We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Spring hotels

Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Valley Wood Road, Spring, TX 77380 (Formerly Crossland Economy Studios)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Spring
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    6
    2
    29
See reviews for
9
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was truly one of the worst hotel properties I've ever stayed in. I have stayed at Extended Stay America's before across the country, and been very pleased. This was unsatisfactory in almost every category, but customer service. But unfortunately, the nice customer service people on site could do nothing about the room smell, the uncleanliness of the room, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

So I booked a room for late night check in at this location through Priceline. When I arrived at the hotel, the computer system was down. Since I couldn't check in, I was up at 3am searching for available rooms in the area with a lower budget since I already spent almost 50 dollars for one I couldn't stay in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that you were unable to check in at our hotel for your reservation due to our system being down. I am sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am retraining the staff to know how to better handle situations like yours in the... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This hotel is a nice clean hotel. Located very close to I 45 so easy access to the freeway. The rooms are nice and things worked well The check in and out were painless. Overall a decent place to stay for a resonable cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I asked for extra pillows and the only answer I was given "We don't have any." That is very poor customer service. I will never stay at an Extended Stay America hotel again. I plan to report to Corporate Lodging of the experience i have had and hope they terminate the contract they have with the company. Really nothing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not have extra pillows for you. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am making sure we have extra pillows on hand for anyone that requires them. I will also be meeting with my entire team to review our customer service standards... More 

Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This hotel boosts about being newly renovated in early 2014....what was renovated is beyond me! The room was unclean, had old appliances, old furniture, the front desk personnel could not have provided worse customer service if they wanted too when they could be found and the room was full of flies! We even had a smashed fly on the window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not to your satisfaction. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are retraining our housekeepers to be sure we do a thorough job. Thank you very... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Honestly, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the stay was. I was braced for the worst after all the other reviews people had left and to make matters worse, we got one of the last rooms available. We checked in around midnight, but the lady was very kind in helping us out. She did point us to the wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a positive review. Please accept our apologies that your towels didn't smell fresh and that your shower curtain had a stain. We will work with our housekeeping staff to address these issues moving forward. Still, we are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and provided you and your family with a pleasant stay.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I went to check into the hotel and was told that they gave my room away, It was midnight at this point, and need I mention that the manager assured me that a late check in would be fine. I was left on the street with my daughter to find a hotel. At 1:00a.m. I received a call from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

First off, let me just say I never write reviews. Let that give you an idea about how unhappy I am with my stay at this hotel. My boyfriend and I like to go on weekend or one night get always once every couple of weeks. To galveston/sugarland/the woodlands/etc. Usually we just wing it with the hotel situation but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable and unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the time to repeatedly inspect rooms and spray rooms to make... More 

Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I had booked a non-smoking room May 14 - May 18. My husband was doing Ironman Texas. On May 14 (at 2 pm) I called the hotel to change our arrival day to May 15. The person on the line asked for the new arrival date. Everything was changed successfully. I asked if we would still be getting our original... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your reservation was cancelled instead of changed. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will use this as a coaching opportunity to ensure this situation is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing... More 

Spring, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Never in my life have i been to a worse hotel, and I've had some bad ones. The only thing half decent about this place is their staff. I checked in and was immediately dissatisfied. The sheets had stains on them, there were towels were from the Marriot, and other hotels. They told us that our weekly cleaning was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands, responded to this review

Emily - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The condition of the sheets and blankets you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is being retrained on how to wash linen properly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands

Address: 150 Valley Wood Road, Spring, TX 77380 (Formerly Crossland Economy Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Houston - The Woodlands Hotel Spring
Spring Extended Stay

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay