We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Houston North - Spring

19606 Cypresswood Court, I-45 at Cypresswood Drive, Exit #68, Spring, TX 77388
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Houston North - Spring
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Needed a spot to sleep for 7 hours. Place was really beat up. Lady at checkout had just arguing with someone and I felt bad for her, she handled it professionally. Was hard to find the entrance to the hotel, really in the middle of a bunch of buildings. The doors were mostly propped open with rocks. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Houston North - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Mary, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide... More 

Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The motel has a very tight parking lot, so if there are trucks and big vehicles you will be at risk for damage. The room and hallways were clean but there were no paintings or pictures. The bathroom was old with the tile mismatched and discolored. The room had a musty scent. The primary reason for the low rating is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leroy2u
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here, the room was decent and the TV was a good size. I Also enjoyed the many cable channels provided. Wifi works great. Definitely gonna stay here again. Front desk attendants were also very nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank Holly S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

It's not overly priced, nice size flat screen televisions, good channels, decent WiFi, not in a bad location. Plenty of stores and restaurants in the vicinity. Decent size rooms, night time security and cameras.

Helpful?
2 Thank Meenal D
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

This is decent hotel to stay with good facilities like pool and Vending machines and the people are cooperative. Area near the hotel is excellent for restaurants and shopping. The only bad thing is it smells sometimes.i would recommend it to my friend for short period.

Helpful?
1 Thank Madhav P
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Clean rooms, great price and wonderful customer service. I stay here very frequently and would recommend it to anyone. The front desk girl is very friendly. Great cable package and snack machines as well

Helpful?
2 Thank michelle w
North Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

I stayed here for 3 weeks now in two separate occasions and staff has always been very helpful and friendly, my kids love the pool. The price is very cheap for a good area and much bigger than Intown suites and other motels I have paid for. I do recommend this place, never had a problem.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mores0615
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Run, go back to your car & sleep there. Sleep in an alley, it would be cleaner. Place stunk like rotten rot, dirty people lurking in the parking lot & out by the pool. That was before we got to room. Out of desperation we stayed, you get what you pay for .... Will never let a friend make motel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShanChampion
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Houston North - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Stay away from this place -- it smells of mold and mildew. Standing water all over the place including the elevator! Hallways were dirty, floors stained and sticky and the stench of rotting something was all over the building. My room was not up to building code with only two outlets.

Helpful?
Thank Pocholoboy
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston North - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This hotel was by far the worst I have ever been. Felt like I was scared to go to sleep. At night you thought you was going to get robbed. Random people standing around smoking selling drugs. People sleeping in the hallways. To top it off our reservations were messed up and we had to stand around for 30 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank cybergirl8283
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston North - Spring, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Spring/The Woodlands
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Spring
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spring Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton The Woodlands/Springwoods Village
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North/Spring
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay