We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
56
37
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm not very fussy about my mattress, unless it's hard as a rock, or you roll to the middle. In our room (and the room our traveling companions stayed in), you rolled. Wash cloths were the thinnest I've ever seen, towels not much better. They offer made-to-order breakfasts, unfortunately, it was not very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hey MatriachInTraning, Thanks for the review. I'm so sorry your guest experience was sub par during your stay with us at Best Western Sonora. I have taken action addressing the wash cloth issue and I will check on the bed as well. Please feel free to contact me in regards to the breakfast and all other experiences you had with... More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
76 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room is worn & dated; needs to be updated. Room had odor; too humid, maybe (and it was a humid day) but I wondered if there was more to it. Towels way too thin; could just about see thru washcloths. Room had Fridge and microwave. Mattress rolled to the middle, as did the one in our companions room. Efficient check-in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hey Twominks, Thank you for leaving us a review! Your feedback is valued and have investigated on the odor and humidity issues. I personally cannot stand odor myself so I totally can totally empathize on this. Rest assured, our rooms at Best Western Sonora are usually commended for their cleanliness. I agree with the thinness of the washcloths. They were... More 

Baytown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! Quiet room. Nice television with good selection of channels. Clean fresh room. This felt like staying at a friend's house - this was NOT your average motel stay! It was restful, relaxing, and affordable. Breakfast cook was awesome! Eggs and bacon cooked EXACTLY as I requested!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hey Paula! Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review! I'm glad you were well accommodated and needs were met. Come see us again soon and explore more of Sonora this time around. We'd love to have you back! Thank You, VJ Gen. Mgr More 

PHOENIX, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice, clean, effiicient, friendly staff. Everyone was most helpful and they even called the room to make sure if everything was comfortable. I felt very comfortable and the room was very clean and sanitary. The towels were fresh and the room did not smell stuffy like some places.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hi Edward! Thank you for taking time to leave us a glowing review. I am pleased our staff were able to accommodate you and your family. We always work towards improving your guest experience and hope you come visit us again soon. Take care and have a safe trip for the rest of your journey. Regards, VJ Gen. Mgr More 

Gilbert, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location from freeway, good room to stay when passing thru, clean and the beds are good.Breakfast is standard continental fare, not much else to say, this hotel and the rooms could use an update.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for leaving us a review. As General Manager, I value your feedback and will continue to work towards providing a better overall experience for valued guests like yourself. Come see us again when next in Sonora and don't forget about our gift card offer when staying 2 times with us! Regards, VJ Gen. Mgr More 

Big Pine, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The handicap room was the most convenient I have experienced. It had a roll in shower; everything was very clean, nice large bathroom. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was wonderful, offering lots of variety. Our room was very close to the breakfast area, separate from the other rooms so it was nice and quiet and convenient. The check... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mardenkot, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. I am glad we were able to address your needs at our hotel and we are always working on improving the property and guest experience to have valued guests like you to come stay with us again in the future. Hope the rest of your trip... More 

Peace River, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel for your $ Our room had a bad moldy smell and the internet did not work well. Breakfast was passable though lacking for a hotel that served a cooked breakfast. The location was good and convenient to the Sonora Caverns and interstates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hey Sandra, Thanks for reviewing us at Best Western Sonora. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I wish we were let known of this while you were here because we want to make sure all our guests get the best experience possible. Come visit us again soon and hope the rest of your trip in the... More 

Katy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean. Bed was perfect. Staff went over the top to be friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful!! Check in and out was without flaws. Near the interstate, so easy on and easy off.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hey Cheryl, Thank you for the kind review! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us in Sonora. Hope the rest of your trip was just as nice and we can't wait to have you stay with us again when next in town! Enjoy your Easter Weekend Cheryl, VJ Gen. Mgr More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and it was quiet when we visited (mid March). It is right off the interstate, but far enough away that you cannot hear the traffic. There is an outdoor pool that was closed, but it looked clean. The staff were very friendly. At breakfast, they have a cook that will prepare breakfast tacos, omelets, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Hi TexTravelChick! Thank you for staying with us at Sonora and leaving us a review! I also love the feedback you provided and we will work on improving on them. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our staff, food, room and the rest of your stay. A quiet friendly and homely environment is what we strive to establish at... More 

GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maintenance is lacking: deadbolt lock on the door of our hotel could be pushed in, did not work, we kept getting stuck in the room but could get out so did not change rooms. Smoke detector was hanging from a wire. Older rooms in general state of disrepair. Parking: the main hotel is located behind the 'welcome' building, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay j, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

AnajinGA, Thank you for choosing us at Best Western in Sonora and leaving us a review. At Sonora, we strive to ensure our guests are well accommodated and taken care of. We love our guests so much we want to keep them forever but not to the point we lock them in our rooms. I will see to it that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question