We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

3.0 of 5
350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    133
    68
    43
    43
See reviews for
141
143
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (437)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Oak Harbor,OH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a very slow check-in, we were surprised by the large room and bath, nice fluffy towels and upgraded shampoo and lotion. Each room has a small balcony with limited views of the water on each side of the strand. I would recommend the even numbered rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views. The surprise continued... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very disappointed. We reserved a room and everything was confirmed. When we got to the hotel we received an email stating that out reservation was canceled. They lied and said that our credit card was declined. They ended up giving our room to another party is what actually happened. No manager available for us to talk to. Front desk employees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HershalP, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lydia, While we hope all of our guests have an ideal service experience with us, we understand your frustrations. Please note that we make various communications to guests to clarify our booking and cancellation policy. Our booking policy is stated on our website, as well as booking confirmation emails. Guests who cancel within 72 hours of their stay incur... More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My fiancé and I came to this hotel for a little romantic getaway. It was absolutely beautiful. The beach is just a short walk away and for a little extra money you can get a room with a view. Do it, you won't regret it. Waking up to a view of the ocean everyday is worth the extra money. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review and nice comments regarding your stay with us! We are ecstatic you enjoyed your romantic getaway. We will share your comments with our hard working team. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a little winter get away. The room was very nice and the bed was fantastic. I have never stayed at a cleaner hotel. The food at the Cabana was very good, however, closed early on the weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your winter get away and your room. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been staying here every so often for the past 4 years, I even got married here last May. Never have I ever had such a horrible experience. Started off with room being too close to lobby, so we could here everyone's conversations. Then late at night had some kids banging on our door with floor signs, and front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in Saturday afternoon, the young lady at the front desk was very promptly and courteous and checked us in quickly. The room itself was nice and comfy and so were the beds, housekeeping ladies were very nice and attentive. Drinks at La Copa Cabana were DELICIOUS!!! Breakfast omelettes and waffles were really good the kitchen ladies do a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Blanca! We're so glad to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us and enjoyed some of the many amenities we offer. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during spring break and decided to stay an xtra day w the awesome time we were having...w no hesitation they accommodated ud w an extra day w same view at a lesser price..AWESOME..the staff was very awesome and super helpful. ..we will definitely be back again and again...room was very nice and clean and the view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in South Padre Island! We are pleased to see that you had nothing but positive comments to say about our hotel. We look forward to your next trip to South Padre Island! More 

Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean, check in was easy. They do have extra charges for spring breakers. They charge extra 16 for wrist band per person, per room. Also a 50 dollar deposit per person and per room. Which I did not see anything when booking or when got my confirmation for that. Check out took a little longer than expected,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're happy to hear that you were pleased from the location to our staff. We appreciate your kind words and the great review. Thank you for understanding the precautions we have to take during spring break. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is probably the best hotel to stay at during spring break. Very amazing accommodations and they'll help you out with everything! I would stay here every spring break from now on, definitely worth the money spent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, Thank you for such an in depth and wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Perkins, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon starting to plan our vacation in South Padre Island, Texas for spring break we visited Trip Advisor with the thoughts that we couldn't go wrong if a hotel has good reviews, so upon searching the forum we found La Copa Inn. All of the reviews we read made it sound wonderful so we booked a room for two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any lack of services we failed to provide. We apologize for your issues you encountered the first and only night you stayed with us. It's disappointing to know that you were less than pleased with your overall accommodations. We take this feedback seriously and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Suite (72)
Viewed
Ocean View Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queens (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question