We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Temple hotels

Motel 6 Temple

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 West Nugent Avenue, Temple, TX 76504
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Temple to your Saves list
Motel 6 Temple
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 2 more sites!
43%
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Temple
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013
Aztec H Carrizo Springs, Texas
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    3
    9
    10
See reviews for
3
7
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The room was semi clean and shabby. We had quite a walk to get to our room and I was concerned about safety. But worst of all, we stayed in December and the pool was full of scummy stuff growing on top. It was bad. I should've taken a picture because it was really unbelievable how disgusting it was. I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrizo Springs, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while driving from Kansas to South Texas and the Lady at the front desk was very pleasant. My Room was Clean,,, Quiet,,, and the TV Programming was very good. Breakfast in the Morning was expanded and Fresh. I reccomend this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
motel6temple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and comments. We do appreciate the compliments. Let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to make your next stay even better We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town. More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I read the reviews on here that second my opinion of this hotel, and I wonder what changes they are talking about. The responses from the hotel are saying that these things are important and are in process of being changed yet we saw no evidence of this. Rooms were poor to fair in cleanliness, sinks were stained, counter-tops were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your experience at our hotel. Due to your complaints, we have decided to refund the entire cost of your stay. The employee who checked you out has been written up, and will subsequently be terminated. We have also let go of the housekeepers who were responsible your room, and the general... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our stay was good. The hotel was nice, food was great, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We stay at this motel often and have always been satisfied with the stay. We prefer the first floor, but the second gives a good view facing east. Once we were there duing a rainstorm, and I got a beautiful photo of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and response! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better the next you come to Temple. We value your opinion and feedback. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay everyone friendly ask for it u got it will recommend it to all passing through temple. The food was good. Room was clean and air was very cold I will never forget this place best hotel ever as f&r as making you fill comfortable and at home

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to know that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and recommendation. We look forward to you staying with us again! More

texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I spent 2 nights at this hotel while in Temple, September 9 and 10. There is easy access on and off on Interstate 35, and several restaurants closeby. I had a room on the second floor, and it was very quiet...no noise from anyone on my hall or upstairs or downstairs. The breakfast buffet has a good selection...biscuits and gravy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you come back and stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more pleasurable, please let us know. Thank you for your business and kind words! More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Run down in public areas & room, dirty floors, toilet loose at base & lid, mold in bathrooms, not enough towels, etc. No napkins, eggs, hot water for oatmeal or fruit other than apples first morning, and when we asked the older man in kitchen, he said he was out but was going to Sam's. Next morning, out of milk,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We would like to address some of your problems. We had Time Warner come out, and fix our internet. There was a problem with some of their hardware, and they have since replaced it. In terms of the breakfast area, we now have someone who is solely in charge... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there 3 nights for a convention, so we reserved the room months in advance. First the a/c took hours to cool down the room. The very old fridge and microwave were put in the wierdest place. Our room key messed up at least 3 times and the front guy said its probably cuz theyre old. Breakfast in the mornings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We value your input and opinions, and have made several changes to make sure this will not happen again. We now have someone who runs the breakfast area, to ensure that we have the items expected, and to assist guests with anything they may need while eating. We... More

San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This used to be a nice hotel but the quality is slowing going downhill. The pool area was filthy, trash and food left around tables. The plaster is coming off the bottom of the pool. The waffle mix tasted funny, almost sour. I thought it was just me but heard another guest thought the same thing. No fruit first day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
qualityinntemple, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Temple, responded to this review

We apologize for the problems you experienced while staying with us. We have made several staff changes since your stay. The pool area is now checked and cleaned daily. Our hotel was in receivership at the time of your stay, and due to that we had difficulty getting funding for large repairs and replacements. This is no longer an issue,... More

Neosho, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Had to call on a vendor in Temple and my secretary made a reservation for me at this version of Hell's Waiting Room. Old, old, and simply trashed out. Literally. There was garbage over-flowing out of each and every trash can. The pool had garbage and soda cans floating around too. There were crickets both alive and dead on each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Been to Motel 6 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temple

Address: 1610 West Nugent Avenue, Temple, TX 76504
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temple 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.