We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Surfside Beach accommodations

The Breeze Hotel and RV Park

Save
You added The Breeze Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list
2218 Blue Water Highway, Surfside Beach, TX 77541
Hotel amenities
The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfside Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
24
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Wills Point, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Off season, so almost deserted - nice and quiet. Rooms are nothing fancy, but we're here for the beach! Rooms were very clean, and everything we needed was provided. Family owned property and everyone was very nice, and helpful. Maybe (40) yards from porch to the beach - great views from the balcony. Nothing negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarissaMcMinn, Public Relations Manager at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Scott P., Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the mosquitoes. This time of year is quiet, but the beach is still there waiting for you to enjoy it! We hope to see you back sometime soon to enjoy the cooler weather the fall season brings. Thanks again! More

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed at The Breeze in the middle of August (2014). The management/staff were very nice & easy to work with. We found the room (#5) was clean...adequate. This is NOT fancy--very, very plain Jane. But it was clean. The silverware, dishes were a little on the "lean" side--as in not a lot to go with. So we bought some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarissaMcMinn, Public Relations Manager at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you tallgrasscamera for your review. We keep our small hotel simple and clean because most of our guests enjoy what the outside has to offer more than the inside. We check our kitchenware inventory periodically and we try to keep it well supplied, however items do tend to disappear. We added new pots, pans, silverware and dishware, including wine... More

Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a great time at the The Breeze! We were right on the beach. The beach was beautiful and there was tons of space to stretch out! Just lovely! It was awesome to come off the beach, shower off the sand and walk right up to the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was fairly well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarissaMcMinn, Public Relations Manager at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for giving our small hotel a chance! With only 6 rooms, we try our best to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you! More

texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is fantastic. Just a stones throw from the beach and everything you need. There was 5 of us 2 adults and three kids and the room was perfect. The location was great and the owners are fantastic all in all great vacation. we will be going again

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarissaMcMinn, Public Relations Manager at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed being so close to the beach just as much as we do! We look forward to your future stay with us. Thanks again! More

Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My mom & 2 kids stayed here the beginning of June before school let out and we chose the top room with the little wall divider. I thought it would give us a little more privacy but come to find out we were 1 of 2 families staying there. It was very nice & quiet. We sat out on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you Mona A for your visit to The Breeze Hotel. We are very pleased your family had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon with less Sargasso seaweed even though it is a sign of a healthy ocean. Thanks again. Troy M More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I (2 kids, hubby, and me) took our 1st Family Vacation this past November to the Texas Gulf. We wanted a nice place close to the beach where we could relax and un-wind. We honestly didn't expect much when we booked the hotel - just a decent place to sleep after a 10 hour drive and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Small beachfront 6 room hotels are apparently in short supply as our guests tell us. We appreciate your visit with us as we know you have choices on where to beach. From all here at The Breeze we look forward to your next visit. Troy m. More

Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here in May for our first time and had a wonderful weekend. Very.... Very clean R V Park .Beach just steps away. On our way back again this weekend !!! This will be our go to place for weekends of beach... sun ..relaxing..!. Small- clean- and quite r v park, You won't be disappointed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much famann. We are pleased you had a good time at The Breeze. See you next time. Troy m. More

Conroe, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Made reservation one Month in advance of wanting to stay , two days later had scheduling conflict at work , called to see if could move reservation two weeks forward and was told no by the owner, which had already debit my account for full price, was told very rudely that the web site planley states no refunds or transfers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Perhaps Brian T before making your next reservation at another rv park you should first check your work schedule. Yes, our web site states no refunds in the rv park. Its that simple. Happy Travels Troy More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Made a reservation a month in advance, called 2 days later because due to work conflict we needed to transfer to two weeks later. Manager stated that there were no refunds or transfers clearly listed on the website. We researched the website and it stated no refunds, but said nothing about transfers. Apparently the extremely rude manager considers a transfer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

It is unfortunate nobreezes that you were not able to fulfill your reservation. We hope your work situation is resolved before you try to make another reservation at another rv park. Troy More

White Oak, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Love this place. very friendly , peaceful, beautiful view. A+ all the way around. love this area. stayed at rv park. very clean. what a wonderful view to wake up every morning and see the ocean. it is the perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy M, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review 937stone. Our small park really is on the beach and your beach view awaits your next visit. Troy More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Breeze Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Hotel and RV Park

Address: 2218 Blue Water Highway, Surfside Beach, TX 77541
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Surfside Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay