We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7010 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597
Special Offer
Inclusive Exclusive Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    227
    82
    40
    21
See reviews for
277
283
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (774)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
See the most recent reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great staff each employee went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, clean hotel, good pool area though hot tub not working-would be my first choice if returning to South Padre. Quiet location away from the noise of the bar crowd

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and comments regarding your experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our staff will be pleased to know you found their services superb and helpful. We are delighted you enjoyed our pool and the cleanliness of the hotel. Please come visit us again for another great fun filled time in South Padre... More 

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Breakfast was delightful. Full breakfast, eggs made to order, omelets, bacon etc. Walkin pool was nice for my kids. Beach access is easy. Its a new hotel so everything was nicely in order, however there were a few repairs going on while I was there The water pressure in the shower was poor. And our tub did not drain properly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn during your visit in South Padre Island. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, pool area, and easy beach access. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we hope to see you here once again for another pleasantly fun... More 

Hobbs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice place and relaxing. The beach is right in the back. The pool and hot tub are great. Overall it was a good experience. Very clean. Just wish they would not charge so much for the breakfast. It really should be free for the guests that stay in the suites.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your kind-hearted words towards our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a great and relaxing time enjoying yourself during your stay with us. Thank you for your great review and please come visit us the next time you are in South Padre Island. Thank you, Aaron R. More 

Lubbock, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am completely satisfied with everything about this hotel--great staff, great rooms, pool, close to the beach, etc., BUT, if you are on a business trip and concerned about having a good night's sleep, then you might reconsider. I have stayed here several times over the last 2 years and I have never been able to get a good night's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for once again choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and sharing your experience of your stay. We appreciate you highlighting our great staff and hotel amenities. We are sorry about the sleep quality you experienced and sad it didn’t meet your satisfaction. Thank you for repeatedly choosing us and we hope to see you back soon. Bests,... More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our hotel stay was average. We were pleased with the bed comfort and the beach access was wonderful. However we found hair in the bathtub and the room smelt musty. The noise level was also pretty loud at night. The pool would have been very nice had there not been construction going on at the time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking time to share your experience regarding your stay. We want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered in your room. This I unacceptable to our standards and will be fixed immediately. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and we hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in... More 

Port Lavaca , Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I currently had a medical procedure done and was staying in south padre island to recooperate. Sadly I left my belongings outside of my vehicle because I was not feeling well. I left a purse which had my company name on the purse... By the next morning when I realized it was missing I went to the front office to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with the Hilton Garden Inn and will definitely stay there again if I travel to SPI. Although the hotel was at the very end of the strip that was not a totally bad thing as that added to the peace and quiet. Onsite store, restuarant,bar, private balcony and the fact that this was a very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are overjoyed to read you are extremely satisfied with your stay. We are glad you took a liking to our on-site restaurant/bar, friendly staff, and your private balcony. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to share your nice comments. We hope to see your back once again for another enjoyable... More 

Round Rock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room looked really nice except for the carpet. There were multiple stains. The bathroom had issues----the shower did not fully function, the toilet seat seemed loose at first but upon further examination it was broken and the drain was in early stages of clogging.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and location. However, we are very sorry about the carpet stains and bathroom issues. We are currently taking action on both issues and can assure this will no longer be a problem. Thank you for choosing us and we hope... More 

Orient, ME
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were getting away from Houston for a couple days in So Padre after 40 year absence and wished to see So Padre Is. This hotel perfectly located to north and offers the undeveloped (or lesser developed) part of the island and yet easy access to stores & restaurants. Nice room, friendly staff very helpful and we found the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, We'd like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to note you enjoyed your room, our staff, pool area, and restaurant. We apologize about the smoking situation you experienced. We are indeed smoke-free inside the hotel but outside near the pool are there are... More 

Houston, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff is very friendly, the rooms were really nice, the restaurant food was excellent. The pool and hot tub area are really nice and it is so close to the beach that if all you are going there for is to relax and get away you could stay right there and have everything you need right there.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent review of the Hilton Garden Inn regarding your stay. We are always thrilled to read a review of a satisfied guest. We are delighted you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, pool area, and beach front that made a relaxing vacation to remember. Thank you for choosing us and come visit us again to another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

396 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-queen suite (60)
Viewed
Two-queen suite with city view (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question