We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Temple

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1850 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Temple
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Temple
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Linda S Albuquerque, New Mexico
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
6
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually try to stay at Candlewood Suites when traveling because the rooms are huge with a full kitchen. This one has not been remodeled in several years so it has to old electric cook top instead of the glass top. But the bed was super comfortable and halls were quiet. Great choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Driftwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The hotel that I wanted to stay at was booked, so I tried the candlewood for the first time, since it was so close to my customer's location. I spent 3 nights there and of those, I only had a key on the last night. I was told as I checked in that the machine was broken and that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Temple, responded to this review

Dear Idap_tx, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service... More 

Travelers are raving about these Temple hotels

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We initially had a problem with our reservation but we met with manager who did not make excuses and was able to correct problem which was caused by internet overbooking. Room is very nice. I have a son ICU and they were extremely helpful with our accommodations and very caring. They do not have a breakfast but their rooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chesterfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The Good- - Hotel was in good location, close to mall and Walmart. - Most of the staff was ok but Patrick was awesome!! When I complaind about Tv, he offered to move me and also offered to help. Was able to get room directly accross hall. The Bad- - Either I am unlucky or being sabotaged but every room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Temple, responded to this review

Dear Eric H, Thank you for leaving a review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are glad to hear you liked our location and appreciate your kind words regarding Patrick. It is unfortunate your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to problems with the internet service and... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I had a problem with a cancellation of a reservation and William,the operations manager,went above and beyond to help me. All the staff I dealt with were extremely courteous as well. I am very thankful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The staff was very friendly. Our family stopped in to visit who live nearby and we checked out some games for our grandson. We used the outdoor picnic area, they have nice patio furniture with a grill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were traveling Christmas week with our little shitzu and that knocks us out of most hotels. I was very glad to find Candlewood Suites in Temple. Totally met our needs for Murphy and he was greeted with a toy and a treat which he loved. The room is spacious, nice kitchen, good bed, pillows and linens were very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The staff was excellent from check in to check out! The room was great with the full size refrigerator, stove top and microwave. Great location and pet friendly! Nice job and we will be back on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

These people are so awesome. They are very accommodating for extended stays, so convenient to Scott & White. They allow pets. It should be rated at least 3 stars. We have stayed here 3 times and will stay here every time we are in Temple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pflugerville, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The suite has a regulation size refrigerator with an ice maker, a two burner stove, oven, microwave, HDTV and WIFI (which worked well). The bed was very comfortable. The only minor problem was that the room is next to the elevator and if you go to bed early or sleep late it will be a slight bother. Don't take the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay