We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sherman

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2904 Michelle Drive, Sherman, TX 75090
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sherman
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    40
    19
    18
    17
See reviews for
57
24
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Saint Charles, MO, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room clean and fine, decent breakfast, friendly staff, but the carpets in the public areas were bad and the carpet in the elevator was disgusting. Another guest said he'd already brought the problem to their attention and netting out their attitude -- "It's not my job".

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Bill. I'm sorry about the carpet issue you had with your stay. We hope to have it addressed as soon as possible, and hope that you will come see us again in the future. Have a great day. Betty Mathews More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay at this hotel! Cleanliness of the hotel is nasty and terrible!! Carpets in the hallway and elevator are disgusting. Not sure when the last time they were cleaned. Looks like never! And the pool was out of order!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had a poor experience at our property Christie. We strive to make sure every guest is satisfied with their stay, we are in the process of hiring a new housekeeping staff, and we are getting them up to speed on the standards that our guest expect. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel,... More 

Cedar Hill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel for the price. The fitness room is very useful. Easy to get to and nice and friendly staff. The only thing was the pool was not working. Will stay there again when we have the chance as well as eating places close by. We will

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff Eric, we hope you come see us if you are ever in the area again. Have a great day! Betty Mathews More 

Houston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at this hotel was excellent. From the front desk staff to the Gold member welcome.. All first rate. I would highly recommend this hotel. I stay at many hotels each year and the service here was on par with the best hotels I have seen. Great stay!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff Richard! We strive to make every guest 100% satisfied, and I am very happy we were able to do that for you. Hope to see again in the near future. Have a nice day! Betty Mathews More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights for business. Check I was fast and the front desk personal were very professional. The room was nice and spacious. However there are issues with this hotel. 1. The air conditioner did not really work very well. They looked at it but it did not work like it should. Stuffy at night. 2. The TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a better experience with us sir, we as a staff try to do the best we can to make our guest as happy as possible. It disappoints me we are not always able to do this, the issues that you mentioned we do not take lightly at all, and we hope to... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
491 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having successfully executed 99% of my executor duties in Lake SpringMO, the best of which was my wife joining me for our return motor home to El PasoTX, we drove late and found this wonderful hotel more than ready to accommodate us, along with our Ranger truck & UHaul trailer. I was so pleased when expert receptionist Amber checked us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, I will let Amber know about your very nice comments about her. We hope you come see us again!, have a great day! Betty Mathews More 

Joshua, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I used Hilton points to stay at this hotel. I brought my mother up to see the Lake Texoma spillway when the lake went over it the first time in 2015. For me, this was an OK place to stay. For me to bring my 72 year old mother to, NO. The lobby smelled like pee. I'm guessing it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Susan. We are supposed to ask the guest about which credit card they would like on file for the incidentals, so if that did not happen I apologize for the miscommunication, I'm glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast, and hopefully if you give us a chance in the future... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My stay at this Hampton Inn was for one night. The hotel was fine, bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The hallways were a little hot but the rest of the hotel was fine (not the best Hampton Inn I've been at, but definitely good for the price paid). The breakfast was good which is always a plus!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff Debra! We do our best to take care of our guest to the best of our abilities. We hope you will stop in and see us again next time you are in town. Betty Mathews, General Manager More 

Saint Louis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The Hampton Inn in Sherman TX can meet your expectations. We had only one glitch-not adequate number of wash clothes in our room. That was the only issue in the room. As for the pool, it was out of service for the date we came through. Probably typical service. The staff were super friendly. Elevator needed attention though. Staff were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Betty Mathews Thank you for the kind words about our staff Becky, I'm glad we could address your issues in a satisfactory manner during your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future! Betty Mathews More 

Blanchard, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

For the 2nd time this year I chose a Hampton for the indoor pool. Both times the pool is out of service because of the heater, the hotels were in different states?? It would be nice if when you made the reservation they let you know that the pool would not be available instead of advertising the wonderful indoor pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
JT B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sherman, responded to this review

Hi Sherry, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the pool being out of service, and that it was not communicated when you were making your reservation. I hope you will give us a chance in the future when we get the pool up and running, have a nice day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Sherman
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Sherman
Motel 6 Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay