We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiki Vacation Condominiums

6608 Padre Boulevard, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Tiki Vacation Condominiums
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    15
    5
    4
    22
See reviews for
37
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mr. Stormy is very confrontational. If he has an issue he will not inform you about it he will attack you with out any questions. Once you call him out on it he will try to down play it. There are other ways to speak to people which he dose not know how. Will never stay here again. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

I regret that the police had to be called to deal with your intoxicated guests. I was confronted by three individuals, one of which was a guest who had no wrist band. My suggestion that he stop by the office to get a replacement was met with drunk talk from three people. This person started yelling at me from the... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Tiki few weeks ago and took our dog, their website claimed to charge $35. Shortly after our visit I received a $70 charge in my credit card statement. Called and spoke with Mr. Stormy he was extremely rude and told me that even though the website did in fact say $35, when I arrived I signed a contract... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiki6608, Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

Your charge of $70 was for the dog that you failed to notify us about. Part of the documents that you signed mentioned the charge for bringing a dog. We discussed this on the phone and your argument that we did not ask you if you had a dog is unrealistic. We hope that you disclose your traveling with a... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Padre Island hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed with our family in a 3 bedroom condo. We checked in late in the day so did not have the pleasure of meeting Mr Stormy the next day. And when we did it was horrible...Every day it was some thing about our items on the balcony. So we have 4 children who were all very excited to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very rude management. The email I received indicated the wrist bands and parking permit would be in condo but were not. My mom being legally blind was waiting while I walked to the office to get the permit and bands and the manager rudely accosted her and told her she would have to walk to get the wrist band. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any misconceptions about my conversation with your mother. I am the general manager and I try my best to keep parking available for our guests and owners. I noticed your mother standing by the open trunk and I asked if she was checking in. I did not see a parking pass on the vehicle and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This is a really nice place, management are super friendly and professional, will do anything to make your stay pleasant. property is very nice and clean.prices are very competitive and the units are great.we spent 2 nights there with family and loved it.defenitly coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Tiki Vacation Condominiums. We have new management in place and changes have made the Tiki a better place to vacation. Your review is appreciated and we are looking forward to your return. Thank you, Stormy Wall General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed here and really liked it. I think we stayed in a very updated condo and was very nice. The grounds are kept up beautifully. The pool area is very clean. You have to wear armbands so security can keep out the people whom are not part of the condos which was nice. We loved the private entry to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

We are happy to read your favorable review of the Tiki. New management has been in place for three months and we have made some changes to our condominiums on the beach. Wrist bands are now required to make sure only registered guests are on property. Visitors must register in the office to receive a visitors wrist band. This system... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I was about to check in until a girl by the name erica was so very rude,disrespectful,and obnoxious! Looked very peaceful and beautiful until that employee made the environment unfriendly and not wanting to see the how other employess react to the guest!! I don not recommend this condominiums to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My sincere apology for this situation. We work on our customer skills on a weekly basis and I will not accept anything less than professional interaction with our guests. Please give us another chance. I would like you to call me personally. Thank you, Stormy Wall More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stayed 8 days and could have stayed 8 weeks. Fully loaded condos with a short walk to the beach. Been coming to South Padre Island for 40 years and it's still the best beach in the US. Great ocean breeze, perfect temperature water and wonderful bay sun sets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

When trying to make a repeat reservations as Winter Texans for next winter I was told that their payment policies have changed requiring full payment 60 days prior to arrival. When I asked for him to either email or mail me this information(which is different than on their website), I was refused. Apparently new management and their system can't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

Good morning, My sincere apology for our failure to email you our change in payment policy. We have recently changed our long term stay policy in regards to payments. We are now asking our winter visitors who stay 30 days+ to send in the first month's payment 60 days in advance of arrival. We hope to see you next winter... More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Really nice staff, gorgeous pools (2).. Would gave been nice to have washer and dryer in the condo. We stayed in 134, right on the beach... 2 nice queen beds. Kitchen was stocked pretty good with everything you need. Bring extra towels if there are more than 2 of you as there were only 6 towels for 3 people. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiki6608, General Manager at Tiki Vacation Condominiums, responded to this review

Just read your review and wanted to tell you that we are now providing fresh towels on a daily basis. Thank you again for staying at the Tiki. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#12 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#4 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#8 of 33 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn South Padre Island
Knights Inn South Padre Island
#14 of 33 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay