We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Copa Inn Beach Hotel

350 Padre Blvd., South Padre Island, TX 78597
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    135
    68
    44
    43
See reviews for
143
143
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay here. The pool and beach were great. My daughter loved it and didn't want to leave the beach. Neither did we. The breakfast was great and you save a lot of money with the breakfast they provide. The only thing was I had to call about washclothes and toilet paper because they weren't replaced and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked two rooms we asked for side by side rooms beachfront. The person on the phone said no problem. My husband and I got a very uncomfortable dirty room down the hallway while my guest got a beachfront dirty room. It was a horrible visit and a horrible 21st anniversary. The staffs family were threatening people that actually paid to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Breakfast is included and is totally worth it -- make your own omelettes, refried beans, toasts, juices, fresh fruit, cereal. All quite generous considering it's included. The pool is nice. Hot tub had a lot of temperature issues, but was good. The pool bartender was great! We were pleasantly surprised how good the food is at the little bar restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We really empower every staff member to do what it takes to make every one of our guests feel good about their stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you visit SPI. More 

Baroda, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I were looking for an inexpensive vacation to the beach and La Copa gave us that. The room large with a sitting area. The couch in the sitting area is more of a futon that pull out couch but that was ok. We had a room with a view of the pool and ocean - so pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at La Copa Inn. We are very glad that you enjoyed our bar & grill, the scenic views, and your stay overall. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! More 

Oak Harbor,OH
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a very slow check-in, we were surprised by the large room and bath, nice fluffy towels and upgraded shampoo and lotion. Each room has a small balcony with limited views of the water on each side of the strand. I would recommend the even numbered rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views. The surprise continued... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent visit. We apologize about check-in and happy we made up for it later. We hope you will visit many times in the months and years to come. We will always do our best to provide an exceptional experience. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. We reserved a room and everything was confirmed. When we got to the hotel we received an email stating that out reservation was canceled. They lied and said that our credit card was declined. They ended up giving our room to another party is what actually happened. No manager available for us to talk to. Front desk employees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HershalP, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lydia, While we hope all of our guests have an ideal service experience with us, we understand your frustrations. Please note that we make various communications to guests to clarify our booking and cancellation policy. Our booking policy is stated on our website, as well as booking confirmation emails. Guests who cancel within 72 hours of their stay incur... More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiancé and I came to this hotel for a little romantic getaway. It was absolutely beautiful. The beach is just a short walk away and for a little extra money you can get a room with a view. Do it, you won't regret it. Waking up to a view of the ocean everyday is worth the extra money. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review and nice comments regarding your stay with us! We are ecstatic you enjoyed your romantic getaway. We will share your comments with our hard working team. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a little winter get away. The room was very nice and the bed was fantastic. I have never stayed at a cleaner hotel. The food at the Cabana was very good, however, closed early on the weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad to read that you enjoyed your winter get away and your room. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying here every so often for the past 4 years, I even got married here last May. Never have I ever had such a horrible experience. Started off with room being too close to lobby, so we could here everyone's conversations. Then late at night had some kids banging on our door with floor signs, and front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and will use your experience as a training opportunity. I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in Saturday afternoon, the young lady at the front desk was very promptly and courteous and checked us in quickly. The room itself was nice and comfy and so were the beds, housekeeping ladies were very nice and attentive. Drinks at La Copa Cabana were DELICIOUS!!! Breakfast omelettes and waffles were really good the kitchen ladies do a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at La Copa Inn Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Blanca! We're so glad to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us and enjoyed some of the many amenities we offer. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Family Suite (72)
Viewed
Ocean View Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queens (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question