We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Sonora hotels

BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sonora
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Weluvrdogs Pocatello, Idaho
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
28
18
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is really hard to find a Best Western on route I-10 through this area. The Sonora Inn Best Western was great and came just in time as we had a long trip and were so tired. The rooms were clean, helful staff made sure we got a ground floor room we could see our truck and trailer from, ground... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear GUEST, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Burbank, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean but had distinct cigarette odor coming from outside. Bed was comfortable. There was no hot water in bath, no one checked but gave me a discount instead!. Front desk & breakfast area staff was friendly & efficient. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rekha N, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

Robinson, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best Western is near IH10 in Sonora. The staff was friendly & breakfast was good. Overall our stay was satisfactory. The facilities do need some updating. Our room door and one light fixture needed some work. The bed was comfortable. However, the A/C was noisy which made it hard to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

Sierra Vista, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderfully quiet room and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff were very friendly. The only issue is that the hotel is currently finishing up on renovations. This meant that our King Suite smelled like fresh paint, they hadn't quite finished sealing around AC unit, so the wind whistled through there all night, and they hadn't put screens back up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience to you... More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. However, the shower had hair in it, the toilet quit flushing in the morning and the check-out staff was rude. I am here quite often on business, but would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie J, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

Floresville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff and all employees were very nice and helpful and courteous from all aspects but the room was lacking because it had a filthy carpet with stains all over it and we had already moved our stuff in before we took a good look. The drapes were old and musty smelling with dust. We brought our grandson with us... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jimmie S, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

Austin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

No interior hallways. It is all exterior entry to room Don't expect Best Western quality at this place, it is below the standards and the staff is hit or miss. The breakfast area is chaotic in the morning. During my stay I tried to get orange juice and coffee in the morning, both were empty and no staff cared to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear GUEST, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Port Angeles, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

A pleasure to see a BW sign after pounding across West Texas all day! Everythng was fine, although the price seemed a bit high compared to those in NM and CA where we stayed. However, we slept fine, and the breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom Berres, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

Artesia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

hmmm well first of all. The room i stayed needs work. The bathroom tiles on the all seem to be coming off and lack grout in between. Looks like some paintings were missing over the bed ..someone cut a piece of sign off the wall and it was not painted. The carpet seems to be dated and old ..in appearance... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vijay j, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rob R, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The staff here was very helpful and accommodating! Patricia in particular was fabulously kind and provided wonderful customer service. We were on our way home and stopped there and we're pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear GUEST , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora
Sonora Best Western
Address: 270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sonora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sonora Inn is a multiple winner of the Best Western Director's Award for cleanliness and guest satisfaction. The hotel is located off of Interstate 10 and is the midway city of El Paso, TX and Houston, TX. Many local attractions are within walking distance of the hotel and only a short drive to the world famous Caverns of Sonora. Stay at the Best Western Sonora Inn and get 2 free Margaritas or Beers after your long drive through rural West Texas. Daily discounts available. Drive Safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Best Western, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.