We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
121 Lockhart Street, Stephenville, TX 76401
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
8
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express several times in the past but I definitely will NOT be back. On the first day I arrived I had many items stolen from my room totaling at least $1500 (clothes, and a designer wallet that was hidden in my luggage). I didn't want to leave them in my vehicle but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If the police contacts us we will be happy to cooperate. More 

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pool bathroom had broken light, broke sink, toilet was stopped up and 2 used condoms on floor. Notified the front desk and we went back 3hrs later to find it in the same condition. Found hair stuck on shower wall from last tenet..... Guess that didn't cleaned. Found dirt on bed sheets so assuming that they weren't changed after last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback , the issues have been addressed. More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We checked in on a cold, rainy, foggy night and was greeted with great service. We requested a quiet room and she promised to try to keep the room above us empty (didn't work out because 12 men were on our heels waiting to check in and they all wanted the same thing). The room smelled fresh, was clean, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We love to hear from our guests. More 

McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

If you've ever been to Stephenville, you know it is pretty much the middle of nowhere. It is a small town known for it's dairy cattle. It isn't a tourist destination and the hotels are there primarily to serve out of town guests visiting college students attending Tarleton State University or who are there for business (i.e. cattlemen). That said,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My arrival experience was good, lacy was all smiles. It went downhill from there. My sink didn't drain, shower had little water pressure, my room door was propped open when I arrived with things in the room out of place and when I called the front desk I was told "oh don't worry about it". The treadmill was in pieces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we value your feedback. More 

Gilbertown, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed at the Stephenville Holiday Inn Express while attending a friends wedding. We found the hotel to be very nice and the customer service and hospitality we received was top notch. The staff seemed to go our of their way to make sure that we had a comfortable stay. The free breakfast was tasty and saved us money. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The only good things was the room was very clean and the front desk staff were very nice. The negatives were: the air conditioner in room 222 did not work correctly; had to set it on 63 to get it to cool ..very hot day so not a good sleeping experience....so don't stay in that room. We reported to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, we will take this opportunity to make improvements. More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed here because the Hampton was booked up, and was pleasantly surprised! For a three star hotel, I was very impressed with the amenities. The staff is incredibly friendly and they let me check in a half hour before normal check-in time. It also took less than two minutes for them to find me in the computer, hand me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

stayed here during the week. elevator was down due to lighting strike previous week. the staff accommodated by manually operating it when you requested. room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was good and tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Upon check-in, I was handed keys to our 4TH FLOOR room, and THEN escorted to the STILL BROKEN ELEVATOR (see previous review from nohatein08) by an employee. For the record, whoever told the previous reviewer it takes 5 hours to get a repair person from Abilene does not own a map. Employee said elevator had been broken for a week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General H, AGM at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stephenville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to the high standards we hold ourselves to. We are trying very hard to get the elevators repaired, we were not aware of the extent of the damage that we received from the lightning that hit the hotel. We would like for you to give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question