We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4810 Alpine Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    24
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
5
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was not directly on a highway but was located in a quiet area just 1/2 block off the highway. It was easy to get to. There was an extensive continental breakfast. Check in was easy and quick. We had some trouble getting on the internet and Judy was very knowledgeable and quickly set up our kindle and phone.She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks again for your recent stay we look forward to your return. More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed here and was surprised to find we enjoyed it as if we had stayed at the Hampton Inn....but at a better price! The complimentary breakfast was your typical breakfast bar at a hotel. The rooms were a nice size and the bed so plush and comfy. My only complaint would be the channel selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Great to know you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your next trip. More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The staff was friendly, breakfast was decent, and the beds were comfortable, but that's about all the good things I can say. The AC units are so loud that you either have to wear ear plugs or turn them off at night and sweat it out. My 2 co-workers in other rooms said the same thing, so it wasn't just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvienance you may have experienced. I also would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention. Should you ever need anything please let me know. More 

Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We typically avoid Sleep Inns b/c so often their rooms are small and crowded, but that is not the case here. The room was spacious and comfortable. The young lady at the check-in desk was friendly and helpful (when I asked about a place to eat). WiFi was good and breakfast was what you would expect at a Choice property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable input. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you back soon. More 

Lake charles
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Hard place to review. Room looked recently renovated and clean, but when I first opened door there was a empty water bottle on floor. Next, the employees I spoke with were friendly enough, but you could never find anyone at front desk. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast and they fed us for free 2 different nights during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to gives us your thoughts on your recent stay. we hope to see you back again soon. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed here on business and only because it was the closest place to my seminar that had smoking rooms. Waited 5 minutes at front desk before deciding to look around for help. No problem with reservation. Nice room. WiFi was horrible. Secure supposedly but didn't work most of the time. Breakfast was same old thing. They didn't start brewing fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

I'm glad the staff was able to take care of you and get you checked back in. On your next visit I ask that you inquire about corporate rates. It is possible your company has a negioated rate with us. More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Came here on business. The WIFI in this hotel is absolutely terrible. Stayed for two weeks, and out of all those days, every wifi channel was horrendous. Breakfast was okay. I understand it may be nice for people coming in and out, but the same breakfast for 14 days in a row got ridiculously boring. I agree with other reviewers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to give us this valuable input. We hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This is our fourth time to take a group to the Sleep Inn and we had another great experience. Helpful staff and group sales person. As usual a great breakfast and near everything we needed to get to. Great choices of restaurants nearby. We felt safe, comfortable and cared for there. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you back soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

staff is friendly, gave us great deal for staying 3 weeks. However, the wifi is horrible and since we needed it for work it was pretty sad when our work that normally takes 5-15 minutes took 2-6 hours. Our room was nice and the few times we asked for cleaning they did really well. Breakfast was ok but there needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit. Our rates are subject to change based on occupancy. If you travel to our area on business often it may be best for you to speak with our Sales department about setting your company up with a negioated rate. More 

Oakley, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I have stayed at Sleep Inn and Suites in Stafford on 2 previous house hunting trips. The hotel staff has been friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat and they actually have smoking rooms availiable lor those of us who smoke.' The hot breakfast is real food and not just pastries and cereal. It is in a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

We hope to see you back soon. Thanks for giving us your valuable input. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay