We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Christy Plaza, Stephenville, TX 76401
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aruba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, beds were comfy. We had a microwave and fridge which was a plus, but the fridge froze our food and we couldn't figure out how to turn the temp down. There was a recliner and a desk also. The room was a little tight, but not bad. Breakfast was decent, nothing special typical cereal, eggs, biscuits... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Webster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Great staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, well maintained facility, and pet friendly for a good price. My wife and I were looking at property in the local area and brought ourt two dogs with us. We were comfortable and all enjoyed our stay. We didn't find any property we liked but when we return to look again, I'll stay there... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Y
home
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We stayed two nights here and were very comfortable. It's not a new hotel, but it is redone and well kept and the rates were good. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable... and the a.c./heat worked perfectly. Breakfast was offered, but we didn't get there in time. All in all it was a fine place to stay!!!

Helpful?
Thank Adkhs3333
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Louise
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The motel was accommodating, clean and friendly. I traveled with a group of kids and we all had a good experience. We will definitely stay here again. If you make the minimum characters 200 then this is how I will fill it up.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about out Stephenville hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We booked this hotel since the hotel we stayed in before was already booked. Our purpose for the visit/stay was the Tarleton Tour and football game. We checked in with Staysha, who was a nice girl, not real personable, but nice. We received our room keys and proceeded to unlock the room when a man came to the door. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank April M
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Boring, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

this place was better than the place across the street we stayed at. Its very clean and looks really new inside.I enjoyed being able to sleep after a flight and long drive to see a house for sale.....

Helpful?
Thank jodsi1971
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our Stephenville hotel. We strive offer the best hotel experience in the area. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and... More 

Sherman, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We stayed in room 229, a King Suite, over this past weekend. We were in town for Tarleton Family weekend, so all the hotel rooms in the entire town were booked. I was expecting a very noisy night, but I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was very spacious and clean. There was a nice sized flat screen TV in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDHSherman
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. We do indeed enjoy having your business. I’m glad we were able to meet your needs, and I hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Nothing matters more to us than providing great guest service. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Lewisville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We didn't check in till after 9 pm and our kids only had 30 minutes to swim. They still enjoyed the time. The hotel was clean except for a shoe print on the ceiling and a wet ring stain on one of the sheets. Overall this was a nice hotel. We could hear the room next door's tv but it... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you here in Stephenville. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed in Stephenville for 2 nights at La Quinta Inn: The downside about the hotel is it has no WI-FI; our room was mediocre– most of the time our AC kept letting out humid air, bathtub tap kept running, the room smelled like mildew, and the recliner was broken. However there's complimentary breakfast, and the food turned out alright,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zer0fighter
laquintastephenville, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stephenville hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stephenville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Stephenville
Super 8 Stephenville
#7 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caravan Inn
Caravan Inn
#6 of 10 in Stephenville
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Stephenville
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay