We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
18018 SH 36 South, Somerville, TX 77879 (Formerly Super 8)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
7
11
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needs renovations and updates. Right across from rail yard. Can hear tv in rooms next door. Our first room the toilet was broken but did move us down the hall very quickly. Air is not on in your rooms so it takes a while to cool off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are not snobs about hotel accommodations and just ask for a clean room with running water and some sort of comfortable bedding. At a reasonable price. We usually alternate between camping and hotels so find even the most modest accommodations luxurious. We changed rooms after our first night because the toxic, mildewy smell of wet carpet kept me up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay with us was not acceptable. We strive to make sure all of our guests are joyously happy and comfortable with their stay. Unfortunately, some of our guests are not respectful and choose to smoke in their room, despite the hotel policy, which causes issues for our other guests. This is definitely regrettable. However, the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Somerville hotels

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Stayed her for business trip. The best thing about the hotel.is that it's a 2 min drive to the rail yard where I was working. The rooms are clean but nothing special. There was no couch or soft chair in my room. I asked about the hot tub and was told the pool is actually warmer. Staff was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. Our hotel is indeed best know for our friendly, helpful staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I was sad to hear you had missed the sausage biscuits, toast with jelly, and oatmeal. These are some of the other options available to our guests for breakfast. As per the easy chair, most of our... More 

Lake Jackson, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

My family and I spent the Thanksgiving holiday 2014 at this hotel. The Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful!!! Although I felt the price ($120 a night) was too much for the quality of the hotel I realize it was a holiday weekend and a BIG aTm game so the price was probably higher than normal. The breakfast was slim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I booked this hotel simply because it was the only one I could find available. I was unaware that it sits very, very close to a rail road track that is active ALL NIGHT LONG.... The hotel itself was not necessarily dirty but I didn't feel it was really clean either. Our room smelled of cleanser and I didn't visibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. We appreciate all of our guest comments as they help us to improve our facility so that all of our guests have a wonderful stay!. I am so sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. I know that for those unaccustomed to the sounds of a railroad, the noise can be disturbing. This... More 

Uster, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We chose this motel because it is close to Lake Somerville State Park. We didn't regret it: the room was very spacious and clean, everything worked. The straff was very friendly and helpful. Also the indoor pool was clean, and the water temperature was pleasant (but swimming in Lake Somerville, of course, was much more fun).

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your words of praise! We really strive hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay! Sincerely, Stacy Crigler General Manager More 

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great staff to help you with surrounding area. Clean rooms need anything just ask. Train that comes thru town little loud. Two good morning breakfast places. Very good Mexican restaurant in town. Good marigrates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for such kind words! We really hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Paid 125 per night and stayed two nights. First the smell of the room was gross like mold because the a/c was off. Then there was a dead roach on the bedroom floor. The next day the beds were not made and we did not get clean towels. We tried out the green pool and hot tub but the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was not top notch. Our housekeeping staff as well as myself are really sorry about your room being missed. Our housekeepers are not allowed to go into a room that has a "do not disturb" sign on the door. I have addressed our pool maintenance and can assure you that the issues you have... More 

Texas, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Room was clean, no bugs. Good location. Gasoline nearby. Breakfast was two kinds of dry ceral. Inside room entry. HVAC worked ok. Sufficient parking in front. Lighting ok, good enough to read by. WiFi slow, stops after dark - typical for any small town USA. High number rooms are near the noisy roadway- lots of truck traffic as I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to make all of our guest's stays the best that it can be! I appreciate your review as it helps us to improve the quality of all of our guests experiences. I am assuming that you must have gotten up after breakfast closed though, as we have waffles every... More 

Pasadena, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Maintenance and up keep needs to be stepped up. Pool water was cloudy, room smelled of mildew, and air conditioner leaked water on the carpet, causing one of our suitcases to get wet we had set on the floor nearby. Breakfast was limited for what we paid, and the bread they set out for breakfast toast was old and wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVISOMERVILLE, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your stay was not more pleasant. We strive to really hard to make sure that everything is in proper order, however, maintenance issues do come up unexpectedly. We do address those issues immediately for our guests as soon as we are aware of them. Again, I apologize that you had to be the first one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question