We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

Hotel website
350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    152
    77
    49
    50
See reviews for
171
160
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (506)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Lott, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is way to overcrowded. The 3 nights we were there you could not go to the pool. There were 65 to 70 people in the small pool and at least 20 in the little hot tub. I ask for towels and tissue twice but had to go to the front desk to get them myself .Most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. It is important to learn of our shortcomings so we may grow and improve and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your concerns have been heard and know that... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a little outdated. The linens were stained and we had to call twice for replacements. The breakfast on the fourth floor is a joke. If you do not get there early food will be gone but the Is Not an assortment of food to pick from. The omelet line gets long quickly. For the money I spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathaleen, We’re so sorry that your experience at La Copa was not what you expected.Your feedback is beyond helpful, and we will certainly look into your concerns so that if you do decide to return we can ensure that you have a fantastic stay! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has been a nightmare to deal with. I made a reservation over a year ago and then canceled it and received confirmation that I would not be charged and then of course I was charged. I tried to get it taken care of with the hotel but they kept putting it off and then the person I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ange, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for your experience and we appreciate you letting us know. We are looking into your issue and will take steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. We hope you'll return again in the near future. More 

Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel while my cousin was getting married and was not disappointed. The staff was helpful in getting checked in early. Facilities were clean and always saw staff cleaning the areas around hotel. Would check in here again if I were to visit SPI again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback and your nice comments you made about our hotel. We’re very pleased you enjoyed our stay with our amenities. It was an honor having you and your family and we hope to will choose us once again the next time you’re in SPI. More 

Rio Grande City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel price was cheaper than other beachside hotels by at least $100 dollars. Sunday's rate is also cheaper than Friday or Saturday. I got a King suite with a hot tub and it was well worth the prize I paid. Convenient access to the beach was great. Pool was kind of small and parking space was very limited. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us. We’re delighted that you were able to indulge in so many of our resort’s amenities. It is wonderful to know that you truly appreciated our efforts. Thank you again, and we eagerly anticipate your return. More 

Port Isabel, Texas
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a last minute booking, but Richard was able to help me in finding the perfect room for my fiancé and i on our wedding night. He had a postive attitude through our conversation. Thanks to him my soon to be husband and i will have a time to remember. We are looking foward to staying here and hope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and had a time to remember. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved the amenities of the hotel but the rooms are lacking. Renovations have not been well done and the sleeper sofa was terribly uncomfortable for my son. Bathroom had not been updated, circa 1980's. Wifi did not work in our room at all. The rest of the hotel was pretty nice and the staff was mostly helpful. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is our absolute pleasure to read that you were thoroughly impressed by the amenities we offer. Moreover, I wish to apologize for the level of service you experienced during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to reviewing your comments. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was supposed to be our 8 year anniversary. This was almost ruined because of the hotel. The ONLY THING that made us stay was the beach access. First issue we had was after they cleaned our room on day 2 and replaced the bedding, the sheets had a really mildewed or sour smell. We called down to have them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your recent stay at the La Copa Inn. We are delighted that you choose us to stay with during your 8 year anniversary. However, please accept my sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your visit, specifically in regards to our front desk staff. We pride ourselves on delivering personalized service but it appears... More 

Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast is on the 4th level and i was on the 3rd level so I knew when people where up getting breakfast... otherwise it was a nice hotel i could tell they're remodeling because the walls look new but the stuff in the room was old ie... the blow dryer and also they need more availability on wall plugs for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. we're thrilled to read that you had a great family trip. Your feedback is highly valued, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff was very good and the hotel was convenient to the beach and kept very clean which has to be difficult because of all of the sand that comes in from the beach. Breakfast was okay but the omelet line got slow when only staffed with one person. Elevators were horribly slow, beds were rather small and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for reviewing your recent trip. We're elated that our service enhanced your overall stay and was exemplified by our staff. However, we will look into every concern you mentioned and make sure the appropriate management is aware of it. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

400 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Suite (72)
Viewed
Ocean View Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queens (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#9 of 33 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge South Padre Island
Travelodge South Padre Island
#12 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#3 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#2 of 33 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Limited South Padre Island
Ramada Limited South Padre Islan...
#13 of 33 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay