We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isla Grand Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isla Grand Beach Resort
Add Photo

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    253
    114
    71
    57
    64
See reviews for
182
109
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (559)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (264)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visitors beware of positive reviews.. for every negative review the hotel Will add 2 positive the next day...I stayed there for a business trip. The cabanas have old beds and furniture. Hotel needs updating. Book a massage after your stay . Sometimes the doors will not lock to your rooms even if you shut them. If anything is missing, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best locale,beach&pool.Good cleanrooms-need updated.Challenges:extremely poor wifi-never works from Cabanas.Staff could be more engaging & friendly. Pools great, but small pool needs to be adult-only.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a 2/2 condo. Upon arrival @ 11am I was skeptical but once we walked inside, WOW it was lovely a tropical paradise ( for Texas). Staff was friendly and we were able to check in early and begin our vacation. The condo was beautiful and huge, we had a corner condo with a wrap around balcony great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much GSAM19996 for staying with us at the Isla Grand Resort. We appreciate your positive review. Just knowing you really liked your condo is great news to us. Our ocean front Condominiums is one of the best views on the beach from the condo units. Any other concerns you had during your stay have been addressed accordingly.... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was just here on a business trip. Roaches everywhere, even on their on-site restaurant. Told the female young waitress but she just walked away to get someone water. Rooms smell like 1 star hotel. They are old and outdated. Beds are horrible.front desk staff rude and short.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Well, that certainly isn't the experience we want you to have. The Palmetto bugs are predominate down here because they live in the palm trees. However, we will definitely address this issue as well as the other challenges that you had during your stay.. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Daniel Salazar, General Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here for many years, including before it was Isla Grande. I find it pretty and it has an onsite restaurant. The rooms are very nice and have an Island feel. We had no bed problems at all and my husband has back problems. My only complaint was that you could hear everything in the next room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and we will look into getting a different type of package that will be more accommodating for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards from the beach, Daniel Salazar, General Manager More 

San Antonio, texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start by saying my family recommended this hotel because they stayed several years ago and absolutely LOVED it. It started off very rocky at check in and I was about ready to throw in the towel and move hotels, but I am so glad we didn't! Check-In: We arrived around 415 after a drive from San Antonio. Check-in should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dashipps4 I thank you for your thorough and kind review our resort and its many attributes. We at Isla Grand appreciate all of our guests who find the time in their busy lives to write a review. We will continue to do all we can to offer great service, consistency and an atmosphere that will be memorable for our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really am struggling giving a 2 for a rating. I wanted to give a 4, however my back and neck are killing me from the broken Sleep Number bed. If my back isn't happy, it puts a damper on the rest of the trip. The beach was awesome. The staff was nice. The room was ok for the price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your challenging night. Our staff would have been happy to move your room or assist you with the sleep number bed adjustment. Please come visit us again. Thank you -Management More 

Savage, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had high expectations considering the price and was mostly disappointed by the broken sleep number bed that was stuck in the most firm setting. We reported this twice and it was never fixed and my wife and I had sore necks our entire stay. Yes, the wifi is also brutal. Our devices could only stay connected for 1-2 minutes before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Eddie M. for your review and your concerns. I do apologize for your experience if it was not satisfactory. Isla Grand is constantly trying to provide the best service possible. Our front desk is very accommodating, and they are happy to move any guests that prefer different accommodations. I have spoken to the department managers and they... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an excellent choice for a place and a resort, exceeded expectations. We had a beach cabana room, like a small apartment, located with a partial view of the ocean. If you stepped out on the patio, each room had its own, you could see the beach and ocean in full view. The room was clean and remained that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear David K, thank you for your sharing your wonderful experience in your review. I am also happy to see that your room was very pleasant. We try to make everyone feel at home and in a relaxing atmosphere. I will pass on your suggestion about “pool bar and eating facility having the same hours of operation.” However, our restaurant... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We planned visiting South Padre Island after spring break to avoid the craziness and busy time. Our family of five stayed from Sunday night (Mother's Day) through Tuesday at the cabanas with pool view. The staff was very welcoming and friendly (registration and cleaning lady). We didn't eat at the hotel's restaurants since we wanted to cruise the island and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
islagrand, Public Relations Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you Lizvipa for your review. I am happy to know your family had fun and enjoyed their stay. Our resort welcomes all of you when you decide to come back. Thank you and see you soon. -Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

449 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Condominium (86)
Viewed
King Cabana (42)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-bed Cabana (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay