We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Surfside Beach accommodations

The Breeze Hotel and RV Park

2218 Blue Water Highway, Surfside Beach, TX 77541
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfside Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    0
    1
    7
See reviews for
23
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mom & 2 kids stayed here the beginning of June before school let out and we chose the top room with the little wall divider. I thought it would give us a little more privacy but come to find out we were 1 of 2 families staying there. It was very nice & quiet. We sat out on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you Mona A for your visit to The Breeze Hotel. We are very pleased your family had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon with less Sargasso seaweed even though it is a sign of a healthy ocean. Thanks again. Troy M More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I (2 kids, hubby, and me) took our 1st Family Vacation this past November to the Texas Gulf. We wanted a nice place close to the beach where we could relax and un-wind. We honestly didn't expect much when we booked the hotel - just a decent place to sleep after a 10 hour drive and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Small beachfront 6 room hotels are apparently in short supply as our guests tell us. We appreciate your visit with us as we know you have choices on where to beach. From all here at The Breeze we look forward to your next visit. Troy m. More

Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here in May for our first time and had a wonderful weekend. Very.... Very clean R V Park .Beach just steps away. On our way back again this weekend !!! This will be our go to place for weekends of beach... sun ..relaxing..!. Small- clean- and quite r v park, You won't be disappointed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much famann. We are pleased you had a good time at The Breeze. See you next time. Troy m. More

Conroe, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Made reservation one Month in advance of wanting to stay , two days later had scheduling conflict at work , called to see if could move reservation two weeks forward and was told no by the owner, which had already debit my account for full price, was told very rudely that the web site planley states no refunds or transfers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Perhaps Brian T before making your next reservation at another rv park you should first check your work schedule. Yes, our web site states no refunds in the rv park. Its that simple. Happy Travels Troy More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Made a reservation a month in advance, called 2 days later because due to work conflict we needed to transfer to two weeks later. Manager stated that there were no refunds or transfers clearly listed on the website. We researched the website and it stated no refunds, but said nothing about transfers. Apparently the extremely rude manager considers a transfer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

It is unfortunate nobreezes that you were not able to fulfill your reservation. We hope your work situation is resolved before you try to make another reservation at another rv park. Troy More

White Oak, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Love this place. very friendly , peaceful, beautiful view. A+ all the way around. love this area. stayed at rv park. very clean. what a wonderful view to wake up every morning and see the ocean. it is the perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review 937stone. Our small park really is on the beach and your beach view awaits your next visit. Troy More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed in the hotel, and enjoyed it very much. Owners extremely helpful and pleasant. Size and quality of room were good, but like all beach properties-wear something on your feet at all times. I would stay again, and will recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you badflamingo as we enjoyed your visit with us as well. We look forward to your next visit. Troy More

US
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Brought Hubby here for a weekend fishing/valentines getaway. Trent and Troy were so very helpful and friendly. Super enjoyable to visit with. Being on the beach gave us an awesome view each morning and very a convenient location for surf fishing. Our room was fresh and clean. Spotless! There was bottled water next to the coffee pot and wonderful, thick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you kat721 for your review. Glad you discovered our little beach hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Breeze. Come back soon and try our new plushy softer mattresses after your day of fishing. Thanks again. More

College Station, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I normally only write reviews if worth writing.We moved to Texas six years ago and go to the coast often.We finally found a place right on the beach,worth going back to again and again.The owners are friendly ,good people.We will definitley be going back soon, our son will be taking ya'll up on those surf lessons!! cant wait! Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks bunches ruebenandjody! We really do enjoy sharing our little beach with our guests. Come back soon when the water is a bit warmer for a bit of surfing. Thanks again as we look forward to your next visit. More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 4 for two nights. It was a great location with a view that cannot be beat. The owner was very friendly and accomodating. I liked that the rooms used a combination dead bolt so we didn't have to bring keys to the beach. There are a few suggestions that I would make. 1. Put a tv... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks sedonaz for your review. Happy travels. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Breeze Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Hotel and RV Park

Address: 2218 Blue Water Highway, Surfside Beach, TX 77541
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breeze Hotel and RV Park is located directly beachfront. The beach here at The Breeze is quiet and peaceful...its not a party beach. Your room has an unobstructed, clear view of the Gulf of Mexico. We know its not just all about location, it takes genuine care and pleasure in seeing others enjoy their stay at The Breeze. Memories are made here....and we care about each guest who chooses to stay with us as we know our guests have options on where to stay. For those that want to relax, unwind and refresh, The Breeze Hotel awaits. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Breeze Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list