We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4810 Alpine Drive, Stafford, TX 77477
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
5
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, breakfast was decent, and the beds were comfortable, but that's about all the good things I can say. The AC units are so loud that you either have to wear ear plugs or turn them off at night and sweat it out. My 2 co-workers in other rooms said the same thing, so it wasn't just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvienance you may have experienced. I also would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention. Should you ever need anything please let me know. More 

Mission, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We typically avoid Sleep Inns b/c so often their rooms are small and crowded, but that is not the case here. The room was spacious and comfortable. The young lady at the check-in desk was friendly and helpful (when I asked about a place to eat). WiFi was good and breakfast was what you would expect at a Choice property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable input. We are glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to see you back soon. More 

Lake charles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Hard place to review. Room looked recently renovated and clean, but when I first opened door there was a empty water bottle on floor. Next, the employees I spoke with were friendly enough, but you could never find anyone at front desk. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast and they fed us for free 2 different nights during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to gives us your thoughts on your recent stay. we hope to see you back again soon. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed here on business and only because it was the closest place to my seminar that had smoking rooms. Waited 5 minutes at front desk before deciding to look around for help. No problem with reservation. Nice room. WiFi was horrible. Secure supposedly but didn't work most of the time. Breakfast was same old thing. They didn't start brewing fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

I'm glad the staff was able to take care of you and get you checked back in. On your next visit I ask that you inquire about corporate rates. It is possible your company has a negioated rate with us. More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Came here on business. The WIFI in this hotel is absolutely terrible. Stayed for two weeks, and out of all those days, every wifi channel was horrendous. Breakfast was okay. I understand it may be nice for people coming in and out, but the same breakfast for 14 days in a row got ridiculously boring. I agree with other reviewers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to give us this valuable input. We hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This is our fourth time to take a group to the Sleep Inn and we had another great experience. Helpful staff and group sales person. As usual a great breakfast and near everything we needed to get to. Great choices of restaurants nearby. We felt safe, comfortable and cared for there. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you back soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

staff is friendly, gave us great deal for staying 3 weeks. However, the wifi is horrible and since we needed it for work it was pretty sad when our work that normally takes 5-15 minutes took 2-6 hours. Our room was nice and the few times we asked for cleaning they did really well. Breakfast was ok but there needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit. Our rates are subject to change based on occupancy. If you travel to our area on business often it may be best for you to speak with our Sales department about setting your company up with a negioated rate. More 

Oakley, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I have stayed at Sleep Inn and Suites in Stafford on 2 previous house hunting trips. The hotel staff has been friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat and they actually have smoking rooms availiable lor those of us who smoke.' The hot breakfast is real food and not just pastries and cereal. It is in a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

We hope to see you back soon. Thanks for giving us your valuable input. More 

Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

This Sleep Inn was pleasant and quiet. It is located off of the freeway in an area that has many restaurants and stores. The staff was helpful and check in/out was easy. The breakfast was the usual, scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, and muffins. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had a first floor room that was very quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

Thanks for allowing us to meet your needs during the holiday season. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

I just discovered Sleep Inn & Suites as part of Choice Hotels. I am very happy about this and will now add them to my hotel chain to frequent. I find them to be very clean, nice and overall great value for my dollar. I would recommend this particular hotel to anyone. The staff is both helpful and pleasant to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
D'Andre H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Stafford, responded to this review

it is great to hear we met your exspectations. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay