We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Grand Beach Resort

Hotel website
500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    106
    67
    54
    58
See reviews for
172
96
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (526)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (249)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Macomb, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited South Padre Island and the Isla Grand at Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time! Traveled with my parents and our adult children. My parents stayed in a room near the tennis courts and we had one in the high rise! My parents room was your typical hotel room...it probably could have used updating. Our high rise condo was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Webster, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with Isla Grand. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean with everything you would need in the kitchen. The refrigerator even had an ice maker. The balcony and the view were spectacular overlooking the ocean and the lighted pools at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would have given this place 4-5 stars based on food, location, pool and Beach. I had an amazing time while i was there but i started noticing bug bites on my body toward the end of my stay. Now that i'm back i can see that i'm covered in bites all over my body and I know that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I came down down for a stay in March and Had a terrible experience with this hotel. Every morning we woke up with bites all over us and found out that our room was infested with bedbugs. We clean the floors and discovered layers and layers of dirt all over the room. The staff were all jerks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had to attend a conference there and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities. Food was wonderful, service was impeccable, facilities were delightful! Only downside was lady who worked at the Starbucks in the lobby area- she was not very sociable and did not make a very good mocha. That was our only issue! We will go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are so many hidden fees and add on its unreal. They won't even let you on the property without a wristband. No guests allowed in the rooms. For the price I paid per night the room quality was nowhere near up comparable, half the outlets in the room didn't work. They aren't nice at all. All guests are to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking into the Isla Grand I was really impressed. The lobby is really nice. Our room, as others have reported was not updated, very outdated, but to their defense they are in the process of remodeling the rooms. Our room had a king size bed, table and two chairs, desk and a love seat and coffee table. Their was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tbrodman, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Isla Grand. We appreciate you and always wish our guests a pleasant stay during their visit. Our Hungry Surfer grill is a seasonal attraction and usually opens when the weather is fair or during the Spring through Autumn. I did want to mention that our nightly... More 

Oak Brook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As many others have reviewed the grounds are beautiful and we had a deluxe ocean view suite which actually was in a separate building. Weather was not good - cold and rainy so being in this building which was not connected to the hotel and had to walk outside was challenging. The check in process was not happy with as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharen210, Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience during you stay. I appreciate your feedback and will take action to improve our opportunities. I’m glad you enjoyed the view from your room, the grounds, and the live entertainment at the Quarterdeck. Come back and see us again and see the changes we make. More 

Okoboji, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

over all good and like most room alittle out dated, stayed in condo room. But the thing that got me was during our stay I seen they had a special on room rates especially when we stayed 7 nights but was not extended to us and manager never contacted us directly about it, staff said I would have had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Craig M, Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us at the Isla Grand Beach Resort. I apologize for any misunderstandings regarding our promotions. As stated on our website, promotions must be booked 72 hours prior to arrival. The rate you were billed was the same rate you agreed to at the time of... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week in February as part of a family reunion. The weather was challenging with several days close to record low temperatures and high wind. Yet we enjoyed our time here. The rooms look somewhat worn and after one meal we chose to eat off site, but the housekeeping staff was excellent. Beautiful view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
islagrand, Front Office Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with at the Isla Grand Beach Resort despite the weather. Thank you for acknowledging our housekeeping and grounds staff. I’m glad you enjoyed our pool and beautiful views of the gulf. We look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

436 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Condominium (86)
Viewed
King Cabana (42)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-bed Cabana (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question