We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Houston North - Spring

19606 Cypresswood Court, I-45 at Cypresswood Drive, Exit #68, Spring, TX 77388
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Houston North - Spring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Houston North - Spring
Motel 6 Houston North - Spring
Motel 6 Houston North - Spring
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    5
    8
    5
    16
See reviews for
7
5
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay away from this place -- it smells of mold and mildew. Standing water all over the place including the elevator! Hallways were dirty, floors stained and sticky and the stench of rotting something was all over the building. My room was not up to building code with only two outlets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston North - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was by far the worst I have ever been. Felt like I was scared to go to sleep. At night you thought you was going to get robbed. Random people standing around smoking selling drugs. People sleeping in the hallways. To top it off our reservations were messed up and we had to stand around for 30 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston North - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Abita Springs, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a bad place for what you pay. Biggest complaint is the noise . Don't stay here if you are looking for peace and quiet. Allot of outside noise as well as people staying there that don't want to go to sleep i guess.... Best thing about my room was the Shower i took . Great water pressure and Hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

July 2014 - It smelt terrible-like mold and mildew. Stray cats all over the place. When I turned on the room light I saw bugs scurrying behind the headboard. Lifted up the mattress and saw more bugs. Demanded refund and found another hotel. I'm not a snob, stayed at plenty of cruddy motels without writing a nasty review or demanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston North - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I initially stayed here when I first arrived to Houston. I was uncomfortable with the shady people/environment around the hotel and decided to stay at the extended stay. Staying there made me appreciate the Direct TV, comfortable bed, hot showers, room service, and last but certainly not least... THE FAST WIFI. For the price they sure do offer a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We were looking for a hotel close to the George Bush airport and phoned this one while we were on the road. They told us they didn't take phone reservations, but they'd hold the room for us for 2 hours. hmmm. Got there and found a police chase happening inside and outside on the parking lot. Not a great beginning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This place was pretty bad from the horrible attitude of the front desk staff (which I assume was the owner) to the pot smelling 2nd floor to our a/c not being "turned on." To not having our room ready. I did not feel safe here and I've stayed at plenty low end hotels including Motel 6s when I'm doing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Good, fast service, no problems found!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Easy parking store around for easy shopping and very acces able to freeway nice people like jay Patel and Lorena .... Thanks so much and see u next week guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel since I was scheduled to do an art show nearby. I was disenchanted with the hotel I usually stay at when I'm in the area, so thought I would try Motel 6. When I checked in, the desk clerk was super friendly and told me that I could park in a handicapped space since I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

First of all my husband has a seeing eye dog I found this hotel online but we were close enough we just went in to book and they had plenty of rooms online and we walked in and was told they had no rooms. Long story short I ended up booking a room I was told they didn't have online.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay