this is corrected, as we know how frustrating that can be. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we truly appreciate the feedback. More 

Joshua
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Thus is a very nice newer a Holiday Inn in a Temple. It was very clean and they ring desk clerks were extremely nice. We did experience a few problems though. First the tv remote wouldn't work. An employee came to our room and explained that the remote had a very small "bubble" or area that it only worked in......hmmmm.....ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

We apologize about the experience that you had and hope that you do return in the future so that we can ensure you have a better one. We will take this situation as an opportunity to grow in our ability to provide great hospitality as we do with all of the feedback we are given. Again, we hope to see... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We had normally stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, and was not sure how the stay at Holiday Inn would be but honestly I will only try to book this hotel in the future. The check in was fast, only had one attendant on a friday night which slowed the process a little but not bad, the King Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are glad that we were able to please you and look forward to servicing you each time you are in the Temple Area! Holiday Inn Temple, Staff More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now. First time was a pleasant experience with no complaints. Last weekend stayed here for the 2nd time. Location is convenient, right off I-35. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel & room were clean. Only complaint this time was the noise. I don't know if they had constuction going on in the room above us, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

Dear CHo112 We apologize about the noise level this last trip, but can ensure you that this is not a "norm" for us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you and your family in the future. Director of Sales More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed three nights during this last week and were very pleased with our stay. The rooms are large and clean with high ceilings (at least on the first floor). The pool is actually very nice for this type of hotel, with music playing and three cabana like coves where you can escape the sun. I was also impressed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were pleased with our property! We look forward to seeing you again and will take note about the parking when we renovate! Director of Sales More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Our king size bed was super comfy. We have stayed here a few times before when traveling to or through Temple. It is very convenient to get into/out of the hotel off I-35. Just take the Midway exit either direction. Staff is helpful and friendly. Nice pool. Never used the bar or the restaurant so cannot speak to those accommodations.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

Dear EspressoMe, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We appreciate your business and our glad that we were able to meet your expectations! Director of Sales More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The hospitality at this hotel is outstanding! My iPad charging cable wasn't working and Jeff at the front desk loaned me his. All the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. A most enjoyable stay. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

Dear Robyn R Thank you for the great review! We appreciate all the kind words and know that word of mouth is crucial! I am so glad that Jeff was able to assist you with the charger and will let him know it meant something to you! Director of Sales More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

I have turned all night forever and have a new bed. The bed at this place had me still all night the marshmallow I was in was so awesome. The soap also awesome. This place was clean and had everything to offer. If I won the lottery I would move here it is all you need to be Happy

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HITempleBelton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Temple- Belton, responded to this review

We love Marshmallows! Glad that you were able to get some good rest! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#2 of 25 in Temple
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Temple - Medical Center Area
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#9 of 25 in Temple
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay