We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Sweetwater hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 NW Georgia Avenue, Sweetwater, TX 79556
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Sweetwater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
kathe_whalen Phoenix, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    22
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
13
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love this hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are well designed, quiet, and they smell fresh and clean. The pillow top beds are very comfortable. Lovely breakfast with eggs, sausage/bacon, biscuits and gravy. Fruit is available too.This was my second stay here and I plan to use this BW whenever I'm in the area. Restaurants are just across... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
181 hotel reviews
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd had a bad room at Motel 6 Carlsbad, so cancelled the 6 in Big Spring and reserved this one. Everything was perfect, the lobby area is so welcoming, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful and our room was ..... amazing. We could have fitted two of the previous night's room into it. Everything clean, tidy, well maintained: we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you have had hotel problems during your travels, but we are glad that it was not with our property. We strive to make every guest feel as welcome as possible during their stay with us. We are constantly working to keep the property in the best shape possible. We are also glad to... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire staff is genuinely friendly and helpful--overtly offering whatever assistance you need for a great stay. The room was immaculate; beds comfortable; breakfast was great with far more options than average (and great quality). The pool was refreshing after driving in from New Mexico. Special kudos to Angie and Tanya at the front desk. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. We are very happy to know that you found the accommodations here to your liking. We understand how import that nice refreshing swim can be after being stuck in a car all day. We are always working to improve on breakfast, so we are happy to hear that... More

fort worth, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is clean, bed are SWEET, nice pool and staff was professional. Nice place to stay for business,kids seem to be having a great time in the pool and the surrounding are clean. Right off I-20, but was not noisy. Close to restaurants and Kmart...it is Sweetwater afterall

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope you are having a wonderful summer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We feel that it is very important to make every guest as comfortable as possible. Even in a small west Texas town, all guests deserve a nice clean comfortable place to stay. Again we are very glad that you were happy... More

Crosby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Reasonable rates and nice clean rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were well maintained and the pool and hot tub were clean and ready for use. The computer area was roomy and the system was new and worked well. The breakfast area was very large and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels, we are very glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We are constantly working to maintain and update the property, and breakfast is an ongoing project as we are always looking for ways to improve on it and give more selection and variety. We appreciate... More

Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on an extended family road trip. It was a comfortable, serviceable hotel, but there were several disappointments. When we reserved the room with the hotel 6 weeks earlier, we had requested 2 adjoining rooms and a crib, as we were traveling with a baby. When we arrived, we discovered our rooms were not adjoining, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we are very sorry we were unable to meet all of your requests. We only have a few sets of adjoining rooms and it sometimes makes it difficult when we have guests extend their stay making it difficult to meet these requests. We are always trying to make improvements... More

Evansville, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sweetwater-Abilene-Big Spring are all very busy areas for travelers right now, so it is difficult to find a hotel that is available for 3-4 night business stays. This Best Western is clean, usually has a few rooms for extended stays, and close to Subway and Walmart in Sweetwater. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us information on your recent stay at our property. We always enjoy seeing our return guests, and we are very glad that we have been able to provide you with the service and quality you are accustomed to. We hope you are enjoying your summer, and we hope to see you again... More

Monahans, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beds were old, hair in bed sheet, dirty in bathroom. Hallways looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in ages. Needed a couple of things that were supposed to be toiletries if you forget and they didn't have any...Owner/Manager just doesn't care or hasn't been around. Would not stay again. Only positive was the breakfast biscuits were very good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very glad you chose to stay with us during your recent travels. We are also very sorry to hear that you had so many issues with your stay. I have spoken with all of my housekeepers, and let them know that this is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. We will make sure to let our breakfast staff... More

Sweetwater, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I first wrote my review the day we checked out (June 11th) but for some reason it did not go through and I'm appalled at the recent review! I guess the old saying "You can't please all the people all the time" rings true. We stayed at this property for 3 1/2 weeks on business and never once was anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always enjoy our long term guests, and you were no exception. We really enjoyed getting to know you, and we are very glad that you were happy with your stay. We will continue to strive to make all of our guests feel as much at home as possible. We know that being comfortable with your surroundings and with the... More

Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The management at this best western is awful! We stayed for five nights and felt like we were nothing but a burden. Very disappointed with our stay here! I give management an F - on a positive note the rooms were clean and the gentleman and petite lady that work nights were accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you felt this way during your recent stay with us. It was not our intent to make you feel this way, but there are policies that we have to adhere to. We do try to make every guest feel as welcome as possible, but this is not always an easy task. We hope you are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Address: 300 NW Georgia Avenue, Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Best Western

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;