We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Vacation Condominiums

6608 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Tiki Vacation Condominiums
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Antonio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

My husband and I just spent 5 days on South Padre Island over New Years. As luck would have it, temperatures plummeted, the rain never stopped, and the winds howled. Happily, in between trips to restaurants and Redbox, we were beyond warm and cozy in our Tiki Condo. We were on the third floor with an ocean view. The condo... More 

Helpful?
Thank MiriamandJack
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

It appears that the grounds are being neglected. The lawns have not been mowed. The Sandburg are 10" high. You don' t dare walk your dog in the grass. Compared to previous years is starting to look shabby.

Helpful?
1 Thank rdubya2016
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a great time. Loved the condo! The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable for our daughter but did not distract from the fabulous time we had! Great price for the location. Sea turtle rescue was right across the street and the condo is located in a location where the beach isn't super crowded. Will definitely stay again!!

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Our extended family has had a reunion every 2 years since 1995. We have had reunions all over Texas and, in spite of the red tide bloom, our stay on SPI at the Tiki was wonderful. Our family rented 28 condos for the weekend and due to the design of grounds, we had a lot time to enjoy each other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Velma B
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I stayed at the tiki condos in SPI. My family and I had a wonderful experience. The help was awesome and the grounds were clean. The beach is beautiful. Many long walks. The 2 heated pools are clean and warm. Kitchen was well supplied with cooking items. TV was great. Nice balcony Free WIFI Many restaurants to choose from with... More 

Helpful?
Thank H N
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

My family and I have stayed at the Tiki a handful of times over the past 5 years and had nothing but positive experiences. Room 236 is by far my favorite! The view of the beach and gulf are stunning! You will have a perfect view of the sunrise over the gulf from the balcony. This room is basically beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joni W
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Stayed at Tiki few weeks ago and took our dog, their website claimed to charge $35. Shortly after our visit I received a $70 charge in my credit card statement. Called and spoke with Mr. Stormy he was extremely rude and told me that even though the website did in fact say $35, when I arrived I signed a contract... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank danielw1793
Tiki6608, Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

Your charge of $70 was for the dog that you failed to notify us about. Part of the documents that you signed mentioned the charge for bringing a dog. We discussed this on the phone and your argument that we did not ask you if you had a dog is unrealistic. We hope that you disclose your traveling with a... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We stayed with our family in a 3 bedroom condo. We checked in late in the day so did not have the pleasure of meeting Mr Stormy the next day. And when we did it was horrible...Every day it was some thing about our items on the balcony. So we have 4 children who were all very excited to be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank paramores1234
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was not enjoyed by your party. With 144 condominiums to provide services for, we do have to ask that our guests abide by a few very important rules. I first noticed your guests smoking on the balcony and numerous cigarette butts littering the grass and flower beds. Our maintenance department spent a few minutes picking... More 

Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Very rude management. The email I received indicated the wrist bands and parking permit would be in condo but were not. My mom being legally blind was waiting while I walked to the office to get the permit and bands and the manager rudely accosted her and told her she would have to walk to get the wrist band. She... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie T
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any misconceptions about my conversation with your mother. I am the general manager and I try my best to keep parking available for our guests and owners. I noticed your mother standing by the open trunk and I asked if she was checking in. I did not see a parking pass on the vehicle and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

This is a really nice place, management are super friendly and professional, will do anything to make your stay pleasant. property is very nice and clean.prices are very competitive and the units are great.we spent 2 nights there with family and loved it.defenitly coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zed S
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Tiki Vacation Condominiums. We have new management in place and changes have made the Tiki a better place to vacation. Your review is appreciated and we are looking forward to your return. Thank you, Stormy Wall General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#16 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.8 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay