We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Grand Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    108
    70
    55
    61
See reviews for
174
102
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (540)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (249)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My mother, sister, 4 grown daughters, and I had a great time at the Isla Grand last week. The hotel itself, and the pool area and grounds, are lovely and well cared for. The 2 bedroom condo we shared was a little worn, and smaller than we expected; but everything was very clean, and the bathrooms had been updated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I called 3 times to attempt to get my reservation confirmation details emailed to do me, to no avail. In my last attempt the rep said there is only one person allowed to email those details and she was away at dinner. One person? So she took my phone number and promised she would have her call me when she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was awesome, the people were nice, the beds were comfy, plit had prime location. There was pretty much everything you wanted to do there and they went above and beyond to show us a great time! The staff is friendly and knows the best things to do on the island I would suggest staying here. The cons were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mike V for your review. We appreciate your positive comments about Isla Grand Beach Resort. We are also happy to know you enjoyed your stay and like our property. We like when our guests stay here and they leave happy. Thank you again. Your always welcomed. We look forward to seeing you here again very soon. -Management More 

El Paso, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never encountered more rude bartenders. For someone employed at a resort, whose only job is to make guests a good drink, the employees at this hotel's poolside Whiskey Shack fail miserably. We encountered rude, unhelpful, and generally unhappy bartenders two days in a row. How much can your job suck in a beautiful, beachfront resort where your duties... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to my attention and thank you for your review. Our bartenders are always in good spirits. I do apologize if there was a mis-communication during your time at the whiskey shack. I have spoken to our staff at the bar to avoid any future misunderstandings. It is our hopes that you visit our property again.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived for a 2 day 1 night get away at the beach we booked the Isla Grand because our City uses it for business stays and it was recommended. Great view, seemed very clean .. Picture perfect I stayed in 264 . We visited your poolside hut and had some drinks .. Walked the pool area very beautiful ..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mrs. Perez Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your guests enjoyed the beach access, our pool and amenities around the hotel. Housekeeping management has been notified to research the concerns you mentioned. In addition, if ever you use our sleep number beds, they can be a little challenging to those who haven't used them before. Our... More 

Cranston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The dirt, animal, mildew, and musty odor that was supposed to be disguised with Fabreze just didn't cut it. Walked in the room and walked right out. I'd rather sleep in my car. Website picture of rooms must have been taken at a different hotel. Front desk staff understood and refunded our deposit. Luckily found another hotel that exceeded our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Cranston for allowing us to follow up on your review and address your situation. I apologize if your accommodations were not as comfortable as you hoped. Our staff were alerted and are researching why you had this experience. We do hope you return to our property and stay with us next time your in South Padre Island, Texas. More 

Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing staff - throughout the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked just fine. I was at the hotel for a conference and didn't have any problems. I ate at the restaurant, the food was good and priced accordingly. The grounds are well maintained and the views are spectacular. I didn't get to do any of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

LeanneNos Thank you for your compliments of our service and property. I am very happy to know that your visit during your conference was a successful one and that you did enjoy our hotel’s amenities and tropical ambience we offer. We hope you return on leisure time with family or friends to share that great experience. Thank you again, please... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff all has been very helpful and friendly. The "resort" part is awesome they have a heated pool, regular pool, and two jacuzzi hot tubs. Also short walk to the beach. They do charge $30 /day for chairs & umbrella. They do offer extra excursion type trips for a "fee". Also you can have a beach towel to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MG, Thank you for your review and your suggestions. We do try to help our guests in any room they may stay in and offer any changes at the guests request. I have spoken to our restaurant manager to check on why service was unsatisfactory and will handle it accordingly. I do hope you will try our property again.... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located at the ideal place right next to the beach. Great place to spend time. Great thing about this hotel are heated pools, very good ambience, close proximity to restaurants and water activities. However I was fooled by the partial beach view room but was given a room next to the parking lot. Would have been much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sirish TA for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the heated pools and our easily accessible beach. Our rooms have different views of the ocean making every location unique. I am not sure why you may have had internet issues. Our hotel’s internet service has more at least 10 to 14 different wireless options that allows every... More 

Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived and check-in was a breeze. Our room was oceanfront. There were dunes so the line of sight wasn't direct, but it was still beautiful. The room was nicely designed with a refrigerator and wet bar. Beds were select comfort adjustable. There was a thermostat in the room that was adjustable. I wish the beds were queen instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, VA Wolf61, Thank you for your review and your positive comments. We do try our best to provide great customer service everyday. Our staff is ready and willing to please our guests when ever possible. I am pleased to know you had a wonderful time staying with us. We hope to see you all very soon. Please come again,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Condominium (86)
Viewed
King Cabana (42)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-bed Cabana (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities