We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sherman

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2904 Michelle Drive, Sherman, TX 75090
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sherman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Sherman
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    36
    17
    16
    15
See reviews for
52
22
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay frequently at Hamptons. This was possibly the nicest facility I've used. Clean, fresh, just really nice. The digital check-in was SPECTACULAR. I did it, showed-up and it was ready to go. Breakfast was so-so. Bacon or sausage would've been nice. Quiet location, friendly staff and great price round out an excellent stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay while visiting us. We hope you will stop in again in the future if you are in the area. Thank you, Betty Mathews More 

Cambridge, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommend this Hampton Inn. Greeted late in the evening by an enthusiastic night clerk who took care of our needs quickly and professionally. Breakfast was delicious. Parking lot had adequate lighting and the area was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Daniel, we take great pride as a staff to take care of anything our guest needs, and I am thrilled to hear that everything was great during your last stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Betty Mathews More 

Pueblo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our air conditioner went out so we had to stay at a Hotel to survive the nights. The Hampton was clean, check in staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean though just from age of the building some cracks and paper coming off was obvious but it didn't it was still a nice room. The complimentary breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel D.P. We appreciate the kind words about the staff, and we hope if you are ever in need again you come see us. Have a great day! Betty Mathews More 

Sherman, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed broken down needs to be replaced, Hot breakfast .....I don't know cause there was none. Suppose to be served until 10 am got there at 9:10 no hot food and was told it would take too long to replenish. :(

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Jeff. I would like to apologize for your recent stay that was not up to the standards we strive to provide. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your bed, and it is unacceptable what you mentioned about the breakfast, that is not how things are done around here. If... More 

Sherman, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are planning a conference at this hotel, please get everything in writing, and verify what terms are used for what they are providing, and check everything at least three times. It would also help to make sure there is onsite someone knowledgeable of the activities and planning that was made for the conference to in sure you aren't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

We apologize for you poor experience Webster, please see your email for response via Hilton website. Betty Mathews More 

Theresa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most everything went well on our stay and were treated well. I'm not the kind of person who demands perfection and seldom ask for more then I need, this is why a 9 is the most I'll grade this hotel, however, I was very pleased with the way the breakfast crew helped us out with our children's breakfast. AWESOME LADIES!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff, and breakfast staff Hector. We hope you will come visit us again in the future if you are ever in the Sherman area again. Have a great day. More 

Hobbs, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will not be staying at this Hampton Inn again, ever. The elevator smelled horrible, almost as if it hasn't been cleaned in years. The pool was down for the entire stay, although the online booking process said there was a pool on-site, and never once did it show the pool was not working. Our nieces and nephews had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your stay Ricky. We do have some issues our new management team is trying to help us out with on getting some of them worked out. We strive to make our guest happy, and I hate that we did not achieve that goal during your stay. We hope you will consider us in the... More 

CENTERTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great hotel! Great staff and nice rooms. The breakfast was nice and hot. Everything was clean and fresh. The pool heater was not working, so the pool was closed. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay at this same hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff Laura! We hope to have the pool in working order in the near future, and we hope you will come see us again. Betty Mathews More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in tonight after a long drive to find that the pool is out of order, the ice machine on our floor is out if order, and worst of all, the ac isn't working. Its been turned down as low as it can go for an hour and a half now and it is still a sauna in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unacceptable experience at our property Miss Kellogg. And I'm hoping there was a miscommunication on the "cost-cutting" comment because we are under a new management company, however it is the opposite, the old company was not very helpful in terms of getting things taking care of but the new company is really trying to... More 

La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn on two separate visits to Sherman, and it's definitely the best of the three (Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Express being the other two). The indoor pool is a boon in hot weather (though it wasn't working and there seemed no repair in sight during our last stay). The staff are very friendly and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the staff Susan! we sure appreciate it. I'm glad we were able to handle your housekeeping situation in a timely manner for you. We are under new management and they are adamant about helping us take care of some of our facility issues i.e.(the pool) we actually have two companies coming in to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay